OstfensterWestfenster
Barn became a wonderful place to be
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the middle of a quite lonely countryside with hundreds of lakes you can cycle and swim.

The space

This is the ultimate place to relax and get in touch with pure nature, just 130 km north from Berlin. You can also reach it by train and bus or you use one of the european cycle routes. The one which passes right in front of the house is called "Trace of Stones":
The house was built in part of the old barn of a former estate situated opposite of a big lake and 2 km from the village Fürstenwerder which is a pretty lively place with artists, international bookstore including coffeeshop and gallery and other little shops for daily needs. This landscape is famous for its hundreds of lakes ideal for lonely swimming, fishing and boating. But it is perfect as well during the other seasons because the house is very comfortable, has a fireplace and very big windows where you can watch deers, rabbits and all kinds of birds through the year. It has a 65 m² large loft which gives place for a 360 cm long massive kitchen built of granite, a large dining table for 8 persons and a big lounge which is also useful for sleeping. But there are 2 extra bedrooms with doublebeds and a 18m² large bathroom with shower and tub. The whole living area is almost 140m² and the garden has at least 3000m² . The kitchen is very well equipped so you can prepare all kind of delicious food but I also can recommand you some really good restaurants nearby. So everything is prepared for a wonderful and inspiring holiday in the Nordwestuckermark, the so-called Toscana of the North. The house is best for 4 persons but 6 persons is no problem at all. More than 2 persons is 20 € extra per night and I charge 50 € for final cleaning and want a deposit of 300 €. Come and find out for yourself.

Interaction with guests

My guests always can reach me by mobile phone, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), SMS and Mail

Other things to note

In den Herbstschulferien vom 21.Oktober bis 4. November wird die Unterkunft nur wochenweise vermietet.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $31 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $465 AUD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 floor mattresses
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM

Sie können sich auf einem 4000m² großen Grundstück ziemlich ungestört ausbreiten. Einige Pflanzen und ich werden es Ihnen danken, wenn sie gegossen werden. Bitte die wertige Ausstattung gut behandeln und falls dennoch etwas kaputt geht, mir mitteilen.
Bei Fragen und Problemen rufen Sie mich bitte an.
Rauchen nur ausserhalb des Hauses, Kippen im Ofen verbrennen, nicht in die Blumenbeete entsorgen.
Haustiere müssen Sie anfragen.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From May 1 - Oct 1, 2017 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment, breathtaking nature. Pictures reflect the apartment very well. Wonderful well-equipped kitchen. Only slight minus was the noise from the other apartment; noise seems to travel very easily between the two apartments.

Timo User Profile
November 2015
Nice and massive house in a beautiful calm area. Everytime again.

Eva User Profile
August 2014
Perfect place to stay for people seeking rest and comfort in the countryside. Beautiful surroundings, we had our bikes with us and enjoyed making some nice tours. The house has everything you need for a relaxed holiday. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable sofa and spacious living- and bathroom.
Margita User ProfileMargita is a superhost.
Response from Margita:
Hello Eva you are totally right with the curtains. Do you mean the master bedroom? The other one really needs curtains because of the morning sun. But there is still a lot to do and I hope I shall have the time in autumn. Best regards Dorothea
August 2014

Karl User Profile
December 2013
This is a beautiful place! We had a great time there, and i definitely recommend it if you're looking for a cozy, quiet weekend! • Margita is very nice and helpful, don't be afraid to ask. • You don't need a car, the place is very reachable with public transport, Margita will explain to you how to get the last bit from Fürstenwerder (basically ask the driver to take you there) • Looking at the photos i had expected the barn to be a little chilly, its really not as long as you keep the fireplace going, it's wonderful! • The kitchen is amazingly well equipped, so do bring groceries for big time cooking! It's worth noting that there isn't really any place nearby to buy more than a beer or a piece of chocolate, so bring stuff with you. • It's very quiet. You're going to sleep really well :) Would love to go again!

Justine User Profile
June 2013
My boyfriend and I just spent the week at Margita's country house and had such an amazing time... The house itself is simply stunning, bright throughout the day, peaceful, secluded and containing any amenities you could imagine to enjoy your time there. The surroundings are breathtaking, with plenty of isolated lakes to go swimming, beautiful hikes, endless fields to bike through, all carefully indicated to us by Margita before her departure. We couldn't have picked a better place and wished for a better host.

Christoph User Profile
July 2017
Sehr ruhig gelegen und am Abend kommen schon mal die Rehe vorbei. ;) Wer Urlaub in der Natur sucht und trotzdem gehobener wohnen möchte, liegt hier richtig.

Jörg User Profile
April 2017
Die Wohnung ist toll, wenn man einfach nur seine Ruhe haben will. Die Küche ist komplett eingerichtet, alles da. Wir haben das Wochenende sehr genossen. In der Nachbarwohnung war auch jemand, wir haben aber wenig mitbekommen (was anders sein kann, wenn oben spielende Kinder toben :-)). Kaminholz unbedingt mitbringen oder schnell vor Ort liefern lassen. Rehe sieht man mit etwas Glück direkt vom Garten aus. Wir fanden es sehr schön und kommen gerne wieder. Dorothea hat uns noch viele hilfreiche Tips gegeben, was gut ist, wenn man nur kurz da ist und nicht alles selber erkunden will.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berlin, GermanyJoined in August 2012
Margita User ProfileMargita is a superhost.

Ich lebe in Berlin und habe die Scheune eines ehemaligen Vierseitenhofes 2007/8 , von der nur noch Feld-und Backsteinmauern vorhanden waren, mit Hilfe ortsansässiger Handwerker so ausgebaut das der Charakter des alten Gemäuers erhalten blieb. Seit Anfang 2017 gibt es eine 2. Ferienwohnung.
Meine Gäste können nun Landhaus Jakob als Ganzes buchen oder Gartenwohnung und neue Terrassenwohnung getrennt. Ich freue mich auf alle die Erholung und Inspiration an diesem wunderbaren Ort suchen.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings