Skip to content
Comfy queen sized bed, overlooking garden.The kitchennette has toaster, coffee machine, fridge, and microwave.
Garden studio, close to beach.
Garden studio, close to beach.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our cosy, well equipped studio with WiFi is in the native garden of our home. Comfy bedroom with queen size bed, bathroom and living room/kitchenette. 4 bikes and helmets. Access through carport 5 mins to bike track and dog friendly beach. Plenty of street parking.

The space

Our studio is in the garden of our family home. It offers a well equipped kitchenette, separate bathroom, a day bed and dining table and chairs. In the bedroom there is a queen bed, mirror and plenty of hanging space. The studio is well insulated - cool in summer yet cosy in the winter months.

Guest access

Entrance is through the carport gate and along the left hand side pathway. There is one key to the studio, to be returned on departure please. On the verandah are garden chairs and four bikes with helmets and locks for your use. Feel free to wander in the native garden.

Interaction with guests

We plan to be available to welcome you and offer advice on beaches, shops and the best coffee in town!

Other things to note

We have left a few things for breakfast – muesli, bread, milk, butter, jam, honey and vegemite. In addition there is fruit, biscuits, tea, coffee (instant or coffee machine), drinking chocolate and bottled water for your use. NBN wi-fi,fan and hair dryer. Extra blanket in bottom basket of cupboard. The comfy day bed could sleep a child.

Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $30 AUD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

We hope you will enjoy the studio, and treat it as you would your own. We have lovely neighbours so please try to avoid disturbing them. No smoking and no pets thank you!

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

81 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
November 2017
Great, quiet location. Walking distance to beach and cafe/shops. Phillip and Ann so hospitable and accommodating, great information on local services. Clean and comfortable home.
Phillip And Ann User Profile
Response from Phillip And Ann:
Luke, it was a pleasure hosting your family. Umbrella arrived this morning. Thanks . I hope we will see you again before too long.
November 2017

Siena User Profile
September 2017
Phillip and Anns place was such a delight, situated out the back of their beautiful home and native garden. Phillip and Ann were highly hospitable and great fun

Pam User Profile
August 2017
The location was perfect for a visit to the beach and close to the bike path which we used to ride to Bulli. Ann and Phillip were perfect hosts and the apartment was private and had everything we needed for a lovely stay
Phillip And Ann User Profile
Response from Phillip And Ann:
It was a pleasure hosting you both. Cone again - after February 2018.
August 2017

Mao User Profile
August 2017
A beautiful studio apartment perfect for small group of people! It's a very cozy, clean and tidy place that I have enjoyed my stay. Philip and Ann are very lovely people and their hospitality is excellent!! It's perfect for those who are planning to travel South coast like Thirroul and Wolllongong.

Rob User Profile
July 2017
Lovely place to stay

Dru User Profile
July 2017
Phillip and Ann were great hosts, very accommodating and more than willing to help should you have any questions. The house is completely separate and you are given full privacy. Plenty of heating and perfect for a couple to stay. Really enjoyed their bikes and made full use of them with the nearby coastal bike track.

Ian User Profile
July 2017
This was a perfect location for both work and my photography hobby. My hosts were great and left me to my ways. The accommodation was perfect. Easy walk to the beach and the bike trails. I highly recommend this spot for a single or couple.

East Corrimal, AustraliaJoined in September 2015
Phillip And Ann User Profile

My wife, Ann, and I are semi-retirees, living close to three of our seven grandchildren, here at East Corrimal. Ann has been a school teacher and I still work as an actor and voice artist. We are enjoying part of our retirement to travel to new places and to visit our other grandchildren in the UK and China.
When we are away we want others to enjoy our beautiful home by the sea.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings