Skip to content
Large living room with real coal fire and lots of books and bard games for you to enjoyOutward view of the living room
Double room in central Anglesey
Double room in central Anglesey
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely country house in Gwalchmai. Right in the center of Anglesey with quick access to the A5, rural walks and lots of beautiful beaches.

The space

The spare room is bright and comfortable with lots of storage. The bed is a double, has a lovely memory foam mattress and feather pillows and duvet. Each guest will get a clean towel, clean bedding, as much tea, coffee and squash as you can drink and maybe even a tasty treat on arrival :D
We have off road parking and your welcome to use our secure garage (underneath the house) to store any bikes, surf boards or other sporting equipment.
The house itself comprises of a large living room, spacious kitchen dinner, huge hallway (more like a room), 4 bedrooms, a bathroom and separate toilet.
There are 2 of us that live here, me and my friend Dan. Were all easy going and are happy to help with any quires you have, offer advice on local 'must do's' or just have a natter with you.
We provide a basic help yourself breakfast, tea, toast, cereal, ect.

Guest access

You are welcome to use the living room (we have lots of board games and books in here, though your welcome to take them to your room either), kitchen (happy to clear you space in the fridge and cupboards if needed just let me know) and garden. Our garden wraps around the house and we have a table and chairs to the back of the property that you are more than welcome to use for a bbq, meal or just enjoying the fresh air.

Interaction with guests

Guests are welcome to interact with us as much or as little as they like. Ive lived on Anglesey most of my life so can offer lots of hints and tips of places to go and things to do. Were pretty easy going if you want a chat or some info then we will be more than willing to help but if you want some peace that's fine too. We are very busy as we all work full time so we may not always be in the house but are always available by phone at any time.

Other things to note

We have 2 dogs called Lucy and Alfie, Lucy is a small lab with 3 legs and Alfie is a jackapoo both small and completely harmless but due to this our home wouldent be suitable for anyone with an allergy to dogs.
We live up an un- adopted road (basically a rickety lane) if you drive a low car you are welcome to park at the bottom of it (its less than a minute to walk up it) also if you enter it from the top as apposed to the bottom it is much better (though still not perfect), just message us for directions when booking as your sat nav will most likely take you the bottom way.
Im a home baker, I make puddings and cakes in the home kitchen and then go to local farmers markets and events to sell them. This means a few things; I always have a good knowledge of events on in the local area, the house often smells of baking, you will sometimes find me in the kitchen in the middle of baking things. I try to work this around guests as much as possible but if you are planning to cook yourself lunch or want the kitchen at a specific time to cook tea just let me know. Also occasionally check in times may be later than you might want (occasionally 7pm). This is very rare and I try my best to work around guests but please message me before booking if you have a specific time you would like to arrive.
We have a large garage under the property, it is secure and you are very welcome to store bikes, surf gear or other sporting equipment in here.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Smoking allowed
Prices
Extra people $18 AUD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We ask our guests to simply treat our home with respect. If you have muddy or sandy boots please leave them in the porch. If you make a mess clear it up, wash your dishes after breakfast, nothing extensive just basic manners. There are smokers that live at the property and we are happy to accept smokers as long as you are happy to smoke outside.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steven User Profile
October 2017
Helen's was a lovely place to stay. It was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. Helen was really easy to communicate with and get hold of too which is always reassuring. I would definitely recommend anyone visiting the area stay here!

Stephen User Profile
May 2017
A large house in a quiet location (within village), with on site parking, nearby walks, clean, plus good shared bathroom and WifI. Good communication throughout and Helen and Dan were easy going, helpful and quite busy but still managed some interesting conversations. Mattress was a little floppy (depends what you like) but reasonable value, with kitchen, space in fridge, nice garden, etc @ £30 for single occupancy, plus the excessive Airbnb fee. Anglesey has lovely places to see, especially around South Stack, if you have transport.

Rina User Profile
September 2016
Had a great night here! It is dead set in the middle of the island and easy to reach for those with transport. i loved the hosts, they were so friendly, understanding and accommodating. i felt like i was visiting some old friends. its set in a beautiful little area tucked away just off the highway. i would stay again.

Wei User Profile
October 2017
Nice

Samuel User Profile
October 2017
Helen was a perfect host: welcoming, friendly and helpful. A lovely house where we had a great stay.

David User Profile
October 2017
Very accommodating

Jack User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. Feels like a home from home. Great location on the island and lovely village. Room was a perfect size with wifi and personal team and coffee in the room. Perfect breakfast set out ready for the morning and space and ability to cook own food if wanted. Would stay here again also highly recommend to stay if wanting a warm welcoming home to stay in.

Wales, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Helen User Profile

Hi, my name is Helen. I'm 27 and run my own business from home making and selling puddings. As you may have guessed I love food (both making it and eating it) and love traveling. I walk and swim and generally enjoy out door stuff the more adventurous the better. I'm very organised and courteous and love meeting new people.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings