Skip to content
View from the house terrace / vue depuis la terrace de la maisonLiving room, the sofas become the beds / Salon, les canapés deviennent des lits
Apartment 50sq m, kitchen/shower
Apartment 50sq m, kitchen/shower
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large 1 bed apartment, sleeps max 6 (with kids), shower room, kitchen, access to pool in summer.

King bed, 2 sofa beds, access to terrace with gas BBQ, outdoor eating.

In the heart of Queige, between Albertville and Beaufort with easy access to 4 ski stations and other outdoor activities.

The space

Self-contained, ground floor of a larger mountain chalet in the middle of the French Alps. Queige is a quiet village, with limited public transport links, ideally you will have your own transport.

The pool is open in summer, exact timings depend on the weather conditions at the time.

There is a local 'tourist tax' of €0.75 per person per night, for travellers of the age of 13 or over. This is paid directly to the local village council for marketing purposes!

Guest access

You have access via your own front door, come and go as you please. Parking.

Interaction with guests

I can help you with local amenities language etc. If you want either English or French language lessons as part of your visit, please message me. These can from range from 2-6 hours per day, depending on your wishes.

Other things to note

Ground floor access although this apartment is not especially fitted out for less abled.

Kitchen is large although simply equipped, kettle/coffee machine, hotplate, microwave.

Catering style BBQ exists on the terrace and can be used on request.

Outdoor pizza oven for summer - usually great fun but needs organising.

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people $16 AUD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $56 AUD
Security Deposit $800 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Absolutely NO SMOKING in the building, and sorry no pets allowed.

When leaving the building for the day / evening, please ensure electrical items are switched off and doors / windows are closed / locked accordingly.

Please be aware of noise levels inside the building in the early morning, late evening, in particular music and / or the TV.

This is a small French village, we are very respectful in terms of noise, especially in the evenings on the terrace.

Before leaving you'll take out the rubbish and do a first clean after yourselves, clean the fridge, vacuum the floor for example.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kate User Profile
September 2017
We had a great break at Trevor's place. Being nestled on the edge of town with views was lovely. The views from the bedroom window and from outside are nice and peaceful. Trevor was responsive and very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay

Colette User Profile
June 2016
We had a great time at Trevor's place. Trevor was extremely response and helped us plan our itinerary for our three day stay. The apartment was very comfortable and wins our families' best bed and shower award! Trevor was very generous with his time and was the perfect host. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend the apartments to our friends.

Aaron User Profile
April 2016
Wow. Simply magnifique!! The house is even better than the photos and the view high up on the French Alps is a dream. Trevor was very warm and welcoming from the minute we arrived. He is the most organised host we've come across on AirBnB. With our limited French speaking skills, he helped book dinner for us at the local restaurant just 5 mins by foot. The house is very well-equipped - towels, cooking utensils, heating are all provided. The bed was very comfortable and we woke up to sprawling views of the Alps. We ordered croissants and baguette the night before and picked them up every morning from the local restaurant. Being the summer season, the ski slopes were closed. Not a worry - the charming towns of Annecy, Albertville and Beaufort are only a short drive away. Thank you, Trevor, for your hospitality and allowing us to share your little piece of heaven. We hope to be back one day.

David User Profile
October 2015
A most personable and accommodating host. Were made to feel very welcome and given lots of useful advise to help us explore the region. We enjoyed staying in Queige which is a small and picturesque community.

Karen User Profile
October 2017
Trevor was a great host. He checked on us a couple of times during our short stay to ensure everything was ok. The apartment was bigger than expected and was very clean. Cooking facilities were good too. The bedroom has amazing views across the valley and I loved how fresh the bed linen smelled. I would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

Juan P User Profile
July 2017
A very nice house in an unbeatable setting, we hope to come back again for more days

Michel User Profile
June 2017
My stay at Trevors' was absolutely epic. His place has the greatest view I have ever seen, it's immaculate, very well thought out, very well equipped. Lots of great hiking and biking trails, great driving roads. I found Trevor a very likeable and approachable guy, going to great lenghts to provide me with lots of information local tips. Highly recommended!

Queige, FranceJoined in July 2015
Trevor User Profile

British and I teach English and French as foreign languages.

I spent many years in business change consulting in the UK, then moved to France to change life completely! I've made 3 independent movies (A Wedding Most Strange is the feature) and teach…languages.

I started renting rooms with the idea of doing immersion courses in either English or French languages - and a number of people like to come and stay just to enjoy the environment.

We have peak seasons here in winter (skiing) and summer for all outdoor summer sports which is why there are 1 week minimums at times.

I'm officially registered here as a business in teaching languages and chambres d'hôtes and the relevant taxes are therefore paid, and insurances held.

I am more than happy to help you plan your stay - summer is good for cycling, walking, mountain biking etc. the region here is incredibly rich, we love to share it!

If you have any questions please get in touch, I'd be glad to speak with you.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings