Skip to content
Find Places to Stay in Avis on Airbnb

Find Places to Stay in Avis on Airbnb

Discover entire homes and private rooms perfect for any trip.

Places to stay in Avis

Places to stay in Avis
Casa rústica recuperada com todas as comodidades no centro do Alto Alentejo(Évora,Vila Viçosa, Extremoz).Quintal, barbecue e anexo para guardar bicicletas. Piscinas municipais e praias fluviais perto.Venha acompanhar a época das vindimas. Typical house,fully recovered with all the ammenities. At the center of a little quiet village in Alto Alentejo.Backyard, old well with security lockers,garden and covered terrace spot.Laundry and space to guard bikes.Some public pools and river beaches nearby.
Para quem aprecie o sossego da vida no campo e queira explorar a gastronomia e adegas alentejanas. A casa dispõe de espaço para guardar bicicletas.
Vila sossegada, rodeada de planícies, de bons acessos e dispõe de cafés, mini-mercados, restaurantes. Apesar de o Alto Alentejo ser uma zona muito quente no verão, a casa de São Sebastião é naturalmente fresca devido à sua arquitetura tradicional.
  • An incredible experience. Thanks

    Mafalda2020-03-13T00:00:00Z
  • This is a really cozy and warm apartment, located in a quiet town with just the essential. Loved both the inside of the apartment and the backyard. Perfect for a weekend getaway!

    João2020-02-16T00:00:00Z
  • Typical Alentejo house very beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for those looking for rest and tranquility.

    Bárbara2020-02-11T00:00:00Z
  • Maria's house was in a very convenient location for us to explore the north and the center of the Alentejo. The house is well equipped with all the necessities and was very clean, it's a lovely welcoming home! As a bonus we met the absolutely lovely neighbor who was very helpful to us and gifted us with her homemade olives! Maria communicated with us well and was very helpful when we needed her help. Thank you Maria! To those visiting during the winter, the Alentejo gets very cold during the night (it droppes to 2-3C / 35-37F) and homes are typically not equipped to it, there were space heaters in the house that really helped but I recommend bringing warm clothes for the night.

    Dania2020-01-12T00:00:00Z
  • Cano is a small town very cozy to spend a few days of disconnection. Hopefully we can come back later. Everything is as seen in the photos.

    Sarai2019-12-09T00:00:00Z
  • Thank you so much for the hospitality Maria João! Your answers have always been quick and efficient! The house is exactly as in the pictures, very cozy and super cozy! The fact that Check In is self Check In is also a great idea! The location is just perfect, we are close to everything! Cano sites are very friendly and empathic! The moments of peace and "home feeling" we found in this paradise I will never forget! Thank you so much for everything Maria João

    Elisabete2019-11-26T00:00:00Z
  • Thank you so much for the hospitality Maria João! Your answers have always been quick and efficient! The house is exactly as in the pictures, very cozy and super cozy! The fact that Check In is self Check In is also a great idea! The location is just perfect, we are close to everything! Cano sites are very friendly and empathic! The moments of peace and "home feeling" we found in this paradise I will never forget! Thank you so much for everything Maria João

    Elisabete2019-11-23T00:00:00Z
  • Calm, clean, with everything you will need. Good place to relax near great places in Alentejo. Enjoy the local food and wine, visit the small towns nearby. See how calm and happier is life there. Recharge and repeat!

    André2019-11-02T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Cano, Portalegre, Portugal

    Casa no centro histórico de Avis, junto aos paços do concelho. Nesta tradicional vila alentejana, para além da gastronomia típica da região, pode-se desfrutar de várias actividades náuticas, na barragem do Maranhão, fazer percursos pedestres com apontamentos históricos e usufruir da tranquilidade da região.
  • I wish all the holidays were like this. A beautiful house in the peace of Avis. Highly recommend without hesitation. Thank you Rui for all your attention, all the best!

    Marisa2019-08-30T00:00:00Z
  • Lovely, modern and spacious house in the centre of Avis. Ample rooms, private patio with a pool and lemon and lime trees. The house has three large bathrooms, each beautifully decorated, together with the bedrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped with all sorts of easy commodities. Thank you, Rui, for being such a great host.

    Marina2019-08-10T00:00:00Z
  • We feel at home, both for the space and for the host. The house is very beautiful with all necessary amenities and utensils. The pool and outdoor space provide great family moments. The area of Alentejo in which it is inserted is especially beautiful. 3 nights just learned and that feeling will surely make us return!

    Ana2019-08-05T00:00:00Z
  • Amazing space. Too bad we only stayed one day. Certainly a space to come back

    Zaphi2019-07-28T00:00:00Z
  • Fantastic space for a few days of pure relaxation in the Alentejo. The entire space is tastefully arranged and the pool is fantastic for warm Alentejo afternoons. Rui is a great host and the house is very well equipped.

    Ana2019-07-27T00:00:00Z
  • Casa Amarela is a show, it has everything you need for a great stay in Avis. And the pool is a treat for the hot days of the Alentejo. Rui is a great host and helped us with everything it took. If we go back to Avis, I hope to stay at the house again, highly recommend !!! Thank you so much for everything!

    Mariana2019-07-14T00:00:00Z
  • House with a beastly design in a beautiful location. Perfect for a few days of rest. Rui was more than welcoming and helpfull during our stay.

    Duarte2019-05-26T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    2

    Avis, Portalegre, Portugal

    Sítio para quem gosta da Natureza Sítio a visitar: Fluviário de Mora Assude do Gameiro ( praia fluvial) Moinhos (cascatas) Antas Museu Megalítico Monumentos Desportos radicais
    Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    Apartment


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    2

    Cabeo, Évora, Portugal

    This villa, located in Mora, is ideal for 6 vacationers. It offers a bedroom, a private pool, a furnished terrace and WiFi.
    This villa, located in Mora, is ideal for 6 vacationers. It offers a bedroom, a private pool open all year, a furnished terrace and WiFi. The lounge is perfect for unwinding after a day of exploration. Curl up on the comfortable sofa and enjoy a good book or take advantage of the amenities on offer, including WiFi and a DVD player. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking up your favorite meals. Enjoy your feast around the dining table which seats 10 or outside, on the terrace enjoying views of the swimming pool. The villa has a comfortable bedroom with a double bed and private toilet. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and a toilet. The villa features a washing machine, a vacuum cleaner and air conditionning. Note that the cleaning, towels, bed linen and tourist tax are included in the rental fee. Parking is available onsite and is private. Smoking is allowed. Pets are allowed on demand. Parties are not allowed.
    This villa enjoys a privileged location that will allow you to enjoy your stay in the area. Many activities await you in the surroundings, such as Scuba diving, Swimming, Water sports, Fishing, Skiing and Jet-Skiing. You will also find great bars and restaurants at 5 km and a supermarket within 5 km.
  • Excellent experience. The space is great and the house has great conditions. Pedro (owner) is very attentive and has always been available. 5 stars!

    Jose Luis2017-08-12T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Villa


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    1

    Mora, Portugal

    The location of Casa da Aldeia Velha allows you to enjoy the Montargil Dam and the Maranhão Dam, where you can enjoy beautiful landscapes and spend good moments with family or friends. At the national level this is one of the places where the natural resources are best conserved, providing a habitat for a significant community of birds, especially prey, associated with the cork oak forest.
    The villa has four bedrooms with double bed, two rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, three bathrooms and a great outdoor space with barbecue.
    Aldeia Velha is a small village, however it has a natural beauty that will bring you tranquility and well-being. Among all that nature has to offer, stands out a space of rare beauty: a small waterfall, located near the village, usually called "Pego do Inferno". The Santa Margarida stream, the small dams and the contiguity of the two reservoirs (from Maranhão and Montargil) make Aldeia Velha a favorite spot for water sports enthusiasts and those who love nature.
  • Great house. Really a lot of space. Equipped with everything you need. Garage, garden, kitchen, living room. Very cute little village, amazing nature all around the house. Definitely going to choose it again when coming here.

    Bernhard2020-03-14T00:00:00Z
  • The Old Village House is extremely comfortable, clean, ideal for a large family. Communication with João is very easy, very attentive.

    Marta2019-10-06T00:00:00Z
  • Good communication with Joao, very welcome Louise on arrival, beautiful house very clean and functional, quiet surroundings, except for the village bell !!

    Helene2019-09-16T00:00:00Z
  • Fort the second time, we had an amazing weekend. The villa has all the amenities needed and more! The hosts are very welcoming and thoughtful. The quietness and tranquility of the area are a plus. We loved it and are coming back next year!

    Carina2019-09-08T00:00:00Z
  • Gorgeous house in quiet area. Pictures look great but it’s even better in person. We can’t wait to go back.

    Mary2019-08-27T00:00:00Z
  • A magnificent stay in a wonderful part of the world. The home is perfect as a base for the area and so comfortable Highly recommended to anyone and worth making time to stay here.

    David2019-06-14T00:00:00Z
  • Great space, very clean and nice.

    Paula2019-04-21T00:00:00Z
  • The House is excellent. Super well equipped, with a kitchen full of utensils and cutlery, many pots and pans, many platters, new top appliances, air-conditioner in all rooms and everything sparkling and new. It did not falktou absolutelymete nothing and we were 3 couples with 6 more children from 3 to 8 years. Large rear outside space, with seating for at least 3 cars, and a perfect BBQ just off the kitchen. we were in the winter so it served us a lot to have the air conditioning in the rooms whereas azona can sre very cold at night. The electrical panel can not handle everything connected to the same time but I think it would be practically impossible to have a domestic panel that could withstand 7 air conditioners, plus a washing machine, plus a stove and a dishwasher, plus microwaves, etc. .. at night we can have the rooms always warm and a good management gives good to keep the house perfectly livable even with very cold. The cleanliness was impeccable throughout the aldo the house looks brand new to debut and they have left us a very friendly welcome offer. The communication was very easy, the access also and the input and output very flexible. I rejoice vividly the house as well as the host. that area is beautiful and very quiet, perfect for those who want to enjoy the countryside and fresh air in its splendor. 5 stars. Only thing to improve, but that is well described when we book the house, there is no internet, and we noticed that even mobile phone network is relatively weak in that area. Nothing to do, but nothing that cut us off from civilization. Maybe it was something to add to the available goodies to improve (house).

    Diogo2019-01-01T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Villa


    Accommodates

    10


    Bedrooms

    4

    Aldeia Velha, Portalegre, Portugal

    Casa típica alentejana próxima da barragem do Maranhão e da histórica vila de Avis, no alto Alentejo. Conta com 3 quartos com 1 cama de casal, 2 camas individuais e um com 1 individual. A sala também tem sofá cama. O espaço de lazer exterior é um miminho!
  • 5 star hospitality and very friendly house !! We will be back for sure !!

    Nuno2018-07-15T00:00:00Z
  • I really enjoyed the house in general and for me the outside space was a surprise. Very nice

    Miguel2017-09-03T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    7


    Bedrooms

    3

    Benavila, Portalegre, Portugal

    Sunset Yellow Villa is located in a peaceful place right in the Portuguese countryside, where you can enjoy the pool and relax.
    Alentejo is one of the Portuguese treasures. In this region, you can count with beautiful landscapes, warm weather, a variety of monuments, and a delicious and unique gastronomy. The shared pool in the Sunset Yellow Villa, inserted in Monte do Ramalho, is waiting for you. In the property, you'll have the included breakfast, a playroom, and a lot of activities (Horse Riding, Balloon rides, BTT) that you can book.
    Alentejo is the perfect spot for you to relax, enjoy the nice weather and relax, under the shade of a tree. Cities like Beja, Évora and Portalegre will offer you plenty to visit, filled with monuments and historic landmarks, mandatory for someone who wants to get to know Portugal. You'll be near Avis, where you can enjoy all sorts of activities, even a river beach.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Benavila, Portalegre, Portugal

    Seda situa-se a 22Km de Ponte de Sôr, 12Km de Alter do Chão, 20Km do Crato, 20 Km de Fronteira e 18Km de Avis. Casa familiar com quartos confortáveis para pequenas e médias estadias.
    Alguns espaços da casa são comuns aos hóspedes para lazer e pequeno-almoço. Apenas estão disponíveis três quartos na casa, o que lhe confere um ambiente familiar e acolhedor.
  • The hospitality and treatment she received was by far the best she could have had. The area is very nice and calm, and the very cozy space, typical of a rural house with great conditions.

    João2019-09-08T00:00:00Z
  • Highly recommended

    Cesar2018-08-21T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Seda, Portalegre, Portugal

    Popular homes

    Popular homes
    Figueira e Barros is een zeer karakteristiek dorp dat niet is aangetast door massatoerisme. Het dorp ademt rust uit, lekker tot rust komen gebeurt hier automatisch. Figueira e Barros is centraal gelegen in de Alentejo, en ligt op 1 uur en 40 minuten rijden van de luchthaven van Lissabon. Het is gemakkelijk te bereiken met bijvoorbeeld een huurauto vanaf de luchthaven. Mijn ruimte is geschikt voor stellen, solo-avonturiers en gezinnen (met kinderen).
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Figueira e Barros, Portalegre, Portugal

    This property, located in Alter do Chão- Portalegre , is ideal for 4 vacationers. It offers 2 bedrooms, a pool access and WiFi.
    This property, located in Alter do Chão- Portalegre , is ideal for 4 vacationers. It offers 2 bedrooms, a pool access from 01 April to 01 October and WiFi. The lounge is perfect for unwinding after a day of exploration. Curl up on the comfortable sofa and enjoy a good book or take advantage of the amenities on offer, including a TV with satellite channels and WiFi. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking up your favorite meals. Enjoy your feast around the dining table which seats 4. The property has 2 comfortable bedrooms, 1 including a double bed and 1 including 2 single beds. The bathroom is fitted with a bathtub, a shower and a toilet. The property features air conditionning, ironing equipment, a washing machine, central heating and a desk. Note that towels and bed linen are included in the rental fee. Final cleaning must be done by the guests or can be available with additional 50 euros to be paid on site. Parking is available onsite and is private. Smoking is not allowed inside. Pets are allowed on demand. Parties are not allowed.
    This property enjoys a privileged location that will allow you to enjoy your stay in the area.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Alter do Chão- Portalegre, Portugal

    This house, located in Seda - Alter do Chao, is ideal for 17 vacationers. It offers 5 bedrooms, a pool access, a furnished garden and a terrace.
    This house, located in Seda - Alter do Chao, is ideal for 17 vacationers. It offers 5 bedrooms, a pool access from 01 April to 31 October, a furnished garden, a terrace and WiFi. The lounge is perfect for unwinding after a day of exploration. Curl up on the comfortable sofa and enjoy a good book in front of the fireplace or take advantage of the amenities on offer, including a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, WiFi, a radio, a CD player and a Hi-Fi. The kitchen is well-equipped for cooking up your favorite meals. Enjoy your feast around the dining table which seats 16 or outside, in the garden or on the terrace enjoying views of the swimming pool. The house has 5 comfortable bedrooms, 1 including a double bed and a private bathroom with toilet and a shower, 1 including a double bed and a private bathroom with toilet and a bath tub, 1 including 2 single beds, 1 including 2 single beds and a private bathroom with toilet and a shower and 1 including 6 bunk beds and 3 single beds. The bathroom is fitted with a shower and a toilet. The house features air conditionning, a washing machine, a dryer, central heating, ironing equipment and a vacuum cleaner. Note that towels, bed linen and tourist tax are included in the rental fee. Final cleaning must be done by the guests or can be available with additional 50 euros to be paid on site. Parking is available onsite and is private. Smoking is not allowed inside. Pets are allowed on demand. Parties are not allowed.
    This house enjoys a privileged location that will allow you to enjoy your stay in the area. Many activities await you in the surroundings, such as Cycling, Swimming, Fishing, Horse riding, Water sports, Sailing and Mountain biking.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    17


    Bedrooms

    5

    Seda, Portalegre, Portugal

    Cerca de 22 m2 de utilização. No centro da vila de Avis. Café-restaurante a 20 metros. Jardim municipal 20 metros.
  • Excellent location, clean space and with all the necessary amenities. I recommend it to anyone who wants to visit the area.

    Diogo2019-03-31T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Avis, Portalegre, Portugal

    Na segurança do centro da aldeia. Casa rústica com carácter próprio. Tem zonas comuns com o edifício principal (pátio amplo, jardim, piscinas, salão de jogos e Capela).
    perto de Avis, Arraiolos, Estremoz, Évora, Elvas...
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Guesthouse


    Accommodates

    9


    Bedrooms

    3

    Casa Branca, Portalegre, Portugal

    This is a typical “herdade alentejana” with more than 100 years in the same family. Initially founded as an agricultural production farm, Monte do Ramalho gather all the conditions to host our guests in a cozy and tranquilizing environment. The tourist houses are from 1830. These houses started as the main infrastructure of the farm, but in the 30’s were substituted by the actual family house. From then on the houses were started to be know as “Monte de Cima” (upper house) or “Monte dos Forrageais” (forging house), becoming shelter for entire generation of agricultural workers. Since early days, all alentejo houses obeyed to east/west orientation, leaving the façade oriented to south with no windows in order to defend its habitants from the hot weather typical of the region, closest enemy of alentejo workers. With this objective, existing windows were no more than small holes on the thick and whitewash painted walls. Heat was exclusively produced in fireplaces, which habitants called “canto do lume” (place of the fire) and would seat around the fire for hours, after the working day, for talking, drinking wine or eating typical bread with olive oil. In 1975, time of transition for regime in Portugal, the farm was occupied and remained that way from 1975 until 1980. During these years, Monte do Ramalho suffered profound degradation. When the occupants finally returned the farm to the family, the hypotheses of demolition surged, however due to a great affection to the farm and the generations that it sheltered, the family decided to maintain all infrastructures. In 1933 three family members decided to rehabilitate the houses in order to live there and the main concern was always the estimation and conservation of its original architectural attributes. In 2011, the houses suffered small improvements and redecoration in order to being able to host tourism activity.
  • House with history and a landscape of olive groves to lose sight of! Excellent service with everything available to the guest. The dam is undoubtedly an excellent shower place with great conditions. Very well served breakfasts! A very well spent vacation, I recommend.

    José2019-08-21T00:00:00Z
  • A very pleasant space to spend a family weekend. We were very well received

    Joana2019-06-30T00:00:00Z
  • A beautiful place with a fantastic staff! We loved the fires during breakfast and in all the rooms! The service is just great and the people and Animals are lovely. Great place to spend a couple days with a family! Thanks

    Kaarina2019-03-05T00:00:00Z
  • We stayed at Monte do Ramalho for a week with two families (6 adults and 2 kids) and it was wonderful. The pool is amazing: beautiful, very big, cool on a hot day and full of life; for city people like us it was quite novel to swim in the same water as the frogs and the crayfish but they keep themselves to themselves so that's fine. The house, although there is no airco, stays beautifully cool even when it's hot because the walls are massive and the windows are small. And there are mosquito screens so you can keep your windows open at night. Eating outside under the fig tree was lovely, especially in the morning; staff made sure that the fridge was always stuffed with plenty of juice, breakfast items and fresh bread every day. Manuela, Diogo, Massimo and Maria were always on hand if we had practical questions or wanted information about the area and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There are lots of animals to keep smaller children entertained. There are olive groves on all sides for as far as the eye can see which is very pretty and, because the place is so secluded, there is hardly any light pollution so the night sky is truly spectacular. Downside of the seclusion is that it does require a bit of a drive if you want to do some sightseeing. There are a few good places to visit in the area (Évora is nice and I really liked Estremoz/Vila Viçosa) but don't expect a massive range of things to do. Personally, I didn't mind too much because I came here for the peace and quiet. The one thing I did miss is a bit of nightlife; the towns in the area are pretty quiet in the evening so not a lot of strolling through the centre of downtown Avis after dinner, for example (although we were lucky that we were there for the annual Avis festival, with a market, funfair, fado singing and a performance by Monte do Ramalho staff member Diogo's band). Despite the area being fairly quiet after sunset, there are some excellent restaurants in and around Avis and we had a really wonderful at Monte do Ramalho with our family: we played pingpong and snooker, we did lots of swimming, we barbecued, we used Maria's washing machine (which was a great bonus when you're on the road with a young family for 3 weeks), the house itself was beautifully decorated with a great shower, and the staff really friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended.

    Rachel2016-08-08T00:00:00Z
  • A beautiful place in the middle of an olive grove. 5 days of calm and explore this beautiful region that is the Alentejo. The team that greeted us was lovely, the perfect housing and gargantuan breakfasts. Biological pool is beautiful even at night .. Great time!

    Olivier2015-07-24T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    14


    Bedrooms

    6

    Ervedal, Portalegre District, Portugal

    Located in Alto Alentejo,Portalegre, surrounded by an olive grove. This place can be translated into peace and tranquility, where nature is perfectly bonded with the cultural and gastronomic traditions. Visit us, and enjoy an historical journey!
    The Alto Alentejo region has an historical, cultural and gastronomic route worth knowing. Seda is located 10 Km from Alter do Chão, famous by its horses (coudelaria de Alter) and traditions. It is a special place with exhibits, equestrian contests and falconry. Crato, Flor da Rosa, Castelo de Vide e Marvão are medieval places that breathe history. Castelo de Vide stands out for being known has "Sintra do Alentejo", with a Gothic architecture . Marvão has a stunning view where you can enjoy a horse ride, pedestrian routes and guided tours. In Avis you can also find medieval monuments, and Maranhão's dam with beautiful landscapes and various leisure activities and aquatic sports. In Cabeço de Vide you can find a traditional spa from the region with unique therapeutically effects.
    The house is located 300 meters from Seda. In this villa you have several coffees and restaurants with typical dishes from the region. You can also find a pool for adults and children, a children's playground, grocery store and ATM machine.
  • True hospitality and relaxation awaits you at this amazing accommodation.

    Louis2019-09-15T00:00:00Z
  • Sylvia and her husband were extremely welcoming and helpful :) the view was peaceful and outstanding, a perfect week end get away to relax and forget about your busy city life. It was sparkling clean, and the breakfast was an extremely good start for the day ! Thank you Sylvia for your kindness :)

    Sara-Louise2019-08-19T00:00:00Z
  • Very nice typical Portuguese place. Sylvia very intentional and helpful.

    Diane2019-05-06T00:00:00Z
  • Friendly and welcoming house. Suitable for family or groups as in my case. The hostess was very friendly and helpful.

    André2018-12-02T00:00:00Z
  • Accommodation with great conditions, easy access by car and surrounded by a super quiet environment. Several villages and points to visit in the surroundings for anyone who is fluvial and nature beach adept. The hospitality of the hostess is undoubtedly one of the factors to underline!

    Ana Margarida2018-09-02T00:00:00Z
  • Super attentive staff. Thank you.

    Hugo2018-06-01T00:00:00Z
  • It was great! a pleasant surprise. Silvia is adorable, very available and warm. The breakfast was plentiful. The accommodation is very spacious and clean. the calm of the countryside ... absolutely charming. easy to find when you get to the village, everyone knows it. A great place that I highly recommend! Muito obrigada Silvia!

    Cristina2017-07-28T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    5


    Bedrooms

    2

    Seda, Portalegre, Portugal

    Sunset Orange Villa is located in the Portuguese countryside, where you can enjoy the pool, the unique weather, and relax.
    Alentejo is one of the Portuguese jewels. In this region, you can count on beautiful landscapes, warm weather, a variety of monuments, and delicious and unique gastronomy - where ingredients like the wine and the olive oil shine. The shared pool in the Sunset Orange Villa, inserted in Monte do Ramalho, is waiting for you. In the property, you'll have the included breakfast, a playroom, and a lot of activities (Horse Riding, Balloon rides, BTT) that you can book.
    Alentejo is the perfect spot for you to relax, enjoy the nice weather and relax, under the shade of a tree. Cities like Beja, Évora and Portalegre will offer you plenty to visit, filled with monuments and historic landmarks, mandatory for someone who wants to get to know Portugal. You'll be near Avis, where you can enjoy all sorts of activities, even a river beach.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Benavila, Portalegre, Portugal

    T3-Casa típica alentejana com jardim, piscina, pérgola, churrasqueira, sala com lareira, cozinha equipada, com ar condicionado e wifi. Localizada a 20 minutos de Estremoz e da Barragem do Maranhão. Venha ser feliz no Alentejo...! Typical alentejana house with a 9 meters swimming-pool, in Casa Branca (Alentejo) It's a typical house with a swimming-pool, a garden with porches, a barbecue, a pergola, a kitchen, a living room with a cosy fireplace, bathroom, a study, 3 bedrooms and wifi.
  • I highly recommend it for a family vacation. Very nice house.

    Anibal2020-02-25T00:00:00Z
  • Great hospitality. No nagative to point out. Thank you!

    José2019-12-01T00:00:00Z
  • House very well cared for and host always ready to help. I recommend to all guests who are in doubt in renting the apartment.

    Sebastião2019-11-30T00:00:00Z
  • Great space to be with family and friends, great to rest

    Tiago2019-11-03T00:00:00Z
  • Great place to be with friends. Great hospitality, I recommend it to all people who want to spend time with friends and family there.

    Luis2019-10-20T00:00:00Z
  • Beautiful garden and pool, lovely outdoor space, lovely big kitchen and comfortable beds. What more could you want?

    Maddy2019-10-17T00:00:00Z
  • A perfect place for a long weekend in the countryside

    Monica2019-09-29T00:00:00Z
  • It is a typical Alentejo house with only one floor. The divisions are spacious and the ceiling high. The vintage decoration with period pieces was something that pleased us especially. The kitchen has everything needed. The cleanliness was impeccable. The outdoor space at the back with the garden, pool, dining table and barbacue provides good times and in complete privacy. Elisabete is a very friendly hostess and answered all our questions quickly.

    Inês2019-09-22T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    5


    Bedrooms

    3

    Casa Branca, Portalegre, Portugal

    In Fiqueira e Barros, in central Portugal are two beautiful new apartments with swimming pool (10 x 4 meters) on a plot of 6000m2. A fully detached house in the middle of a small village with stunning views to the south. The house has a large veranda around with views on the pool.For children there is a playground available. The house is fully equipped with TV, Washingmachine, bedlinnen and sheets and bikes. Cars can be parked on site.
    The house has one masterbedroom with bathroom (incl bath and seperate shower) and two other bedrooms and one bathroom. There is a washmachine, free internet and wifi, fully equipped kitchen, fireplace, TV, bikes, BBQ and loungchairs at the poolside.
    The house is located in a rural area where much can be seen from ancient times. Beautiful villages and large castles. It is also a upcomming wine region where great wines are for sale. The house sits on a hill in the village of Figueira e Barros and next to the church. In the house you will find comprehensive information on what to see and experience. It is simply beautiful.
  • All more or less good. Too bad I don't have a microwave. We did not like that they only left a bed set since we went almost a month. There was no mop or bucket but we bought it and voila

    Laura2019-08-31T00:00:00Z
  • The house is just as it looks in the photographs - stunning! As a family of 4 (with 2 older teenagers) we all had plenty of space to relax, and appreciated the 2 bathrooms / showers and 3 toilets! The pool is shared between the two houses, but for our holiday we seemed to naturally split the times we used the pool with no problems. Although the weather was very hot whilst we were there, the houses are built on a hillside which gives amazing panoramic views and often a very welcome cooling breeze. Both houses have verandas so there is always plenty of shade of you want it. We appreciated our host's quick responses to our messages & queries. The only thing I would change is to replace the tiny compact oven with a full sized oven!

    Lucy2018-08-16T00:00:00Z
  • Herman's cottage is a pleasure to stay at. It is a bit on a mountain and thus has a beautiful view. From this view you can enjoy from a large veranda with several seats or for example from the pool. There are two BBQ's, one large luxury on gas and a smaller one on charcoal, all further required BBQ gear is present. The pool is clean and provides the necessary cooling when it is warm. Everything is actually present in the cottage. Wifi is stable just not very fast, but great to read e-mail and the news. We were welcomed by Philippe who lives a couple of houses on. Philippe was very helpful and went on his moped to pick up fire bricks for us when we forgot them. He is regularly coming along to clean and inspect the swimming pool.

    Marcel2018-07-29T00:00:00Z
  • We really enjoyed staying at Herman's place. It is just as it looks in the pictures - very nicely furnished. Herman wasn't in the house when we arrived, but his neighbours were very friendly and helpful too. The house was very peaceful and spacious and you can park inside. It was spotless and well-equipped. Also, it has a big pool but unfortunately it was too cold to use it. We had a very relaxing time at the house and found it really comfortable. All in all, we would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

    Violeta2017-02-28T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    3

    Figueira e Barros, Portalegre, Portugal

    Esta casa de 2 quartos está numa propriedade de agricultura, vinha, olivais, barragens e também cavalos. Possiblidade de passeios a cavalo, aulas de equitação, passeios a pé e de biciclete, ver pássaros raros, visitas a sitios interessantes e históricos perto da propriedade, visita de adega da propriedade com possibilidade de prova de vinhos, e muitos outros entretimentos.
    Magnifica paisagem de vinhas, cavalos e olivais rodeados de uma barragem e com um pôr do sol inesquecivel!
    Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    Guesthouse


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Alter do Chão- Portalegre , Portalegre District, Portugal

    Located in the center of the village of Ervedal, Portalegre district, with a beautiful view over the Maranhão dam. Quiet and safe place, ideal to enjoy your holidays with family and friends. The historic town of Avis is 7 km away, where you can also visit the nautical center and the river beach. Arraiolos, Estremoz, Alter do Chão, Fronteira and Crato are about 30km away, Évora and Portalegre about 60km and the neighboring Spain about 80km.TOP!
    The house is divided into 2 floors, the first floor consists of 4 bedrooms, a living room with fireplace and a full bathroom. 3 of the bedrooms have double beds, 1 bedroom has 3 single beds and the living room also has a single divan. The ground floor consists of kitchen, full bathroom, TV room with fireplace, dining room, office and play room where there is a sofa bed. In the outdoor patio is the swimming pool (seasonal), with exclusive use of the guests, a porch where are the garden furniture and the barbecue. Wi-Fi and international TV channels available.
    A vila do Ervedal, com a sua pacatez, é um local sossegado, seguro, limpo e pintado a branco! As suas gentes são simpáticas, humildes e sempre disponíveis para ajudar. Junto da Casa dos Grilos podem ser adquiridos diversos frutos e vegetais de agricultores locais. Perto, existe também um pequeno supermercado, café e restaurante, sempre para o bem servir, de fácil acesso, tudo feito a pé!
  • Great space. Very peaceful. In family home. We were very well received, with the friendliness of Zeca and the offer of formidable biological products. We liked a lot!

    Jose Luis2019-08-24T00:00:00Z
  • We were a family of 9 with kids, in a great location with tranquility.

    Fábio2018-10-07T00:00:00Z
  • A large house with pool ideal to come in numbers. A little far from the main roads but looking well the visits that want to do, we can find better roads than others (do not always follow his GPS because some roads are really narrow. Ideal for resting. It should be noted that the inhabitants of the village are very welcoming (we participated in a village festival) and there is what it takes to eat and have breakfast near the house. A big thank you to Louisa for her welcome and kindness throughout the stay.

    Christophe2018-08-19T00:00:00Z
  • The house is great for a quiet and relaxing holiday!

    Vasco2018-06-17T00:00:00Z
  • maybe one of the best places to stay in Portugal. I will return soon. Perfect and magic place.

    Marco2018-05-27T00:00:00Z
  • Very nice house, quiet and clean! We liked a lot

    Alexandra2017-08-31T00:00:00Z
  • Zeca's house is great. We were a group of 5 friends and we were very comfortable. We did not cook but we made some simple meals and the kitchen seemed well equipped. The pool and patio are a marvel. It was always easy to get in touch with Zeca and Luisa. Everything's good.

    Sara2017-07-23T00:00:00Z
  • Extremely charming accommodation. But without heating is not recommended for chilly people in the winter. I like it.

    Zoltán2017-03-01T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    10


    Bedrooms

    5

    Ervedal, Portalegre, Portugal

    Constructed in the XVII, it has been in the family for over 200 years, refurbished into a comfortable home of the XXI century, with capacity for 19 people. Situated in Vila do Cano, Alentejo, 1h30mins drive from Lisbon Airport and just 45 mins from Badajoz! Ideal for relaxing, exploring historical venues, and taste the typical cuisine and wines.
    The construction dates back to the 19th century. It was once a resting place of a religious order. Today, the house has a swimming pool and a garden of 1 ha completely walled! The house is very large, has various common areas, 2 living rooms with fireplace, piano room, interior patio, snooker room, pingpong table. In the garden there is a swimming pool and also orchard, sawed, vegetable garden and many domestic animals! The house sleeps 19 people in 4 spacious bedrooms and 3 suites: - A reservation made for 5 and up to 11 guests gives you the right to use rooms 1, 2, 3, 6 and 7 as well as the kitchen and all rooms of the house. - A reservation made for 12 or more guests gives you the right to use all the rooms as well as the kitchen and all rooms of the house.
    Vila do Cano is a small Village kept in time. People are kind and will always try to help even if they don't understand you. In front of the main door you'll find the farmacy, the village also have 4 restaurants and a few coffee shops. There is a bakery where you can collect fresh bread every day Suggestions: Larger supermarkets only in Estremoz or Sousel. If you want more detailed information do not hesitate to contact me Suggestions: Guided tours by an archaeologist to the historic cities of Estremoz, Fronteira, Avis, Vila Viçosa and others. We have partners that have at your disposal horse rides or charters on the beautiful Alentejo plain. We still have a partner for hot air balloon rides. You can try canoeing, hydrospeed, aquapedestre in the Ribeira de Seda and boat trips and water skiing in the bay of Maranhão. And still birdwatch.
  • We have a nice weekend in the big house

    Stijn2019-12-02T00:00:00Z
  • The house is full of history and very spacious with multiple beautiful bedrooms with bathrooms. It's located in the middle of the Alentejo which is a beautiful region full of history. The host was very friendly and the staff helping with the house truly good hearted. Highly recommended.

    Christer2019-07-04T00:00:00Z
  • A lovely house with lots of charm and bits of history in every nook and cranny. Great to spend a few days in family with friends and children.

    Margarida2019-04-28T00:00:00Z
  • A beautiful comfortable house, fully equipped and very attractively decorated! Nice pool, good kitchen and a very cozy patio with large tables. We were there 8 days with our family, 8 adults, and enjoyed it! The nice village of Cano is small but offers what you need for daily use.

    Marian2018-09-02T00:00:00Z
  • The house is beautiful, very elegant and at the same time very comfortable, a very good country house. The garden and the pool very nice, we have spent the day there. Although the town of Cano is too lonely, it is very well located so close to Estremoz and other towns of interest. Definitely, a great house to go a large group of people.

    Leticia2018-08-25T00:00:00Z
  • A very beautiful charming house, authentic and spacious. Matilde is a nice and responsive host when there is a problem. We had a great time in the small village of Cano and felt like living in the heart of Portugal. I highly recommend.

    Emmanuel2018-08-08T00:00:00Z
  • Beautiful house in the heart of Alenetjo with a stunning service from the owner team. Congratulations

    Alvaro2018-01-02T00:00:00Z
  • To spend these days already cold, it was our best choice: 2 authentic fireplaces, an amazingly heated home and it is difficult because it is a very large house! Our granddaughter loved to see the chickens, turkey and duck in the capoeiras; our children could rest, sleep a lot. Were all night very fun and so comfortable by the fireplace. For summer the pool will be optimal, surrounded by the scent of orange and lemon trees. An authentic home. Good to share a house like this!

    Maria2017-12-10T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Villa


    Accommodates

    16


    Bedrooms

    7

    Cano, Portalegre District, Portugal

    O meu espaço é bom para famílias (com crianças) e grandes grupos. A casa contém 7 quartos e 6 Wc's. Sala de jantar, Sala de Estar com lareira, Cozinha totalmente equipada. Tv Cabo, Wi-fi, DvD. Piscina Biológica c/ 50m Partilhada com as outras habitações.
    Monte do Ramalho - Onde é possível ouvir o Som do Silêncio. Quatro casinhas bem alentejanas, Alecrim, Esteva, Giesta, e agora Rosemary house serão os vossos refúgios de Verão e Inverno e estarão sempre prontas para vos receber. Chamamos museu a um espaço que aproveitámos para juntar todas as peças antigas que se foram encontrando nas várias remodelações ao longo dos anos. Não é propriamente um museu na sua definição mas encerra um pouco da história do monte, com algumas alfaias antigas bastante peculiares.Existe ainda uma piscina biológica, construída em 2008 e alimentada por uma fonte natural, é um ex-líbris do Monte e uma das maiores em Portugal (50m). Encontra-se em zona vedada e envolta por um bonito jardim; compreende uma zona central de banhos e uma zona periférica onde se encontram diversas plantas aquáticas dedicadas à filtração e purificação da água, tornando desnecessária a utilização de produtos químicos.
    O Monte do Ramalho é um monte tipicamente Alentejano, com paredes caiadas. Está na família desde os primórdios do século XX, e tem como objectivo levá-lo ao passado desta região, mantendo sempre o rústico de outrora e oferecendo o conforto de hoje. O nosso Monte está rodeado de um Olival a perder de vista e para embelezar ainda mais o nosso espaço temos vários animais.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    14


    Bedrooms

    7

    Casa Branca, Portalegre, Portugal

    A Casa Amarela tem uma capacidade para 3 pessoas, composta por um quarto com cama de casal e casa de banho, uma cozinha totalmente equipada ideal para a confecção de refeições, e uma sala com televisão por satélite com 85 canais disponíveis. Possibilidade de colocar cama extra.
  • A space very carefully and with attention to the welfare of guests. We were very well received by Francisco who quickly put us at ease. Hammocks are great for resting and the pool is the star of the house, very clean and well maintained. Breakfast deserves attention for the fresh bread that is left at the door every morning. We have also available stoves and charcoal so we can prepare excellent grills. Perfect for family rest in the warmth and harmony of the Alentejo.

    Daniela2019-07-21T00:00:00Z
  • It is an oasis between Elvas and Avis, two towns with historic sites. It is as pictured, very clean and quiet with a pool in the yard. A great stop over on our trip from Seville, Spain to Porto, Portugal.

    C2017-09-15T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Villa


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Figueira e Barros, Portalegre, Portugal

    Sunset Red Villa is the perfect place to relax, due to the pool and especially due to the golden location in the Alentejo countryside.
    Alentejo is one of the most beautiful regions in Portugal. In this region, you can count on beautiful landscapes, warm weather, a variety of monuments, and delicious and unique gastronomy - with special ingredients like wine and olive oil. The shared pool in the Sunset Red Villa, inserted in Monte do Ramalho, is waiting for you. In the property, you'll have the included breakfast, a playroom, and a lot of activities (Horse Riding, Balloon rides, BTT) that you can book.
    Alentejo is the perfect spot for you to relax, enjoy the nice weather and relax, under the shade of a tree. Cities like Beja, Évora and Portalegre will offer you plenty to visit, filled with monuments and historic landmarks, mandatory for someone who wants to get to know Portugal. You'll be near Avis, where you can enjoy all sorts of activities, even a river beach.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    3

    Benavila, Portalegre, Portugal

    Casa clássica burguesa com terreno rural com piscina, Horta e árvores de fruto . Descanso , privacidade , familiar tudo com sabor Alentejano …
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    8


    Bedrooms

    5

    Cano, Portalegre, Portugal

    O Monte de São Martinho, situado no Concelho de Avis, pertenceu á antiga Ordem Religiosa Militar dos Templários e mais tarde passou para as mãos da Ordem Religiosa de Avis. As suas pequenas casas, anteriormente habitadas por trabalhadores da Herdade, foram remodeladas para poder disfrutar da vida de campo como se estivesse na sua prória casa.
    Piscina, passeios a cavalo, aulas de equitação, prova de vinhos, passeios de kayak e bicicleta, snooker, ping pong, etc
    Fluviário de Mora, Barragem do Maranhão e Montargil
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    3


    Bedrooms

    2

    Mora, Évora District, Portugal

    Com capacidade para 2 pessoas, a Casa Giesta oferece todo o requinte e conforto num ambiente tradicional, equipada com TV cabo, leitor de DVD e aparelhagem hi-fi. 1 suite (cama de casal, casa de banho com duche) Kitchenette equipada
  • All excellent.

    João2019-08-11T00:00:00Z
  • Sumptuously!!! This was our first farm house experience. Were very pleased. Cozy, colorful, very clean (perfect bed and towels). There is silence on the farm, only the birds are singing and it seems that we are on the edge of the world, there are only miles of extraordinary olive trees ahead ... we fell in love with this place. The house has everything you need. Also, the owner did not leave us hungry, kindly filled the breakfast room with a refrigerator. Thanks for the hospitality!!!!!!! An ideal place to get away from the noise of the city and to be in silence, in a special atmosphere, under the crack of firewood in the fireplace with a loved one ...

    Olga2019-02-01T00:00:00Z
  • We were pleasantly surprised by Monte do Ramalho. We emphasize the hospitality and friendliness of Diogo, the conditions of the whole space, and of course, the tranquility, silence and harmony of the surroundings. We will be back, for sure!

    Denise2017-07-13T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Avis, Portalegre, Portugal

    Equipped house, located in the center of Ervedal village, 7 km from Avis and Maranhão Dam. By the garden Rossio, the house has 1 bedroom with bathroom, an equipped kitchen, TV, internet and parking at the door.
    Due to its thick walls, the interior environment keeps you cool all day, ideal for the warmer months.
    Peaceful and election by the local population that moves there pretty much every day to enjoy the shadows and fresh environment that there is felt in the months of greatest heat.
    Room Type

    Private room


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    2


    Bedrooms

    1

    Ervedal, Portalegre District, Portugal

    Com capacidade para 4 pessoas, a Casa Alecrim oferece todo o requinte e conforto num ambiente tradicional, equipada com TV cabo, leitor de DVD e aparelhagem hi-fi. 1 suite (cama de casal, casa de banho com duche) 1 quarto duplo (2 camas) 1 casa de
  • Everything was great at Monte Do Ramalho. We completely felt at home for a week. Manuel and her staff (Diogo & Jeronima among others) are very friendly and always ready to help. Thanks again for the amazing breakfasts on top of the hill and the barbecue. We will come back for sure !

    Mathieu2019-08-11T00:00:00Z
  • Fantastic stay, with an unbeatable deal. They offered us another lodging, and although we did not see any pictures, we loved it! We will be back! To go with children is great

    Mariem2019-04-21T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    4


    Bedrooms

    2

    Avis, Portalegre, Portugal

    Entire cottage2 beds
    Casa Alecrim
    Price:$200 AUD/night
    2 reviews
    Superhost
    Com capacidade para 6 pessoas, a Casa Esteva oferece todo o requinte e conforto num ambiente tradicional, equipada com TV cabo, leitor de DVD e aparelhagem hi-fi. 1 suite (cama de casal, casa de banho com duche) 1 quarto (cama de casal) 1 quarto dup
  • Great stay with host Diogo! For those in search of a secluded, close to nature gateway, this will be a great choice.

    Adrian2020-03-11T00:00:00Z
  • Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    3

    Portalegre, Alentejo, Portugal

    Entire cottage3 beds
    Casa Esteva
    Price:$333 AUD/night
    1 review
    Superhost
    A Casa do Outeiro fica em plena Vila de Figueira e Barros no alto de uma pequena colina. Tem vistas deslumbrantes potenciadas pela forma isolada como foi construída. Possui uma piscina, um barbecue, 5 quartos, sendo 2 deles suites com casas de banho e mais 2 quartos que partilham a casa de banho todos eles com ar condicionado. Cozinha, Sala de Jantar e Sala de Estar. É ideal para férias em família ou com os amigos.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    House


    Accommodates

    10


    Bedrooms

    4

    Figueira e Barros, Portalegre, Portugal

    A Casa Verde tem uma capacidade para 6 pessoas, engloba dois quartos - um com cama de casal e outro com 2 camas - uma casa de banho, cozinha totalmente equipada ideal para a confecção de refeições, e uma sala com televisão por satélite. Possibilidade de cama extra na sala.
    Room Type

    Entire home/apt


    Property Type

    Cottage


    Accommodates

    6


    Bedrooms

    2

    Figueira e Barros - Avis, Portalegre, Portugal

    Explore nearby

    Explore nearby

    Madrid

    389 km away

    Lisbon

    114 km away

    Seville

    249 km away

    Porto

    241 km away

    Granada

    430 km away

    Malaga

    400 km away

    Marbella

    386 km away

    Tarifa

    393 km away

    Lagos

    227 km away

    Cadiz

    314 km away

    Albufeira

    220 km away

    Cordoba

    300 km away
    7ea7a12ce79accdd78b31edb5d391f01