Skip to content
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean13 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

Hi everyone! I have 2 rooms with twin beds for people who wish to travel to London England in my home for rent.I live in a quiet and leafy suburb in southwest london and I am only 12 minutes to waterloo station on the train, there are also several great bus connections; 44 to victoria, 77 to waterloo and the 270 which goes to Chelsea. Across the road from my house there is also a public tennis court which everyone is free to use and several playing fields, where any type of sport can be played. There are several restaurants nearby serving a variety of food, everything you could wish for, plus there several bars and pubs so you will never be stuck for any where to go out. I am experienced at hosting and really enjoy meeting new people. I am Irish but have lived in London for 20 years now so if you are interested then drop me a line.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV
Dryer
TV

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

160 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Mel User Profile
Mel
November 2016
Dee was friendly and helpful from the time I (Website hidden by Airbnb) helped with sightseeing suggestions, travel and transportation tips and recommendations for eating out. The room is nice, the beds comfortable and the house is warm and spotlessly clean.
Kathryn User Profile
Kathryn
July 2015
We had a little hiccup contacting Deidre on the day but she very kindly drove the keys to us across town. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and conveniently located.
Katie User Profile
Katie
May 2015
Wonderful room. Great people. Highly recommend. The room and house are spotless and beautifully clean.
Michaela User Profile
Michaela
October 2014
My stay with deidre was short but sweet. I stayed one night and arrived quite late. The bed was comfortable and I felt at home in my surroundings. Deidre was friendly and hospitable and easy going. I would return again if I am ever in the area.
Sarah & Ryan User Profile
Sarah & Ryan
April 2013
Deirdre made us feel very welcomed and had 2 clean and beautifully decorated rooms for us
Janette User Profile
Janette
July 2012
We had a wonderful 2 day stay, very helpful and informative. Had a couple of great bbq's . Very comfortable and clean. Great start to our UK holiday. Keep up the good work .
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
June 2011
This was our first experience with Airbnb and we feel incredibly blessed that Deidre's was our first place. When we were arrived at their home at 4:00am, as our plane had been delayed, Diedre and Sid were so gracious and warmly welcomed us. Our room (as was the rest of the home…

Hosted by Deirdre

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2011
Deirdre User Profile
161 Reviews
I am employed at St Georges hospital in tooting London and my Partner Sid is a builder with a big construction company. I also host visitors from AIRBNB and really enjoy meeting new people
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home