Skip to content
Well lit desk with comfy chairs for study and work
Entire guest suite

Private Self Contained Pool House

Gemma

Private Self Contained Pool House

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Studio apartment in large suburban back garden. This private quiet room has a double bed and own kitchenette and en suite bathroom. Perfect for travelers wanting a quiet location, businesses trips and students. Close to public transport, shops inc Chadstone (5 min drive) and Oakleigh (10 min walk). 20 mins drive to Monash Uni and 25 min drive to Melbourne CBD or easily accessible by train. You'll have access to pool in summer months and must be ok with dogs as our pet shares garden with you.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Pool
Hangers
Hair dryer
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 10AM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Elizabeth User Profile
Elizabeth
June 2018
It was a comfortable stay with not too many issues
Geoffrey User Profile
Geoffrey
May 2018
We loved staying here it had everything we needed. It was beautifully decorated inside and we were very comfortable. It was a good location too. Thank you having us Gemma!
Bek User Profile
Bek
May 2018
I loved this cosy stay which was located very close to where I was working this week. The cottage is cute, cosy and relaxing. I wish I could have stayed longer!!!
Yupeng User Profile
Yupeng
May 2018
A lovely and clean place. All facilities provided. Excellent private space
Chris User Profile
Chris
April 2018
Loving quiet location.
Louise User Profile
Louise
April 2018
Gemma’s place is a great place either for work or pleasure. 10 minute drive to great cafes and restaurants. The unit has everything you need to make your trip easy. I come regularly for work so I need a comfy bed, a desk and quick internet.
Tracey User Profile
Tracey
April 2018
You get what you pay for. Overall, it was okay. The dog, Willow, takes a while to get to know you. Barks a lot until then.

Hosted by Gemma

Hughesdale, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Gemma User Profile
81 Reviews
Verified
I'm an English backpacker that had a one way ticket to Australia 8 years ago and a dream to stay. I love rowing, trying triathlons and my "fur baby" Willow the dog.
Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings