Single bedroom with double bed
Single bedroom with double bed
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

International visitors, professional business travellers looking for a short stay in London at a reasonable price? Whatever the reason, you will be very welcome. Use the instant booking directly or feel free to ask me any question. Here to help :)

The space

Quiet, single bedroom with double bed - non smoking. Colliers Wood Border

This is in a very clean, warm and welcoming family home.
Large garden / 2 green houses and vegetable patch
Stunning large conservatory
Gas central heating
Double glazing
Laminated flooring
Washing Machine with integrated tumble dryer
Dish Washer
40” Plasma TV
Wireless Broadband
Free International calls to landline numbers

Room facilities:
Double bed
2 door 3 drawer wardrobe
Desk with swivel chair
¾ length mirror

Guest access

Transport / Amenities:
Only 10 minutes walk from Colliers Wood tube station (Zone 3) for central London Commuting.
Within minutes walk to Abbey Mill, Shopping centre
Bus stop 200, in 10/15 minutes from/to Wimbledon
Bus stop 152 for Colliers Wood, Rayners Park and New Malden
10 min walk from Phipps Bridge tram stop, convenient for Wimbledon and Croydon link

Location:
Farewell Place, Mitcham, Surrey CR4

Other things to note

Check-in: typically from 7pm week-days and flexible at week-ends.
Very late check-in welcome


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 7PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

95 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jason User Profile
June 2017
Very welcoming + generous host, clean room + cute puppy.

Jordan User Profile
August 2016
I really enjoyed my stay with Blandine and her family. They were all so lovely and friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room provided more than enough storage for my needs. The space was 10 minute walk to Colliers Wood station, which was a great way to start the day. Surprisingly, the weather was fantastic the whole stay. I would happily stay with Blandine and her family again.

Cameron User Profile
September 2015
Very accurate description. Excellent host. Amazingly welcoming and friendly. Could not say enough in the positive. Blandine is what makes airbnb something else.

Richard User Profile
October 2017
I definitely struck gold with this place, situated in a quiet residential area of South-West London. As soon as I arrived I was made to feel incredibly welcome - Blandine is a fantastic host who goes out of her way to make sure you feel right at home. She has great knowledge of London and will help you find things to do in the city during your stay. The house has everything you need, from the comfortable bed to the personal cupboard stocked with tea, cereal and other things. A big conservatory and garden provide good places to relax on a sunny day! A bonus is that there is free parking right outside the house and on the other nearby streets - something that can be hard to find in London! It's also within walking distance of Colliers Wood underground station, making it easy to access the rest of the city. I could recommend this place to anyone without hesitation and I will most certainly be back!

Chris User Profile
October 2017
Great hostess, polite and considerate children and friendly dog.

Xin User Profile
October 2017
Very comfortable bedroom for a nice sleep. The location is not good for short-term stay, at least one hour to downtown with several public transportation change..

Jonathan User Profile
September 2017
Good value, excellent communication and easy access to the tube. Blandine was very helpful throughout.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Blandine User ProfileBlandine is a superhost.
I work in the City, love food (and sweets - my only vice, honest), gardening, music and dancing. I don't drink but will happily join for a nice chat, a good giggle and even change the world! ;) I have had lodgers staying for up to 2 and half years. A real testimony that they fe…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings