9 m2 room for low budget guests (bedlinen, WLAN)
Hosted by Alex
Alex is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a small room in a 2-rooms flat. The total square is less than 10 m2, but it should be OK for those travellers, who would like to save $, have fresh bed, hot water and wifi. It has a small balcony, where you can have a dinner or a drink, ideal for smokers! The flat is located about 10 minutes far away from S and U - stations Lichtenberg. Easy access to Kreuzberg, Friedrichshain, Alexanderplatz. Very quiet and tranquil area - ideal for long sleepers. Parking on the street is free.

The space

This room is a part of a 2-rooms flat with the total square of 59 m2. The size of the room is about 9 m2 (97 ft2). It was freshly renovated, but a lot should be done extra and I´m renting out the room to save some money and make a proper renovation.

There´s a doublebed (140x200), a wardrobe, a small table and a couple of night tables here. There´s nothing special in design: warm pink/brown colours with gold. The room has separate balcony, which you don´t share with anyone else. The balcony is equiped with a small coffee-table and 2 chairs. It´s a perfect solution for smokers and those of you, who would like to have a glas of wine or a cup of tea in the open air. The windows go to a very quiet street with a lot of trees and free parking places. Idealy suit those of you, who would like to sleep longer :)

The target audience is low budget travellers, who just need a place to sleep, take a shower and wifi. So please keep in mind the price/quaity ratio! Don´t expect too much from this space. I´m trying to do my best to maintain it in more or less good condition, but the house itself is awful.
The room is steadily being improved: every booking allows me to save some money for further renovations...

Guest access

You have an access to the balcony, which is fully yours. Bathroom and kitchen are shared with me, but of course you can use everything what you need: from washing mashine to fridge, from kitchen stuff to cups and cutlery.

Interaction with guests

I live in the other room in this flat, but don´t really need so much space. I am used to live in a shared apartment and my own big room is absolutely enough to me. Feel free to contact me with all your questions or problems.

Other things to note

1) It´s great, when people bring their own slippers or house shoes. I can´t say, that you have to do it. You just must bring any kind of slippers, coz the floors are very old and wood can hurt you...
2) I always provide my guests with fresh bedlinen and 1 towel. If you stay longer, than 3 days, please, feel free to ask me for more towels.
3) Wifi is free and can be caught in every point of the apt.
4) Parking is free in this area and there´re lots of parking places along the street.
5) If you have any special kitchen-needs, like blenders, steamers or smth like that, please, bring it with you. I only have usual things, such as fridge, cattle, pans, saucepans, plates, glasses and cuttlery.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You mustn´t:

1) be loud after 9 pm - the neighbours can always call the police - and it´s not a joke!
2) leave mess after you (cleaning fee means, that the bedlinen will be washed and the room will be cleaned and desinfected)

You should:

1) wash dishes
2) throw away rubbish after you into the black container in the yard
3) wear slippers in the room

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 3rd floor without elevator
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Kitchen

Cancellations

122 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christabel User Profile
September 2017
this is an economical clean and pleasant room with shared facilities (no problem very private). Only the 3floors of stairs may be a problem for some. good location mear station and easy transport. id happily stay again.

Neil User Profile
June 2017
Good location , good value

Eleanor User Profile
May 2016
This is a big comfortable room (the balcony a nice bonus in good weather) in a well-equipped apartment. The location is very convenient to a main train station, supermarkets and shops while being in a leafy residential area.

Patricia User Profile
May 2016
Alex was a great host. He gave me privacy but was still there to answer any questions I had. The apartment is very close to the train station, only about a 5-10min walk. The room was very spacious. It was only me so there was a lot of space, it would also suit a couple too. The room and bathroom were clean. I had no problems during my stay and highly recommend those to stay there! :)

Claire User Profile
April 2016
Lovely cosy apartment! It was a very nice stay.

Sophie User Profile
February 2016
Alex was a very kind and welcoming host- as we arrived early in the morning he let us leave out suitcases at his place while the other guests were there which was very nice! The listing was very accurate- good sized cosy room and a very clean apartment. Great location as the trains go into the city every 5 mins or less and the nightlife is only a few train stops from the apartment!

Nate User Profile
October 2017
Quiet neighborhood, good location near Lichtenberg station, lovely balcony, clean rooms. Alex is a helpful host and speaks good English. Definitely worth the value.

Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2014
Alex User Profile
I live in Berlin already 10 years and i'm heels over head in love with this city. It's not so cheap as Prague and not so chick as Paris. There's no smell of money at every corner as in London and not so many sights as in Rome. But nevertheless the City has a unique atmosp…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings