Skip to content
Travel Mementos on the Kitchen Wall.King sized bed and single bed all comfy in the main bedroom. Change Table in Main Bedroom.
Entire apartment

Casa de Juju

Julia User Profile
Julia

Casa de Juju

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Quick responses6 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Colourful & wonderfully decorated 2 bedroom unit in West Footscray. Plenty of natural light with a little balcony to soak in the sunset. Fully equipped kitchen. King and Queen Sized Beds, comfy couch if you've got an extra guest. 2 travel cots, bassinette, 2 different sized baby baths, highchair and prams also available. A double and single air mattress also available. 6 stops on the train to the city, 20 mins on the bus.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Dryer
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Nathan User Profile
Nathan
August 2018
good location, big bedrooms & friendly host.
Marcel User Profile
Marcel
July 2018
A very tiny place especially for a family of 3. I discussed the hot water issue (only enough for half a shower) but was unable to be resolved.
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
May 2018
Julia's place is as shown in the photos. Not far from a restaurant strip. Communications with Julia were
Annabel User Profile
Annabel
May 2018
Julia's apartment is really lovely, homely, and super convenient to transport and restaurants. Plus Julia was a dream to deal with and answered all questions really quickly. We'd love to stay again :)
Jo User Profile
Jo
April 2018
We stayed at Julia's place while visiting family and Julia was really helpful. The place was great to stay with our 3 month old.
Jaimielle & Pete User Profile
Jaimielle & Pete
April 2018
Very nice and quiet apartment, everything you need to cook and be comfortable. Beautiful gardens in cute little cottages in streets all around, makes for a scenic walk to coffee shop (POD), or to train station, or even to Yarraville (only 40min walk). A great area, $40-$50 in an …
Schagné User Profile
Schagné
January 2018
We loved the quirkiness of the photos and things all around the place. The fans in every room were a godsend in the hot weather and the neighbours were quiet and nice. Julia was wonderful and helpful and checking in and out was very easy. This is actually a flat rather than an ap…
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
I’m glad you enjoyed the quirkiness of my unit - my home. I’m glad you appreciated the fans - one of which was purchased especially for you and your guests to make sure you had a comfortable stay considering there was an extra adult than normal to accommodate. I am not sure why it was a surprise that it was a flat rather than an apartment because the description of my place starts with “Colourful & wonderfully decorated 2 bedroom unit in West Footscray.” Also - “The space: The unit is a feast for the eyes with photos and travel momentos adorning the walls.” FYI - Airbnb does not have “unit” or “flat” as a description option so “apartment” is the closest description however by stating “unit” several times through the copy and as captions to a few of the photos I feel like I have been accurate with my listing. Also please note the exterior photo “20/42: Six Units in my block” showing the unit block from the street front and once again stipulating that the property is a unit. Sorry you found the stairs steep - if potential guests have queried whether there are steps I have told them there is one flight of 15 steps and they’ve been able to decide whether they are able to manage them before confirming the booking. The unit is located West Footscray as stipulated by the postcode and as mentioned in the “Getting Around” section it states clearly “Bus stop is 2 minutes walk away and Tottenham Train Station 10 mins walk away.” Sorry you didn’t like the suburb. I think it’s a great suburb and have lived here for 5 years and plan to stay in the area as it’s fantastic, full of life, a lot of families from different backgrounds and close to Footscray and close to the city. It is my home. As stipulated in my listing this place is my primary place of residence so it not a regular holiday home meaning the kitchen and the cupboards are utilised and definitely lived in. “This is my primary place of living so it's lived in!” The current layout with extra furniture has been added over the regular course of living as required when you have a child and an au pair and we need space to store things used in our day to day life. I change my unit around regularly so I don’t get around to updating the airbnb pics after every rearrange or new furniture addition. Re: The Cot: The bunting clearly features in photo 13/42 and is hanging over the outside of the cot. If you were at all concerned it would’ve been fine to remove it. I disagree that it is a choking hazard and “Festooned” seems dramatic for a line of bunting over the front of the cot and one over the back. In the 8th photo you’re referring to of the couch in a different position and I’m happy to report that there was enough room to get past it into the kitchen and the rest of the unit as I lived with this set up for some time. In order to have a table as a recent addition for myself and my guests I have moved the couch recently to allow space. The second bedroom has had the bed moved around to allow for extra furniture for my au pair since arriving recently. I apologise for the sheets. I have just employed a new cleaner and she found those sheets not with the regular rotation sheets. I agree they are old and I would never use them for my guests. I was mortified to see them when I checked the unit after your stay. You obviously have extremely high standards for your airbnb accommodation. Next time I advise you to really read the listing and also take into account that you were paying $92 a night for 5 guests and really consider curbing your expectations in accordance with the price range. I have 40 reviews and a 4.5 star overall rating including a 5 star rating for Accuracy and 4.5 stars for the location and cleanliness so I will consider you the exception to the rule and hope that potential guests decipher your review to be read with an air of misguided expectations.
January 2018

Hosted by Julia

West Footscray, AustraliaJoined in January 2011
Julia User Profile
97 Reviews
Verified
Love to travel.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings