Skip to content
The Private swimming PoolSwimming pool and outside terrace
Entire house

Ubud Rice Field views and a pool

Ubud Rice Field views and a pool

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths

This lovely private house in the midst of the rice fields, located only 10 minutes from Ubud centre. The house is not shared and the pool is fully private as well, there are no neighbours wall to wall with the house.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Air conditioning
Pool
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bouquerel User Profile
August 2017
FAMILY TRIP
We had a great time at ketut's house. He is a great host very helpful, and very warm and welcoming. Coconut from the tree is a plus. Scooter on demand... great guy!

Sandrine User Profile
November 2017
Ketut is the nicest host ever. He came to pick us up from our drop off point which was such a nice gesture. He has great customer service. He lives down the road which is very handy if you need help with anything. The property is very secluded and yes it is noisy in the morning …

Nerrida User Profile
January 2017
What a wonderful place to stay! We absolutely loved our 2 week stay. Let's start with the couple of things to be aware of: 1. The noise .... if you don't like the sound of roosters in the morning (which we didn't mind at all) or of dogs barking sometimes at night (not quite so e…

Amanda User Profile
October 2016
Ketut's villa is in a rural part of Ubud, and related noises are part of the deal! The pool is a great place to relax after the walk into town and back and, within 20 minutes walk there are some good local cafes and eating spots. Ketut is friendly and was happy to replace the…

Christine User Profile
July 2016
Ketut was a wonderful host and really made us feel welcome and excited about staying in Ubud!! He provided us with a phone for the local area and organised all our taxi needs during our time in Ubud! The house was beautiful overlooking rice fields, a stunning pool, clea…

Shifa User Profile
June 2016
The place was lovely, especially the private pool. Evening swims were a plus after a long day in town. The location was secluded and away from town, which suited us. However, at times it was difficult to get a taxis into town as Ubud was a 30min walk. The WiFi did not work at all…
Andréa User Profile
Response from Andréa:
Thank you for your feedback I will ask Ketut to get the issues sorted. The passport is common procedure and actually by law anyone running a guest house must bring a photo copy of their guests passports to the police station to report that that they have guests. Nothing strange about it all, just the way it is. But yes you have a good point we should inform guests before hand. Sorry I missed that. I am happy you enjoyed your stay despite ;-)
June 2016

Michael User Profile
June 2016
The home in Ubud was lovely and looks just like the photos. The outdoor area is very private and relaxing, and it's great to watch the sun come up over the volcano in the morning. As mentioned before the roosters will make noise, but we didn't find this to be an issue as my partn…
Andréa User Profile
Response from Andréa:
Thank you Michael for your kind feedback, this will make Ketut happy to know that's guests left with a smile. It truly is a peaceful place, and yes sure nature and village life is there, but that is part of Bali. Happy travels Michael
June 2016

Hosted by Andréa

Joined in October 2012
Andréa User Profile
126 Reviews
6 References
Verified
Hi my name is Andréa. Ketut is the owner of the Ubud Rice field view house, he is a Balinese friend who has little knowledge (next to none) about internet, hence makes it hard for him to advertise outside Ubud, so volunteered to help him out as this is something I have done for …
Languages: English, Español, Français, Magyar, Svenska
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings