Skip to content

Mayfair 1 sgl bed in 1st floor flat

Mortimer User Profile
Mortimer

Mayfair 1 sgl bed in 1st floor flat

Private room in apartment
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great location
94% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Outstanding hospitality
10 recent guests complimented Mortimer for outstanding hospitality.

IDEAL FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE TRIPS!

Located in the heart of the West End, in the midst of Oxford Street shopping district and the Marylebone dining quarter; in walking distance to Regent Street, Soho, Piccadilly Circus, Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace; Bond St tube station is next door. Regent's Park is also well within walking distance.

Amenities

Wi-Fi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

Accessibility

Handheld shower head

Availability

Reviews

97 reviews
Cleanliness
4.6
Accuracy
4.8
Communication
4.8
Quick responses
11
Outstanding hospitality
9
Sparkling clean
4
Jason User Profile
Jason
July 2018
A clean and comfortable place. Great location and quiet. All you need for a short stay. Highly recommended.
Emlyn User Profile
Emlyn
June 2016
Mortimer's apartment was an ideal location for exploring London. The convenience of the Bond St tube station + nearby shops was excellent. Mortimer and his friend Fabio, who was staying in the flat were both friendly and helpful. There is a second room at this listing, and…
Yaodong User Profile
Yaodong
November 2015
Fabio is a very warm and welcoming host. The apartment room is central, right above a shopping centre and metro so getting food and getting around is convenient.
Mortimer User Profile
Response from Mortimer:
Enjoyed having Yaodong around on a short visit, proper guy in every way, looks like he enjoyed experiencing a bit of an old central London flat full of family memories as well.
November 2015
Martin User Profile
Martin
October 2015
Fabio was an excellent host. He replied quickly and clearly to messages and he was a friendly person to welcome me to the apartment. The room is small but perfectly adequate for a single traveller and was clean and well presented. Facilities were good and the bathroom and kitchen…
Mortimer User Profile
Response from Mortimer:
Short visit from Martin but enough to get to know him somehow, very well traveled gentleman polite and pleasant. Will definitely host again.
October 2015
Laurel User Profile
Laurel
September 2015
Great central location. Host is kind. Having the owner of the apartment pop in each evening is somewhat unusual and not what I expected.
Mortimer User Profile
Response from Mortimer:
It was a pleasure to host Laurel, a lively young mom visiting her daughter Julia in the UK. I can assure the apartment owner will not pop in each evening that's been arranged.
September 2015
Deborah User Profile
Deborah
July 2015
Best location! Two metro lines next door. Less than a 5 min Walk to Hyde Park, Marble Arch and Tourist Open Bus stops. Oxford street 30m. Fabio is a lovely host! Happy, courteous and friendly. Great room for single stay... Comfortable bed, closet, drawers, fluffy towels,…
Mortimer User Profile
Response from Mortimer:
Borah is a funny awesome lady, offered to buy breakfast items for the flat, made coffee for the both of us in the morning, helped healing the sick plants on the window facing the street and advised me on how to spray them to avoid any further infestation. Isn't she the one…
July 2015
Wood User Profile
Wood
November 2019
Quiet and Great location ,10 second to tube station

Hosted by Mortimer

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Mortimer User Profile
161 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Classical musician and arts administrator
Interaction with guests
I work part-time, so am very available to deal with any enquiries or concerns you may have.
Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 2PM
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
After 2PM
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for children and infants
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations