The view down into the valley.Your outdoor seating in front of the B &B
Lovely peaceful rural retreat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lorikeet Lane B&B provides you with a beautifully situated and fully equipped apartment in a rural setting but very accessible to the Adelaide Hill and Adelaide city by bus or car in 25 minutes. It is located within a lovely garden on a small farm.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 29%
Weekend Price $100 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We cannot have pets because of the farm animals. We do not want guests to smoke inside. All we ask is that guests shut gates and take care with the ram and the billy goat and the bee hives. If there is a surplus of fruit and vegies you are welcome to have some. We have electric fences, but they are obvious and easy to avoid.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joanne User Profile
March 2017
The accommodation at Elisabeth's place was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. It is also in a beautiful location, with lovely gardens and bushlands. We were thrilled to see koalas in the gum trees!! Elisabeth also treated us with yummy home made bread and muffins, and made us feel very welcome. We hope to go back and stay again one day we had such a great time!

Noela User Profile
March 2017
Lovely quiet retreat in beautiful rural setting. Lots of room and everything provided. Loved the homemade muffins and jams. Even though Elisabeth and Michael live in the same house you wouldn't know they are there. Easily accessible to all the attractions of the hills and very close to Mt Lofty. Would highly recommend this property.

Gail User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful unit with many homey touches and great attention to detail. A very well equipped, all might it be small, kitchen. Elisabeth supplied eggs, homemade jams and bread, pears , muesli and milk. A delightful way to spend a couple of days in the Adelaide Hills. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Chris User Profile
February 2017
Elizabeth and Michael were very welcoming and the accomodation was spotlessly clean and quite spacious for two people. Their home is in a lovely private location a great place for cyclists. We would like to have stayed longer. Thanks for a great stay. Chris & Sharron

Trevor User Profile
February 2017
Elisabeth's place is set in a quiet location, but very central to all parts of the Hills District. Close to restaurants, vineyards and many sight seeing attractions. I enjoyed my time at Elisabeth's place and would stay there again if ever I return to Adelaide. Trevor McMillan East Maitland NSW

Richard User Profile
February 2017
Elisabeth is very informative and has lots of information about what is happening in Adelaide Hills as well as the main city. If you like quiet relaxing country life with your own koala family, cockatoos, galahs and of course lorikeets then this bed & breakfast should exceed your needs!

Nick User Profile
January 2017
If you are looking for peace and quiet, a thoughtful and welcoming hostess and a clean and hassle-free place to stay, this cannot be beaten. Lorrikeet Lane BnB is a very special place indeed: a spacious self-contained one-bed apartment surrounded by mature gardens with veggies, fruit trees and even livestock. Elisabeth welcomed me with fresh bread, cherries, strawberries and gingerbread. And despite her availability to answer any questions I had, she and husband Michael gave me all the privacy I wanted. For me the best thing is the proximity to great bush walking/cycling, with Cleland Conservation Park, Mt Lofty and the Botanic Gardens within 15 minutes drive, while the city is about 30 minutes away. You do need a car, or at least a bike to get around.

South Australia, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Elisabeth User ProfileElisabeth is a superhost.

I have been running my B&B since 2009. We have lived on our property in the Adelaide Hills for over 30 years. Michael milks sheep and goats, makes our own cheese, wine and extracts honey. We grow numerous fruit trees and vegetables. I preserve the excess produce. I have also baked bread & rolls for local markets. I was born in Germany so have often travelled to visit relatives, but we have been to Italy, India, Japan and NZ too. We are also cycle tourists. I love reading, gardening, craft, cooking and I transcribe and translate for an Archive in Adelaide. We are retired and have 3 adult children. We have used AirB&B to travel interstate and have found it to be a wonderful, interesting experience each time.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Similar listings