Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This fully equipped and tastefully appointed two bedroom Apartment couldn't be better positioned. Located in the much sought-after and prestigious suburb of Applecross, offering an easy 5min drive into the Perth City Center.

The space

This fully equipped and tastefully appointed two bedroom Apartment couldn't be better positioned. Located in the much sought-after and prestigious suburb of Applecross, offering an easy 5min drive into the Perth City Center.

Literally just a stone's throw from the beautiful Swan River and with public transport almost on your doorstep, you'd be hard-pressed to find a better place to experience all that Perth has to offer, without the hustle and bustle of the inner city.

The city is just minutes away by bus, train or car, or a leisurely twenty-minute ride on dedicated bicycle tracks that run right alongside the river. Head off in the other direction, and you'll soon be in the historical and bohemian port city of Fremantle.

There's a well-provisioned supermarket and a tempting range of bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Watch the world pass by at the iconic Raffles Hotel, have a seafood sensation and a locally brewed beer at Clancy's Fish Pub or spice it up at the award-winning Thai Corner restaurant.

Back at Chez on Kintail, you can soak up some sun around the crystal-clear waters of the generously sized swimming pool, cook up a storm in the well-appointed kitchen (or on your balcony BBQ), relax in your spacious and airy lounge room, and at the end of the day, sink into the sleep that only luxury linen can offer.

Chez on Kintail - providing the perfect place to experience the best of Perth and its wonderful waterways.

OFF PEAK 01 May to 30 Sep $200.00/night
PEAK 01 Oct to 30 Apr $220.00/night

Note. Pricing is set for 4 adults
P.O.A for Special Events

Pricing is subject to change, and a minimum stay period and other conditions may apply.

Please note check in is at 2pm, and no later than 6pm. This property is a residential property and we can not do check in's after 6pm.

Check out is at 10am

Other things to note

Please note we do take a 2 week bookings over Christmas and New Year period


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $500 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

We appreciate that most guests will respect the property of the operator and act in good faith whilst in residence. However, occasional abuse requires that a surety (Bond) be applied and that all guests understand the basis for the surety by agreeing to the terms and conditions of the lease.
1.Occupancy starts and finishes on the dates shown on the receipt
2.A charge for losing the Keys to the property will apply
3.Only those persons identified on this agreement may stay in the property
4.Guests must only park vehicles in the designated areas
5.The property must not be used for any unlawful purpose
6.No animals or pets are to be brought onto the property unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the operator.
7.Guests acknowledge that the furnishings, fittings and appliances are the property of the owner/operator, and guests have no claim over any of these items
8.It is the responsibility of the guest to ensure the property meets their requirements. The owner/operator does not accept any responsibility for any misperception of the property.
9.Guests must comply with the by-laws, rules and regulations of the Body Corporate property (if applicable) and any reasonable direction of the operator. The lease will be terminated if any guest fails to comply after receiving a warning.
10.All guests must conduct themselves in a proper manner so as not to cause a nuisance, including excessive noise, or interfere with the use or enjoyment of the property for other occupiers.(if a Body Corporate property)or neighbouring properties. Unruly, loud or offensive behaviour will not be tolerated. If complaints are received this may result in termination of the lease and loss of surety.
11.Parties and functions are strictly prohibited.
12.If the occupancy ends or this lease is terminated, guests must immediately vacate the property. The operator is authorised to do whatever is required to enforce the eviction of any guest and removal of guest property.
13.Neither the Body Corporate, nor the owner/operator is liable for any damage or loss of property which a guest may sustain while on the property.
14.Guests will be liable for payment of any charges incurred by any guest. The guest authorises the operator to charge any credit card for any such charge.
15.Guests will be liable for any damage, breakage and loss to the property and its contents or the Body Corporate property (if applicable). Guests must notify damaged, broken or missing property or contents to the operator as soon as possible. The guest authorises the operator to charge any credit card for any repair or replacement costs at the discretion of the operator.
16.It is the responsibility of guests to maintain the cleanliness of the property during the lease period. Cleaning products are provided for this purpose.
17.Smoking inside the property is prohibited. Guests must discard cigarette butts into the rubbish bin. Cigarette butts discarded into garden beds may incur an additional charge for cleaning.
18.Children must not jump on beds. Damage resulting from children jumping on beds may incur loss of the surety.
19.On departure guests must leave the property clean and tidy. This includes emptying the rubbish bin, washing and drying dishes, hanging used towels in the bathroom, leaving used beds neatly folded back, cleaning the barbecue, sweeping and vacuuming and cleaning the fridge, oven and grill and food spills.
20.The operator may inspect the property with reasonable notice and at any time without notice if the operator is of the opinion that there has been a breach of the conditions herein.
21.The surety will be refunded within 48hours in full subject to the above conditions being met.

Cancellation
1. For confirmed bookings cancelled more than 1 month prior to arrival date,
payment will be refunded, with a cancellation fee of 25%.
2. For confirmed bookings cancelled less than 1 month prior to arrival date,
no refund is payable.
3. No refund applicable for early departures.

We would love to have you stay with us. If there is anything else that we may
assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 04, 2018 the minimum stay is 12 nights.

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
October 2016
As I am a frequent traveler, I have stayed in many accommodations around the world and this was one of the BEST. My dealings with WA Stay Properties was flawless, from the moment we arrived we were met and shown into the property and all our needs and questions were answered. This goes a long way with a tired traveler. The property itself was meticulously clean and as described in the advertisement. We were also very thankful for all the little extras that were provided in the property. As I travel for work the high speed internet made life so much easier. The location is perfect being so close to cafés, restaurants the Swan River and Perth City. One very happy customer. We will be back for sure!

Barbara User Profile
October 2016
We met the owner on the last day and she is a lovely lady. We told her of the problem with WA Stays communication with us and their disrespectful and argumentative attitude when we pointed out some issues that could be easily fixed. If you arrange anything with WA Stays get it in writing. WA Stays were good until the last couple of days when Luke denied what we had agreed 2 weeks prior. He said he would call us if late checkout changed and didn't call. We found out by phoning and talking to a woman in the office who suggested we caused the mould in the shower by not using the fan, which is totally untrue. The owner told us there had been a leak from the apartment above and it was now fixed. The management company is the only reason we wouldn't stay here again. Different Manager, different result.
WA Stay User Profile
Response from WA Stay:
Thankyou Barbra for your review, although we cant help feel slightly disappointed. Late check out was never granted. Our Checkin and check out times are clearly advertised. We had a WA Stay Representative meet you and show you into the property. It was stated in person that if there is not another guest checking into the property then late checkout would not be a problem. You were then advised that we did have another guest checking in. We are sorry that our Check in and checkout times were an inconvenience for you and we are sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request.
October 2016

Crisann User Profile
September 2016
Seemingly great but quickly fades Accusingly attitude in circumstances where it doesn't belong Customer service skills lacking Disappointed and $700 down Stress on mind and finance not appreciated
WA Stay User Profile
Response from WA Stay:
Dear Crisann, Thankyou for your review. You reported 3 maintenance issues and 2 were fixed the very next day. The 3rd issue being the Combined Washer Dryer which was report by you as not working, has been tested and works perfectly. There does not seem to be anything wrong. We are sorry that you did have those issues but as mentioned this is outside of our control, but we did have them fixed asap. WA Stay Properties will stay committed to providing great accommodation, our other Airbnb reviews are a testament to that.
September 2016

Elaine User Profile
June 2016
It was helpful for the host/employee to meet my parents at the nearby IGA to hand over the keys and to give an introductory tour of the compound, as I reckon the number signs of the place isn't very clear. The apartment and neighbourhood was very clean and felt secure. Overall a pleasant experience.

Jonathan User Profile
February 2015
A great ground floor apartment, ideal for families and children. Fab pool for the kids which is located just outside the door. well equipped with everything you need for a short or long stay. Well located to get around Perth or Freemantle and easy access to the motorway. IGA Supermarket, off-licence and Raffles Hotel bar within throwing distance, a great plus. Secure private complex, with electric gates.

This host has 234 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Perth, Australia · Joined in February 2012
WA Stay User Profile

WA Stay Properties specialise in short stay luxury executive accommodation with exceptional value in Western Australia. We offer Perth's premier buildings and inspiring locations across Western Australia. Our luxury properties offer you space, style, service and excellent value.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.