Skip to content
Light, open plan studio with two sofas, dining table and benchesDining area and kitchen leading with sleeping area above
Entire house

Peaceful countryside retreat

Melissa

Peaceful countryside retreat

3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Set in stunning rural Wiltshire water mill, 30min to Bath & Stonehenge. Self contained studio with galleried double sleeping area and sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and shower room. Car parking. Additional double room in main house also available.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

218 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sam User Profile
Sam
June 2018
This home was a stand out. From the stunning surroundings to the cozy guest house. We had an amazing time! 20 min from Bath this spot was a great spot for a summer holiday. Melissa and Richard were fantastic hosts.
Ann-Maree User Profile
Ann-Maree
April 2017
Beautiful house and lovely people
Emily User Profile
Emily
February 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay, it was cosy, clean and comfortable in a tranquil setting. Thank you!
Douglas User Profile
Douglas
July 2016
Melissa was warm and friendly and made us feel very comfortable. The cottage is stand alone and in very quiet and idyllic rural setting. Half way between Stonehenge and Bath it was easy to get around with a sat nav, but could be challenging without one. A nice clean space with…
Heike User Profile
Heike
June 2016
Melissa and her husband have created a lovely basic space in beautiful and tranquil surrounds, very conveniently located to nearby tourist attractions.
Mark User Profile
Mark
June 2018
Great place great host
Naomi User Profile
Naomi
June 2018
Stunning location near to the canal. A short walk through the fields to a local shop and a beautiful walk along the canal to a pub. Melissa was a lovely welcoming host as was her husband when we decided to stay an extra night. The dog was very friendly. Their garden is beautiful …

Hosted by Melissa

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Melissa User Profile
369 Reviews
Verified
I am a mother of two - half Japanese, half British living now in rural Wiltshire. Originally lived in London and then moved to the countryside to set up a yoga and detox centre where we ran retreats for a number of years. Now we offer rooms in the same property through Airbnb.
Languages: 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings