Our house
Calm & cosy room, close to Basel
Hosted by Judith Und Chantal
Judith Und Chantal is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Accommodation:
The private room is located in a house on the countryside, close to Basel. It has a double bed and use of a private bathroom. If you wish so, we will provide breakfast for 6 CHF. Our village has a good public transport system.

The space

The accommodation is a 1 family house in a quiet neighborhood. You will be able to stay in a private double room on the 1st floor. Your own bathroom is provided. According to agreement with us you might be able to use the kitchen and the washing machine as well.

Guest access

You are welcome to stay in our nice garden for a relaxing time outside. If there is existing interest you can use the barbecue and the hammock.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to welcome you and host you in our home. For a little chat, a cup of tea or a walk around we are glad to help you or accompany you. If there wont be a bus to the village anymore, we usually will be able to come and pick you up from the nearby train station.
There is the possibility to provide breakfast as well but it would cost another 6 CHF/person.

Other things to note

Free Wi-Fi


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Indoor fireplace
Kitchen

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

It is a strictly non-smoking accommodation, inside the house as well as outside.
Please don't bring any pets. We appreciate quiet and thoughtful guests.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patricia User Profile
July 2017
We had only a short stop (one night) on our way to Italy here but it was really nice. Clean room and bathroom, nice and friendly host: she even baked fresh bread for us. The location is easy to reach from the highway.

T-Yong User Profile
June 2017
It's great place. Judith is fantastic person& kind. We was really happy to speak with her and stay in the house. I really recommend this fantastic house!

Yevgeniya User Profile
March 2017
Judith as a host was just perfect. We are wordless in describing her hospitality and her kindness during our short stay. The house is very nice and clean duplex wooden dwelling and our bedroom was located in the upper level. There is also a cosy ground level outdoor terrace which was our favourite for having breakfast and dinner in. Not to mention that given the crazy prices in Basel over the Baselworld, this place couldn't be any more value for money. Thank you and we will hopefully be back.

Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
Wir haben das gemütliche Zimmer und grosszügige Badezimmer bei Judith und Chantal geschätzt! Den Tag durfen wir mit einem grosszügigen gemeinsamen Brunch starten! Wenn wir wiedermal in der Region sind kommen wir gern zurück!

Silvia User Profile
June 2017
Für mich war es der erste airbnb- Aufenthalt und er war ausgesprochen positiv. Ich wurde herzlichst empfangen, das Zimmer und das separate Bad waren bestens und ich bekam dazu noch ein sehr köstliches Frühstück mit selbstgerechten Marmeladen und vielem mehr. Wir unterhielten uns vorzüglich und ich komme jederzeit sehr gerne wieder.

Jonas User Profile
June 2017
Mein erstes AirBnb-Erlebnis war dank der herzlichen Art von Judith und der ganzen Familie ein voller Erfolg. Ein spontaner Znacht, gutes Bier aus der kleinstbrauerei und spannende Gespräche. Absolut unkompliziert und sehr liebevoll gemacht. Sehr empfehlenswert!

Franziska User Profile
April 2017
Herzliche Gastgeberin, alles ist sehr sauber, schön und mit viel Liebe hergerichtet. Wir haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt und unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Auch das feine Frühstück (mit selbstgemachtem Zopf) war eine Freude. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Solothurn, SwitzerlandJoined in December 2014
Judith Und Chantal User Profile
We are mother and daughter living alone in the house and are happy to welcome some guests. Our English skills are alright and we also speak German fluently. Judith (mother) is a teacher and Chantal (daughter) a student. Judith likes the outdoor and loves going walking, hiking…
Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings