Collingwood/Fitzroy - Warm and friendly house
Collingwood/Fitzroy - Warm and friendly house


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A warm and friendly house situated off Smith St near Easey's Burger in Collingwood, Access to many great bars, eateries, cafes, retail stores, music venues and galleries that will make your Melbourne experience an enjoyable one.

The space

2.9km to the CBD, The house is 5 mins walk to tram and train lines. Situated off Smith St (One of the main hubs of Collingwood) Close to restaurants, cafes, retail stores, bars, art galleries, and more. Victorian refurbished modern with timber floors. There's heating, and a fan if it's too hot in the summer time. The house is in a a quiet family street, away from all the noise of the city, so it's chill at night time.

The bed is a real double, with all new bedding and sheets. It's suitable for two people, or if you'd like I also have a blow up queen mattress.

The kitchen features a stovetop oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, and large fridge, please clean up after yourself when cooking.

Internet is unlimited, I also have a Netflix account for your convenience. You may also use my MAC or iPad if you require computer access.

The bed is in the front room of the house (Entry and exit through the front door is via this room), But we can accommodate to make this room private by closing the door to the hallway if you'd like full privacy in the evenings, when guests stay I exit and enter via the back gate of the house.

Guest access

You may access all parts of the house (Accept the bedrooms) as you like, but please follow the golden rule and treat it the same respect you would treat your own house :)

Interaction with guests

I've lived in the area for the past 13 years, I have a large network of friends who are artists, designers, fashion designers, writers, photographers, and more. I would be more than happy to show you around, invite you out to meet people, tell you about all the best places to eat, drink, socialise, and if you're lucky there may be a house party on that we could definitely check out. There are always exhibitions in the area, if you enjoy the arts? And it's always good to check out the local events blogs to see what's happening in the area. The night life in my area is fun, definitely the best part of Melbourne, reminds me of Brooklyn NY, and many parts of Europe.

Other things to note

I also have a selection of books to read, a ukulele, and guitar. Oh and Monopoly! Yew! :)

Please feel free to ask me any questions.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $35 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

It's all about the Golden Rule. Please respect my house the same way you would respect your own. Treat people kindly, and be cool.

- Please clean up after yourself if you're cooking and using the kitchenware :)
- Keep the bathroom tidy and clean after use :) (Removing all hair etc)
- Please be mindful of switching off lights at night time.
- Have fun and enjoy yourself.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

56 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maja User Profile
May 2017
Win's place is exactly as described, awesome location and great communication. We felt very cared for and found it very hard to leave his adorable cat behind. Would definitely recommend staying here and making use of Win's extensive know about the area! Thanks for everything :)

Rosy User Profile
April 2017
Needed a place to feel relaxed and comfortable and got more than that. The room was perfect and the whole house has a good vibe. Really well located and Win's local knowledge added to the experience. Couldn't have asked for a better host.

Lilly User Profile
April 2017
Great little place! Perfect location in a really nice neighbourhood and a short distance walk to the heart of Fitzroy. Very clean and accomodating. Highly recommend

Julia User Profile
April 2017
By boyfriend and I stayed two nights at Win's place. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood, close to shops, public transport and restaurants (5-10 min walk to Smith street). The room is very nice, has a comfortable bed and an own entrance. The shared bathroom is nice and clean. We didn't meet Win, but the check in and the communication via airbnb during our stay was easy. Would definitely recommend to stay there!

Jack User Profile
April 2017
Win's place is great. Located in Fitzroy/Collingwood with easy access to a whole range of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants down Smith St & Brunswick Street. Supermarkets etc are also located just a short 5/10 minute walk away. The 86 tram stop is conveniently located at the end of Easey St. The room is nice and big, the bed very comfortable and you're given your own space. We made use of the washing facilities and Win's recommendations of where to go in and around Melbourne which was extremely helpful. Overall really great place to stay whilst you're in Melbourne and Win is the ideal host. Would stay here again if visiting Melbourne, thanks Win!

Susan User Profile
April 2017
Lovely room and super comfy bed at Win's

Amber User Profile
April 2017
This House is absolutely gorgeous! Anybody and Everyone will love staying here

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Joined in June 2015
Win User Profile

Hi, I'm Win

Father to a beautiful son, I work in I.T, and I coach my son's basketball team. Yew! :)

I live a fairly chilled and relaxed lifestyle, try not to take things too seriously.

I love to cook and try different recipes, more so to impress my son :) I've always enjoyed cooking for others rather than myself, being able to share my love for food with friends is priceless.

My network of friends are from all walks of life, designers, fashion, artists, photographers, label owners, writers, and musicians, Melbourne's North has such a great subculture of people living in the area.

Throughout my 20's and even now, I've travelled all over the world. I try to travel somewhere new each year. Europe and South East Asia are always my favourite, although I have a love for New York City, it keeps pulling me back there... What a magical place.

I look forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour