View from lounge to outdoor areaOwn laudry facilities with washing machine and sink

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private self contained granny flat 8kms from CBD. 400m from train and 900m from bus. Has own cooking, laundry and shower facilities, front and back coutyards. Queen sized bed, TV,DVD, books, CDs and a number of games available. Breakfast included +++

The space

Gay friendly this is a great space for singles or couples who like to do their own thing. During the warmer months there is a spa that is able to be used and barbeques often take place and guests are always invited if they choose to mingle with family and friends.Mini bar will have red and white wine, beer, softdrinks and water at competetive prices for guests who want to chill out and relax in their own private space.

Guest access

The whole granny flat is available for guests to enjoy. You have your own indoor and outdoor areas to move around in. Breakfast foods are supplied for all guests as part of the booking so you can help yourself to toast, cereal, bacon and eggs, juice, tea and coffee.

Interaction with guests

I am always available if you have any questions or need any help whilst you stay over. I can also provide a meal at low cost if guests are getting in late or are just too tired to be bothered when they arrive. Meals can be heated up in the microwave or left in the fridge for the warmer months. The type of food is lasagne, green chicken curry, chicken, prawn or beef salad, soup, chicken biryani, yellow fish curry, cold meat and salad, sandwiches, wraps or anything you request within reason!

Other things to note

The train is 400m away and goes into Perth, Mandurah and soon through to Bunbury. It also goes into Midland and beyond. East Perth is on the line and from there you can catch trains to other parts of the state. Very convenient. The bus is also very close and there are also lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance
Convenience stores close (1km away) and major Galleria Shopping Centre only 2.2km away


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 10
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events

Smoking okay but please not inside the flat. A set of requests will be available but very laid back so don't worry.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

98 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Valerie User Profile
August 2017
Pauline is a great host. There is an extensive choice for breakfast, fresh eggs from the chickens included. The granny flat is very private and a short walk to the train station, conveniently located to visit Perth CBD whilst in a quiet neighbourhood.

Juliana User Profile
August 2017
Pauline's place is extremely well located! It's situated in a family-friendly and quiet street with parks nearby, and about 5min drive from a big shopping centre and many restaurant options. The place has everything for a short or long stay and you have total privacy during your stay. Pauline is a great host, very friendly and willing to help anytime. I'd definitively come back
Pauline User Profile
Response from Pauline:
Hi Juliana I'm sorry about the dust. It may well have been a result of the electrical issues however I will pay attention to that from now on. By the way you turned the fridge off at some stage so the bacon was thawed. I had to cook up 5 lots and unfortunately I don't eat it. I have since made a sign for future guests
August 2017

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place, lots of nice little details what makes the flat very cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

Sharon User Profile
August 2017
I love this little flat. I could live here. Everything you need and close to the city.

Jenieka User Profile
August 2017
Ive stayed at Pauline's place before - always 10/10 and great for single, solo, female travellers. Very safe, close to the airport, private and always 10/10. Thanks again Pauline, a great stay as always :)

John User Profile
July 2017
Pauline's place is a great spot. Pauline is friendly and very helpful. The accommodation is really comfortable and has everything to hand that you could possibly need. Really comfortable bed and a nice quiet spot with no traffic. The fresh eggs supplied each day were great too. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Judith User Profile
July 2017
Yet another great stay at Paulines will come back time and again

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2015
Pauline User Profile

Friendly and fun loving. Generous. Love cooking and keeping active by walking, riiding and paddling my kayak. I absolutely love music and have a very eclectic taste

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings