Skip to content
Double room with vintage furnishingsSmall cosy single room
Private room in house

Double and single room in Southsea

Double and single room in Southsea

3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed

The space

A large Victorian house in central Southsea.
Decorated to a high standard.
Use of very large kitchen
Large double room and small cosy attic room
Close to shop and restaurants and the seafront
Ideal for people working or visiting the King's Theatre as at the end of our road !!!

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
TV
Heating

House Rules

Check-in time is 4PM - 6PM
Check out by 10AM

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leila User Profile
Leila
October 2017
Excellent communication with Kay before our stay and it's located in a great area with plenty of options for food and drink and a short walk down to the seafront. Bear in mind that the house is a Victorian terrace so don't expect anything too flashy or modern (apart from the grea…

Melissa User Profile
Melissa
August 2017
Great room, great host and great location- have stayed 3 years in a row now and would continue to highly recommend!

Visakh User Profile
Visakh
May 2017
Requested to cancel the stay , but i was too late. Expected a reply from the Host, but all i received was the confirmation from the Host. Thanks. And i Lost the money !
Kay User Profile
Response from Kay:
The guests booked the room at the last minute and then cancelled the booking the night prior to arrival. As I adopt a moderate cancellation policy , they were not eligible to be reimbursed.
May 2017

Geraldine User Profile
Geraldine
April 2017
Kay is friendly and the house is well located. Communication was fine and Kay was flexible about the check in time. The room could have been cleaner, however, and I was given the smaller single room rather than the double. Remember to bring your own towels.
Kay User Profile
Response from Kay:
Disappointed at your comments and you were only paying for a single room :-(
April 2017

Xinxiang User Profile
Xinxiang
September 2016
Kay was very welcoming and friendly, who also helped me to get know the city a lot. the room is clean and comfortable, great choice for staying in Portsmouth.

Melissa User Profile
Melissa
August 2016
Second time staying here with my sister and once again a lovely stay! Friendly welcome, lovely room and will definitely be coming back again next year :) thanks again Kay see you soon!

Mayte User Profile
Mayte
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hosted by Kay

England, United KingdomJoined in December 2012
Kay User Profile
40 Reviews
Verified
I live with my husband Martin and my 18 year old daughter Alice. I am a qualified teacher and give private English lessons. I have hosted students for many years which I thoroughly enjoy. I enjoy traveling and holidays both in the UK and further afield.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Location
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

I live in a very vibrant area of Southsea with lots of bars and restaurants. There is a theatre at the end of my road. Albert Road is well known for live music at the Wedgewood Rooms.

Getting around

There are three railway stations within walking distance and a good bus service

Exact location provided after booking

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings