Skip to content
Your roomYour room
Private room in bed & breakfast

classy, central, relaxed

classy, central, relaxed

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

The space

You will be living in the classy, quiet and much sought-after 'Bötzowviertel' of Prenzlauer Berg with its beautiful Art Nouveau buildings, just 3 tram-stops away from Alexanderplatz. There are excellent and affordable restaurants, coffee shops, bio food stores and a supermarkets nearby. The beautiful ’Volkspark Friedrichshain' is a 3 min. walk away and ideal for jogging & recreation.

The 4-room apartment is located at the 1st floor. Your room is the only guest room in the apartment and equipped with classic furniture and lighting (Kaiser & Anglepoise lamps, Radiohus pendant, Bauhaus table, Thonet chair, Lloyd Loom arm chair) and a comfortable bed of standard size. I supply bed sheets and towels. You may use the washing machine (incl. washing powder).
The big kitchen and its balcony are the center of the apartment where we gather, cook and drink good coffee. It is equipped with a gas stove, LeCreuset & copper pots, good knives etc. for serious cooking. There is filtered drinking water.

The bathroom has a beautiful Antoni Gaudi floor (as in Barcelona) and an original 30s bath that requires you shower while sitting. Somehow old-fashioned, but it has worked for me the last 10 years.

I enjoy having guests and will make you feel welcome and at home.
I speak fluently German, Danish, English and a bit French and Polish.

You may use WIFI / W-LAN (14Mbit/s) if you promise to use it for non-illegal purposes like mail, social media, news etc.

tram M10 (Arnswalder Platz) and tram M4 (Hufelandstrasse) are nearby.

It is not possible to bring dogs, I am afraid.
It is not possible to register with the german authorities ('Bürgeramt') on my address unfortunately.
It is not possible to bring home people without letting me know.


Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events


50 Reviews

Check In
Sally User Profile
July 2014
Henning's home is beautiful. Apartments in Berlin don't often have a lounge room and this is no acception which makes the apartment smaller than expected. The shared kitchen & dining is great. Henning has a fabulous coffee machine, but as it is his pride & joy, unfortunately he i…

Marta User Profile
October 2017
It was great staying at Henning's apartment. For sure I recommend it.

Lena User Profile
October 2017
Lovely room in a beautiful, spacious and super clean apartment. Henning is a very kind host. Nice area with good tram and bus connections. I can absolutely recommend this place.

Saskia User Profile
October 2017
Henning's place is located in a nice part of Prenzlauer Berg with tree-lined streets and close to the park. The apartment is large, beautifully renovated, and the room is comfortable. There are many good cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood, with an Italian restaurant locate…

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Henning's apartment is beautiful and huge. My stay came during a period where I mostly wanted time to myself and Henning's set up was perfect. Henning was easy to coordinate with and even let me leave my baggage till the evening of my check-out. The apartment has a few surprise q…

Marie User Profile
July 2017
Very nice stay, I recommand ! Henning was really helpful and the flat is nice !

Lizbeth User Profile
July 2017
Henning's place is clean and cozy. Henning and his daughter are very warm and friendly. The room is big and comfortable and has everything you need. His place is located in a very safe and nice neighborhood. There are lots of small shops, cafes, and restaurants. There is also a p…

Hosted by Henning

Berlin, GermanyJoined in January 2013
Henning User Profile
54 Reviews
Henning is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a cellist who loves music, conversations, cooking and good italian coffee. After living in several countries for more than 10 years, I have settled in Berlin. My daughter Lena is 11 years old and lives with me every second week. We have been renting out a guest room for y…
Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings