Skip to content
Remodeled original Hardwood Flooring - Living Room Futon setup for more than 2 guests
Farm stay

Simple Life Cottage

Deb & Scott User Profile
Deb & Scott

Simple Life Cottage

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Great location91% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Enjoy a Lovely 1920s 1 br classic Little Cottage 10-15 min drive to the Airport. The house was originally built on a dairy farm property and now is a clean, remodeled and well maintained; with a great view of the Mountains. In addition! In the past few months, we have made many upgrades, including a new shower, new plumbing, new electrical and more. We still have a few more upgrades coming. Thank you for considering our Simple Life Cottage!


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


46 Reviews

John User Profile
July 2018
Great location, super friendly hosts!
Amy User Profile
June 2018
This place was exactly as described! Scott and Deb were very helpful, thoughtful and kind. They had an awesome garden and offered fresh eggs each morning, they even stocked us up when we didn't have time ourselves. Scott even took the time to teach us how to use a French press! …
Nikko User Profile
June 2018
We recently had the privilege of staying with Deb and Scott. Upon arrival we were greeted by Deb and she gave us the whole tour of the home and property. They have an incredible garden! It had pretty much anything you could possibly ask for and it’s all available for their guests…
Deb & Scott User Profile
Response from Deb & Scott:
Nikko and Candice: It was a pleasure to spend time with both of you. We feel blessed that we were able to meet you and spend time with you both. We look forward to seeing you both very soon. Scott and Deb
June 2018
Michael User Profile
December 2017
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
Deb & Scott's place was a unique & comfortable experience. They made you feel welcome in their spacious home. We loved the gift of fruits and eggs. If you want privacy, they give it to you. If you want some great stories, they have plenty. We just had an awesome time.
Deb & Scott User Profile
Response from Deb & Scott:
Thank you, Jennifer! We had lots of fun sharing stories! Come back soon!! Your private review put big, big smiles on our faces! Thanks again.
October 2017
Robin User Profile
October 2017
Great location and easy to find, sweet cottage exactly as described.
Jason User Profile
September 2017
Not at all what we assumed we would find from a "Biodynamic" farmer/teacher and I feel that was the most disappointing of all; zero demonstration of the assumed ethics and integrity that go along with teaching that philosophy. We were hugely disappointed with the responsiveness t…
Deb & Scott User Profile
Response from Deb & Scott:
Hmm, a very interesting review. After reading your review, I wonder if you are in fact writing about another place. You claim that we did not respond to phone calls. You were fully aware days, if not weeks before your arrival that we were traveling. As we were traveling in the Indian Ocean, many areas we traveled, we had no phone service at all, hence not getting any calls from you. You claim you were freezing. Very unlikely, as freezing is 32 degrees F. You, as you claim were 20 degrees above that. We have zero propane heaters in said cottage. Therefore, it is impossible to have a broken one. Once again, you could not be speaking of our cottage as we have 5 extra blankets, (3 are heavy blankets). Also, in addition to the 5 blankets an electric blanket, making a total of 6. Road noise, airplane noice??? Where were you? Really, I ask were were you? In 20 + years of having guests in our cottage I believe we have zero complaints about such noise. Another inaccuracy in your comments is the mildew. None exsists as per the report from a home inspector. As I wrote in the review of you, if you were indeed cold, you had 3 options as I see it. 1. closed the window; 2. turned on the heaters, (4 of them), 3. used the extra blankets. Most certainly, numbers 2 and 3 would have kept you very warm. If indeed you stayed only 12 hours, and maybe it was in our cottage?, then you missed out in staying in a very nice cottage, with biodynamicly grown food and pastured eggs.
September 2017

Hosted by Deb & Scott

Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Deb & Scott User Profile
63 Reviews
Deb is from Brazil, worked in the airline industry for a few years in São Paulo and moved to Japan, where I taught English as a Second Language for Elementary & Junior High Schools in the Yamaguchi Prefecture area (between Hiroshima & Fukuoka). Scott has lived in Hawaii, Ala…
Languages: English, Português, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings