Cockatoos.Family room into kitchen, you can use.
User Profile Image

Comfortable Oasis, Unique features.

AustraliaQueenslandGreenbank
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
60 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Close to Browns plains and shops, but with a country feel. Bird life to enjoy, Cockatoos & Lorikeets & Kookaburras, set on an acre, tranquillity, large yard and gardens. Enjoy the pool, bbq, and comforts of home.
We do have a cat.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 2PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $10 AUD
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

If you love bird life then you will love it here. Large queen bedroom, ceiling fan, own bathroom ( unless there is a guest in the other room.) On acreage, large house, 2 family rooms with tv so your not stuck with us if you don't want to be. Car would be great but bus is close by, and if able I can drop you off locally, also airport drop off's if I'm available at a cheaper rate than cabs. Depending on how your travelling, the city is 30 minutes by car, Gold Coast 40 minutes by car. I do shift work so can be flexible at times. Local info to share, love a chat & travel. For travellers with children, ages above 9 would be more acceptable, our house is not set up for young children.

Guest access

Access to the house, not our bedroom, extra cost for washing machine use, $4.00. WIFI access no heavy dl though. Bbq, pool, garage if needed for car, beach towels available.

Interaction with guests

I enjoy travelling myself so love to hear other travel stories. If you want peace and quiet you also have your space.

The neighbourhood

On the fringe of suburbia, just enough land to feel country, but still close to public transport and major shopping centres.

Getting around

There is 1 bus stop on our road that will take you to the main bus depot in Browns plains, also takes you to train stations, into the city, not bad public transport.

Other things to note

An Important thing to note, ALL GUESTS MUST BE 18+ UNLESS WITH A PARENT..
I keep a tidy home, although it is a 30yr old home. Your welcome to make tea/coffee, use of a fridge as needed.
I would appreciate guests cleaning up after themselves. My cat does think he owns the house, so if you don't want him in your room, pls keep your door closed.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Smoking only outside away from doors and windows, ashtrays provided.
No late night bring it home parties.
No pets. Bad behaviour will not be tolerated, respect our property please.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Michelle

Michelle

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia · Joined in May 2015

I'm Fairly easy going, like a laugh and good conversation, like to garden and travel. Being a kiwi I have a fun sense of humour, Love to travel and experience other cultures, love music, bands and going to concerts.
Believe in good old fashioned manners, respect and being kind to others.

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections