Rear of PropertyFunctional Kitchen
Raleigh Retreat - Serene - No Sharing
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A fully self contained 2 bedroom apartment (separate from the main house) Located in the picturesque valley of Raleigh, centrally located just 20mins drive from Coffs Harbour, 15 mins to Toormina, Bellingen and Urunga, 5mins drive to closest, pristine beaches of Mylesotm, 2mins to river. Situated on tranquil acreage. The perfect place to relax and unwind. Children up to age 3 stay free but please remember to add chilren over 3. Extremely generous in space and privacy, to ensure the perfect stay.

The space

Completely self contained apartment separate to main residence with own access, undercover car space. Private, peaceful. Located on 13 acres backing onto National Park and only 5 minutes from Valery Trails Horse riding and 2minutes to Raleigh Raceway. All linen provided. Use of pool, friendly horses, vegie garden, chook pen. The perfect getaway for rejuvination, or as a stop over (located midway between Sydney and Brisbane)
Breakfast is not provided, complimentary tea and coffee on arrival. As we are 15 mins from shops at Urunga or Toormina, you may wish to bring supplies with you. Please do not hesitate to ask if you require assistance with directions and recommendations on where to buy food or eat out. We are only too happy to assist.

Guest access

Own apartment, no shared facilities apart from pool.

Interaction with guests

Friendly, accommodating, down to earth family, happy to assist wherever possible.

Other things to note

We have a porta cot available for your convenience also.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people $20 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $200 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $140 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 queen beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 10AM

No Smoking inside
Pets outside only (please advise type of pet)
No loud music
Respectful of property and owners

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 21, 2017 - Jan 21, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Thank you Helen, such a warm welcome and we felt like an extended part of the family. Kids loved seeing the horses and chooks and of course your Labrador!

Dan User Profile
August 2017
Awesome location and awesome value for money. The kids loved playing with the dogs and the place was immaculate and incredible value. Thanks Helen & Gary.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Helen was lovely and her apartment is perfect for a weekend away. We loved sitting outside with some wine and cheese watching the sun set and feeding apples to the horses and cows. The apartment is very spacious and well equipped. Highly recommend staying here.

Sherry User Profile
July 2017
Helen and Garrie are the most caring hosts we've ever met. The unit is spotless and huge! We checked in very late, with no food. Helen offer her own food from her kitchen, the she made the most delicious soup! Kids loved spending time with their beautiful horse and dog. We highly recommend Helen and Garried property, will definitely come back!

El User Profile
June 2017
Helen made myself, my sister, Mum and stepdad feel very welcome on her property (the flat is self-contained and very private, but attached to the main house). We loved the scenic location overlooking the surrounding fields, and the lovely sense of restfulness. The flat itself is a very generous size, absolutely immaculate, and equipped with modern finishes and appliances, which made it an extremely comfortable space in which to relax as a group or separately. (Regretfully, none of us got around to using the spa!) Highly recommended for space, ambience, and one of the best night's sleeps you'll ever have :) Thanks so much, Helen!
Helen User Profile
Response from Helen:
Sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback El. You were a delight and hosting you and your family was a real pleasure. Thanks so much.
June 2017

Katie User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniel User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful location

Joined in December 2015
Helen User Profile

Garrie and Helen and their daughter Shari have lived on the property for 20 years and have made the decision to share their special location with travelers.
We are down to earth, caring people who enjoy meeting and hosting new guests.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings