Skip to content
Large balcony.
Entire apartment

Spacious 2 bedroom split level flat

Spacious 2 bedroom split level flat

6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Neil is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The space

A two bedroom (both doubles), modern, split level flat is available in the Syndey suburb of Croydon Park. Croydon Park is in the Inner West of Sydney and about 17km from the CBD.

The large master double bedroom comes with air conditioning and fitted wardrobes with space cleared for you to unpack if you wish. The second bedroom is a reasonable sized double room, again with wardrobe space and a small furnished balcony with pleasant leafy suburban views. There is a fly screen on the balcony door and a fan provided for a cool nights sleep during summer bookings. A single mattress and bedding is also available for a fifth person should they wish to sleep in the downstairs living area. There is space in the living area for an inflatable double mattress if you have one, the apartment can actually sleep six in comfort if needbe - if you are in a group of six and would like an airbed provided please message me and I will get one.

Bedding and towels are provided for all guests.

The bathroom upstairs is fitted with a spa bath and separate shower, a second toilet is located downstairs off the laundry room.

My large open plan living area will seat six on sofas, and six at the dining table. This area is air conditioned and also contains a very effective Rinnai gas heater so a pleasant temperature can be maintained no matter what the outside conditions are.

Off the main living area is a modern kitchen, with new dishwasher, gas hob, oven and microwave. You will have full use of a selection of cooking utensils and crockery. The laundry room contains a modern washing machine, drying racks are provided and there is ample washing line space outside on the balcony on a fold down drying rack.

The whole apartment and balcony is supplied with strong ADSL2 WiFi. You are free to use my desktop PC in the lounge if you do not have your own computer with you. Rather than a conventional TV setup I favour using the PC with a projector and a freestanding 80” widescreen. I have a few hundred DVDs available, and many more movies and TV shows available on the PC. So should you find yourself confined by terrible weather you hopefully won't get bored.

The large sunny balcony seats eight at the main table and a further group on adjoining benches. There is a Weber Q320 bbq that guests can use. Should you be visiting friends in Sydney you will have the option of being hosts yourselves!

Shade is provided by a large movable umbrella. Should you feel the need to knock out some gruelling chin ups or dips then have a look round the corner of the balcony and feel the burn on my "power tower" (maybe you will get more use out of it than I do…?).

The apartment is conveniently located over a medium sized IGA (supermarket), you can do a light shop without ever being exposed to the sky - which I think is pretty marvellous on rainy days.

Access to the city is via trains from either Croydon or Ashfield stations, each approximately 25 minutes walk away, alternatively a bus that goes to Ashfield stops right outside the apartment. Croydon Park itself will cater to most tastes should you not feel like wandering too far for dinner; my personal favourite being the Lebanese place at the end of the road. It has a great vibe, always seems to be full and has incredibly attentive staff - the food is pretty good too…

There is ample street parking available on Hampton Street, you will nearly always get a spot right outside the flat. If you are coming on motorbikes I can provide up to 6 undercover, secure bike spaces in the underground car park.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Spa
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Washer

House Rules

No smoking.

No pets (sorry, am allergic).

No loud music after 9.00pm, I get on very well with my neighbors and would like to keep it that way.

Please use common sense and respect for my property and possessions. I live here.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Vien User Profile
Vien
July 2017
I didn't stay there myself, I booked it for my family and they didn't have any issues. Overall they like the place.
Troy User Profile
Troy
August 2013
Great value accommodation! Neil's apartment is a good size, clean and with comfortable furnishings. Located about 200 meters from a bus stop that will get you to the Ashfield train station in less than 10 minutes. You can then catch the express train into Sydney Central - j…
Klak User Profile
Klak
August 2017
The apartment is well equipped that made our stay a very easy one. The host is very responsive and helpful. Would love to stay there again. Note it is not located at the centre of Sydney so one will need to plan the transportation.
Sisilia User Profile
Sisilia
August 2017
Neil's place was a great stay for my family and I. I would reccommend his house for families looking for a place to stay while on holiday. Neil's house had all the helpful resources and equipment that you need, so don't bother buying a load of grocieries like what my family and I…
Veronique User Profile
Veronique
August 2013
We chose this apartment as it was not too far from the airport and the rates were reasonable compared to other places. Neil always replied to our queries within 24h. In the end, we highly enjoyed it (although we only stayed one night). The bathroom is equipped with both a shower…
Élizabeth User Profile
Élizabeth
August 2013
Our stay at Neil's place went very well. The place is clean and quiet with a large and sunny terrace. Everything went very well and we'd go back there anytime.
Ellen User Profile
Ellen
July 2013
We had a wonderful time at Neil's place in Sydney. It was close enough to the city yet still had greenspace. Neil was very generous with sharing every amenity for his apartment: wifi, bikes, laundry, projector, tomtom. He thought of everything. The place was clean and well-pro…

Availability

Hosted by Neil

Croydon Park, AustraliaJoined in November 2012
Neil User Profile
101 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Neil is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
A friend of mine told me about Airbnb and it sounded like a great idea. I am originally from the UK, I have three younger siblings, two in the UK and one in LA, so I am away a few times a year seeing them and figured it would be a great opportunity to rent my place out and help p…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings