Skip to content
Welcome to my home!Your private room in lovely afternoon light.
Private room in house

Comfy Oasis in Hip Neighborhood

Comfy Oasis in Hip Neighborhood

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

The space

Welcome!

My safe, comfy, smoke-free and alcohol-free Craftsman home is conveniently located five minutes from downtown, five minutes from Gonzaga and one block away from the heart of Spokane's awesome South Perry District, home to some of the city's best food and drinks, including:

The Shop
South Perry Pizza
Casper Fry
Perry Street Brewing
The Lantern Tap House
South Perry Farmer's Market (Thursdays)
HiCo convenience store
Lorien Natural Foods

... and more!

You'll enjoy a super comfortable guest room upstairs on the second floor with a full size bed, four pillows, down comforter, flannel sheets in the spring, fall and winter and cool cotton sheets in the summer. There is a closet, shelving and wall hooks for your belongings. It's a pretty quiet neighborhood but a small fan is also provided, mostly because I personally can't sleep without one and bring my own everywhere so I want to offer my guests the same white-noise option.

The bathroom is shared. Towels are provided but please bring your own shampoo, soap, etc. Being an independent traveler makes me a fairly hands-off host, meaning your independence and privacy are greatly respected and I hope you'll do the same. I'm a photographer and social media manager for our local police K9 units, so criminals will want to stay elsewhere. :) I often work from home. I'm pretty quiet both day and night, and expect the same from those who stay here. You're welcome to use the kitchen's refrigerator to store food and the microwave, but no cooking allowed. A load of laundry may be done if you stay here more than a few days.

You should know right away that staying here means sharing space with a lovable, social, exuberant, nutball of a dog named Ramona. She LOVES having guests, humans and dogs alike, so if you're traveling with a friendly, well-behaved canine companion, s/he is most likely welcome here too. Just ask! (Also, please remember to pick up after him/her.)

Other amenities include wireless internet, easy street or driveway parking, a fenced backyard, 1/2 block from the bus stop and two minutes from I-90.

I absolutely love my house and neighborhood and bet you will too. Enjoy Spokane and happy travels!

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Washer
TV
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Cancellations

239 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darrah User Profile
January 2018
Carla's place is very comfortable and clean and its in a fantastic neighborhood (South Perry Street.) There are great restaurants, espresso/coffee shops, a pub, a yoga studio and a convenience store all within easy walking distance. Carla was very kind and very friendly. She has…

Marc User Profile
January 2018
Terrific space with great access to freeway, dining, and Downtown Spokane. Carla was communicative, suggested spots within walking distance, and can defined as a kind soul. Dogs were pleasant, house was easy to find, and the price was right. Overall, a fantastic experience at …

Tim User Profile
December 2017
Fantastic neighborhood!

Suzanne User Profile
December 2017
Carla’s place is great, clean, quiet and in a great location. Carla is very accommodating, and very easy going; a wonderful host.

Jim User Profile
November 2017
Beautiful home in one of Spokane's great neighborhoods. Everything was clean and nicely set up. Thank you again!

Jacquelyn User Profile
October 2017
Carla's home is really comfortable. The bedroom is upstairs and the bed is really comfortable. Her two dogs greet you very nicely, but are not overwhelming. I would definitely stay here again.

Tim User Profile
October 2017
Quiet neighborhood, comfy bed i did not see Carla as i left early and came back late. Had a great stay.

Spokane, Washington, United StatesJoined in February 2012
Carla User Profile
Photographer, doggiemama, foodie, triathlete, adventurist.
Languages: English, Čeština
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings