Farmhouse in a amazing private park

Entire residential home hosted by Philippe

  1. 5 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Outstanding hospitality
3 recent guests complimented Philippe for outstanding hospitality.
The property is surrounding by a private park of 7000 square yard, where 2 domestic sheeps and few chickens are the neighbours. You will feel as you are living in a rural area, although you are located closed to the center, the sea side and market.

The space
You have direct access to the accommodation through a large plate glass window. Then you cross the comfortable living room with its kitchen area. A corridor drives you to the 2 bedrooms, and a bathroom with separate toilet. There is one double bed in the first bedroom, while it is possible to sleep at 3 persons in the 2nd bedroom (Single beds). All the farmhouse benefit of natural daylight as it is ideally exposed at South, and as it consists in a house completely surrounded by a closed area (none construction aside). In addition, each room have window on both site of the farmhouse!

Then, space is there and volumes are well balanced. It was recently entirely re painted, renewed, refurnished, and equipped in a nice way, especially the kitchen corner, that we wanted to be very practical and fully equipped (Oven, induction cooker, micro wave, washing machine) . A terrace equipped with a set (table for 4/6 persons + umbrella and BBQ) is available in summer time.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 floor mattress

What this place offers

Free parking on premises
Washing machine
Hair dryer
Dedicated workspace
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Add date
Add date

4.57 out of 5 stars from 85 reviews


Where you’ll be

Vannes, Bretagne, France

Our location is amazing, as this ‘island of greenery’ and peace is only far from 20 mn by feet from the center, and 10 mn from the sea side. There, you feel to be in a rural area, but both the sea and the city are as well nearby. Regarding practical side, a shopping area is only 10mn by feet from the farmhouse as well.

Hosted by Philippe

  1. Joined in December 2014
  • 89 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Version francaise - To be followed by english version Il est difficile de parler de moi sans évoquer un peu de mon parcours professionnel. Bien que mes études ne m'y destinaient pas, je me suis construit dans l'action humanitaire. Cela m'a permis de m'installer seul d'abord, puis avec ma femme et mes deux enfants, dans de nombreux pays, de vivre des expériences inouïes, et de découvrir des gens magnifiques. Au Mozambique, en Géorgie, en Afghanistan, au Chad, et puis en Serbie. Ainsi, cette route m'a permis de croiser au Monténégro le chemin de celle qui est devenue ma femme. Nous avons continué à nous installer ainsi pendant dix ans encore dans des pays exceptionnels par leur culture éloignée de la nôtre, soient le Pakistan, le Kenya, le Soudan, l'Inde, le Bangladesh et la Birmanie. Nos enfants, nés respectivement au gré de nos missions, l'un au Kenya, le second en Inde, auront profité de cette chance, notamment en terme d'ouverture d'esprit et de langues. De retour depuis peu dans ma région d'origine, alors que je me consacre toujours à l'action humanitaire, je suis très porté sur les questions d'environnement et de respect des animaux, au point que nous avons revu nos façons de vivre. L'agro écologie est devenu notamment un de mes centres d'intérêt, mais aussi le théâtre, la méditation, la marche silencieuse, et la peinture que je pratique régulièrement. Ma devise serait 'Réfléchissez a vos choix de consommations, et soyez dès aujourd'hui, le changement que vous voulez voir advenir dans le monde.' pour reprendre les propos d’un grand homme. Il va de soi que j'aime aller à la rencontre des gens. Recevoir ou donner un sourire, partager une opinion, ou sentir une proximité de pensée avec une personne font partie des choses qui me ravissent. Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance. Je vous souhaite de devenir ce que vous êtes. English Version - It is hard to speak about myself without telling you a bit about my professional experience. Although my studies have not been driven me there, I built myself in the humanitarian world. This path allowed me to settle, first alone, then with my wife and my two kids, in several countries, to go through unbelievable experiences, and to meet incredible people. In Mozambique, Georgia, Afghanistan, Chad, and then in Serbia. Then, this path allowed me to cross in Montenegro the road of the girl who became later on my wife. We have been discovering together few more exceptional and interesting countries, as Pakistan, Kenya, Sudan, India, Bangladesh, and Burma. Our kids, respectively born in Kenya, and India took a huge benefit of that way of living, especially in term of open mind and languages spoken. Back recently to my initial area, Bittany, while I am still spending time on the humanitarian sector (through consultancies), I am so interested in environmental questions and respect for animals, that we reviewed our way of living. Organic culture became one of my big interest, as well as theater, meditation, walking in nature, and painting. Here are various activities I regularly practice. My slogan would be ‘Let think about your choice in term of consumptions, and bring today the changes that you would like to see in the world’. Of course, I like meeting people of any kind. Getting or giving a smile, sharing an opinion, or feeling a common thought with someone, are some few things that I like the more. Hope to meet you at some point. I wish you to become what you are !
Version francaise - To be followed by english version Il est difficile de parler de moi sans évoquer un peu de mon parcours professionnel. Bien que mes études ne m'y destinaient pa…

During your stay

During school holidays, we are not very often around. In that case, a very good friend of the family knows very well the house and surroundings. You will then meet her, although we always remain at your disposal to speak with you over the phone if you feel the need. During the year, and especially during low season, it is with a great pleasure that we will welcome you, but as well if opportunity occurs, we will chat with you, and answer to your various questions during your stay. We are here as well to ensure you spend a good journey, and help you to enjoy in the best way the surroundings. We, as well as our kids, speak many languages (English, Italian, Spanish, French and Serbian).
During school holidays, we are not very often around. In that case, a very good friend of the family knows very well the house and surroundings. You will then meet her, although we…
  • Languages: English, Français, Italiano, Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit - if you damage the home, you may be charged up to $794

Cancellation policy