Skip to content
Majestic front entranceDouble glass doors leading to a grand entrance hall with beautiful staircase
Entire villa

Majestic Estate - GET 1 FREE SPA DAY IN SEPTEMBER!

Vesa User Profile
Vesa

Majestic Estate - GET 1 FREE SPA DAY IN SEPTEMBER!

16+ guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
6 baths
16+ guests
6 bedrooms
6 beds
6 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Quick responses3 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

ONE FREE SPA DAY PER STAY IN SEPTEMBER. The former home of a legendary Anaheim Angels player now available for you to stay in! Perfect for business, family holiday, photo shoots and other events. This majestic 8,000sqft estate on 10 acres has it all: 18-seat home theater, rich mahogany office, big pool, spa and children's pool, huge entertainer's kitchen with double island and full butler's kitchen, master suite upstairs and downstairs, double-height entrance and private hiking trails.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 2 air mattresses
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 air mattresses
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 1 air mattress
Bedroom 5
1 king bed
Bedroom 6
1 queen bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with building staff

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free access to the bedroom

Availability

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Christy User Profile
Christy
September 2015
The property was beautiful and the house and backyard were great! Jason the property manager could have done a better job of being attentive to our needs but aside from that it was fine
Johnsel User Profile
Johnsel
August 2018
Dear Vesa and Jason, I can not thank you enough for the amazing weekend we had at your estate. I can safely say it was the BEST experience I ever had through Airbnb within the last 3 years. Everything from service to amenities was nothing short of exceptional. A special thanks to…
Vesa User Profile
Response from Vesa:
Thanks for your kind words Johnsel! We're glad you had a great time and we'd be very happy to host you again any time.
August 2018
Kristi User Profile
Kristi
August 2018
This property was beautiful although a bit outdated. There were some cosmetic repairs that need to be addressed if your going to pay that type of money for a “mansion”. The property owner stays onsite in the guest house and monitors the rules very closely. We paid additional mone…
Vesa User Profile
Response from Vesa:
Many thanks for your review Kristi! We're sorry that the property failed to live up to your expectations. The pool and spa hours of operation are until 10pm for health and safety reasons and in order to limit noise outdoors late at night in the quiet neighborhood. The pool system has now been upgraded so that it's automatically timed and the property manager no longer needs to come over in person and disrupt your privacy.
August 2018
Rubayath User Profile
Rubayath
July 2018
If you have a large group of people and want to spend the best time together, Vesa's house is perfect! We rented the house for my wedding week and hosted a small pre-wedding dinner there as well and everything was just perfect. Jason, the property manager lives on site and some m…
Vesa User Profile
Response from Vesa:
Many thanks for your review Rubayath! I am glad that all went well with your wedding and that you enjoyed your stay at the house.
July 2018
Neco User Profile
Neco
May 2018
10/10 would recommend
Vesa User Profile
Response from Vesa:
Many thanks for your review Neco. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay at the house.
May 2018
Art User Profile
Art
March 2018
This is a very nice place with great amenities, good location and appealing to the eyes. That being said make sure that before you pay, you are being charged what you had agreed to. Buyer beware!
Vesa User Profile
Response from Vesa:
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the house! We always honour agreed deals. Unfortunately you wanted to shorten the length of stay and increase the number of guests. Hence the daily price of the extension was correspondingly adjusted. In response to the unfortunate issues encountered by the below guest Suzan: all the spa issues have now been fixed and the spa maintains the temperature and the jets are functional. Weekends are in higher demand and hence have a slightly higher rate. If you haven’t chosen your dates, Airbnb will show the lower weekday rate. After choosing the dates the correct rate will be shown. All carpets have been steam-cleaned, the house has been thoroughly cleaned and the single rodent exterminated. Unfortunately last year’s forest fires were not far away leading to additional dust/ash to get on the surfaces. We always ask guests before their stay whether they’d like pool heating and if they need additional beds. The pool is large and takes many hours to heat up.
March 2018
Suzan User Profile
Suzan
November 2017
Although the house is great in size and relatively private, there are several drawbacks that make this rental not worth the money. The advertised price was less than the actual price. The home inside and out was not clean. There were rodent droppings in drawers and cabinets as…

Hosted by Vesa

United StatesJoined in July 2015
Vesa User Profile
28 Reviews
Verified
Vesa supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings