space to eat at the table and a kitchenette
Flat in the heart of historic Lewes
Flat in the heart of historic Lewes
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Funky,arty, cosy flat in the heart of historic and picturesque town of Lewes. A great base for easy access to nearby Brighton and country walks. Not much of a view due to being a basement flat but unique experience of staying in an artists flat.
Small kitchenette you can use.Really quiet, right on the high street metres away from Lewes Castle shops, restaurants, pubs and cafes. Friendly accommodating host.
*I request that guest's send me an enquiry note before they make a booking,many thanks.

The space

My flat is a basement flat right on the High street, one of the really old houses and in amongst some really beautiful old buildings. Unique space, the flat has my paintings and drawings around as I am an artist. The flat is actually really peaceful even though right on the High street. A chilled arty space.

Guest access

They can access all rooms, just not the space under the stairs, cupboard in the living room and the second cupboard in the bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I am available via txt

Other things to note

Please let me know if you are driving. I do not have a parking space.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

-Guest can use the kitchen to cook and help yourself to the basics in the cupboards. If you cook, please clean up after yourself.
-I'm sorry I cannot accommodate long term stays.
-I recycle as much as I can - tetra pack, plastic bottles, paper, card, glass and cans. Please wash these and leave in the bag in the Kitchen.
-If you bring a dog, please not not let it sit on the sofa!
-Make sure the bathroom fan is on when you have a shower and leave the door open afterwards as it helps to keep the air circulating.

You must also acknowledge
Other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maddalena User Profile
August 2017
Stay at Laura's flat was very good. The flat is conveniently located in the heart of Lewes,literally round the corner from the castle. The flat is lively and cosy, arty, bright in the morning, and provided with all the comforts.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 52 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Matthew User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ruth User Profile
February 2017
Lovely, snug little place. Well equipped. Very convenient. Considering its on the High Street, remarkably quiet. Add breakfast as an extra. Well worth it.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thank you Ruth! So glad you enjoyed brekkie too : ) Oh and apron was in a cupboard - I put it away to make the place more tidy! Will leave out next time!!
February 2017

Krishen User Profile
February 2017
Laura was very welcoming. Lovely place in the centre of Lewes.

Delphine User Profile
January 2017
Great place ! Laura's flat is warming and really well located, in the center of Lewes. That town is charming to discover and it is appreciated to be able to buy everything by foot. Lewes is not so far from Brighton, reaching by bus or car. The place is to discover! Laura made everything to make our stay easy. The flat is well furnished and Laura gave us some appreciated pieces of advices. We enjoy!

Jan User Profile
November 2016
List of eateries and details of the entrances, fire alarm, etc.

Lewes, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Laura User Profile
I am a pretty chilled out friendly creative nature loving person! I keep busy doing Forest School for children, arts and environment education, community growing projects, and try to fit in doing drawing and painting. I love to cook and share food with friends and family. I have …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings