Skip to content
Dining area in sitting room with satellite digital HDTVSky Spring time view from the sittng room window - what a breakfast greeting!
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Only 8 2018 nights left at 5* Kensington Apartment

Martin User Profile
Martin

Only 8 2018 nights left at 5* Kensington Apartment

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

For the remainder of 2018, reservations can only be made privately or other alternative agencies. Primarily suitable for a couple or a single guest, this executive 5* apartment is situated just a few minutes from London's famous Kensington High Street, Holland Park, Kensington Gardens and Palace, the Royal Albert Hall and one of London's largest shopping malls, Shepherds Bush Westfield and good bus, rail, tube and road transport routes.
Free WiFi, linen, towels and cleaning are all included.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Availability

181 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tushar User Profile
Tushar
September 2018
The photographs of Martin's place appear to have been snapped a long time ago when his place was spick-and-span. The place is actually dirty and is poorly maintained. Various fittings are worn out & vulnerable. The proximity of Westfield mall & Shepherd's Bush from Martin's place…
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
Dear Tushar, Thank you for yur public and private review and assessment of the apartment and my managing it. I have responded privately to you and I will not raise your issues here. Except to say that you were allowed a flexible checkout - the alternative to packing your luggage, letting you take a set of keys to return later nearer your time schedule would have been to insist that you checkout completely as per the house rules; whether I had any guests checking in is not really any of your business; the photographs were all taken by an Airbnb approved photographer and the only major change is the digital tv which replaced the one shown in one of the pictures; you had plenty of time during your stay to raise any issues, some of which may well have been able to be resolved - I might even have been able to move you to an alternative property of mine and, finally, the proximity to Westfield and Shepherds Bush is a geographical fact, the time taken to get there will depend on the mode of transport used, whether motorised or pedestrian. I hope that you have better luck with your next Airbnb stay and can research it more thoroughly before checking in and being disappointed.
September 2018
Lee User Profile
Lee
January 2017
Thank you Martin, you helped make my first trip to London truly amazing! The apartment was spotless and exactly as described. It was the little things that blew us away - Martin met with us at the apartment to hand over keys and give us a brief run down on things, the fridge al…
Bronwyn User Profile
Bronwyn
April 2016
Lovely Kensington apartment, great base for a London stay. Martin was a welcoming and hospitable host.
Gianni User Profile
Gianni
January 2016
Martin was very welcoming and left the unit full of yummy treats to snack on in the kitchen. The area was wonderful as it was safe and close to shops and transport. It was great to come home to this cosy, warm unit where you could get washing done and prepare meals if required. W…
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
There is a full length mirror on a door of one of the fitted wardrobes but maybe you didn't open that particular door! UK law does not allow a power point in a bathroom but if you meant one for a shaver, the point is noted and it will be considered for the future. Apologies if it made the stay less than 100% comfortable. Martin
January 2016
Mary User Profile
Mary
November 2015
The flat is lovely and very well-equipped. Martin was very efficient at communicating beforehand, and gave excellent information and tips. While the flat is a reasonable distance from the city centre, the bus and tube connections are excellent. The 49 or C1 bus takes you right to…
Scott User Profile
Scott
October 2015
Great. All we wanted.Clean tidy and Martin was a fantastic host.
Deb User Profile
Deb
January 2015
We loved our stay at this spacious comfortable apartment. Martin greeted us and we appreciated his friendliness, all the information about the apartment, transport, shopping etc and his attention to detail. Everything was clean, in good working order and beyond our expectations…
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
And thanks to you for coming to stay. May it not be too long before you come back - and remember - I will always offer a discount to anyone you recommend!!! Oh, and you, of course! Cheers!
January 2015

Hosted by Martin

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2012
Martin User Profile
298 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
I am from London where I have lived for the last 48 years and in Kensington since 1976, now with a partner for the last 24 years. I look after and manage two apartments which are private homes. I am a retired television broadcast executive, with a CV that includes being a BBC tel…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet