Bedroom with one bed. Second bed can be addedBedroom cupbooard for storing clothes and other things
Room privacy near centre Amsterdam
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room on top floor in a quiet, green, upcoming neighborhood for 1 or 2 people. Panoramic view. In the kitchen and bathroom You'll find everything you need for a pleasant stay. Great connections to all parts of the city, 5 min to center.

The space

Hi!
I rent out a bedroom on the top (2nd) floor of my house that is located in a quiet zone in Amsterdam. You can use the kitchen and the bathroom as well, so you'd have your own little apartment upstairs. Unless the other room is also rented out. then you'll have to share the bathroom and kitchen with the other guest. The apartment is light and fully furnished. If you watch streetview it gives you a wrong impression: it shows a street with flats, while in my street we only have family houses.

Because we like to sleep well, I only rent the room out to civilised people who don't disturb by making loud noises. So no parties in the house, please.

De bedroom is suited for 2 people and is about 12 square meters. The room also has a cupboard to put your clothes in. There's no TV. Next to the bedroom is a fully equipped kitchen that you can use, with an expandable dining tabel. On the same floor you also find a bathroom with a fairly big shower. There's wifi, free parking, a map of the city, bed linen and towels. No breakfast except some crackers and tea/coffee. No smoking in the house. In the garden you're allowed to smoke, though. Each room has windows that you can open, there's central heating and we don't have pets. No smoking is allowed in the apartment.

My house is close by train station Sloterdijk (handy if you come from the airport), and a subway and tram station. A bus stops nearby also. In fifteen minutes you can bike to the center of Amsterdam where the canals, historical buildings, restaurants and musea await you. Near my house you'll find shops, two markets and several parks where you can relax and sport.

We live in a quiet and green zone in Amsterdam, but close enough to the center as well! So you can enjoy both while you stay here. I can help you out with finding your way in the city.

Please contact me if you're interested. I'll be happy to answer your questions.

Guest access

You have acces to the top floor with its own bathroom and kitchen. You also have acces to my living room if you want to have a chat or ask a question. The garden is also accessible.

Interaction with guests

I always try to welcome my guests in person. If that's not possible, my daughter or a friend welcomes my guests. If that's not possible, I sent my guests a manual how to enter the house. Usually my guests spent the most part of their day outside. But if you want to chat in the evening and share your day with me, that's great. I like to know more about my guests. If I can help, I will. I've also done stuff together, like going to Zaandam with my car or having dinner. When I have time, I'm there for my guests. I work on weekdays.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $15 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $39 AUD
Security Deposit $154 AUD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking in the house as my daughter is astmatic. In the garden it's allowed to smoke.

Since I care very much about my neighbours, I ask my guests to be considerate when they enter the house late at night. No parties in the house. If you break anything, please tell me so I can fix it for the next guest.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay.
From Oct 7 - 8, 2017 the minimum stay is 1 night.

166 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phil User Profile
September 2017
Nadia is a great host. We had everything we needed and more. This was my first airbnb experience and I would not hesitate to use it again. Nadia's place is clean comfy and very well priced. It's about a 20 minute cab ride to the city, but if you are fit enough to rent bikes it is well worth it. Our first day heading out to the city, a police officer approached us (right outside the door) asked us questions, gave us tips, and made us feel safe. This is a community with lots of children, so be respectful in engaging in activitys that are legal in amsterdam.

沫 User Profile
September 2017
Helpful, quick response, always kind-hearted host and her daughter! Well-equiped apartment in a quite neighborhood!

Ross James User Profile
September 2017
Location is outside of Amsterdam, you need to take train. There was a young family across the hall which could be loud, so if you have bad neighbors it might be difficult to sleep but I am sure that wouldn't be a problem. Overall the stay was clean, good and out of the city.

Alex User Profile
September 2017
Nice room for a trip to Amsterdam, close to public transport with which you can reach the centre in 10-15 minutes. Nadia is a great host and check-in was even she was not at home. Strongly recommended!

San User Profile
August 2017
Nadia's place is conveniently located near Amsterdam Sloterdicjk train (once stop away from Amsterdam Centraal) station and the Tram. the house is in a quite and peaceful neighborhood so walking at night is not a problem. It's around a 10 minute walk from Amsterdam Sloterdicjk train station. The room itself is very spacious with a huge cabinet for your luggage and other stuff. Bed was comfortable as well as the pillow. It's on the 3rd floor so expect to climb a couple of narrow stairs. This has not been a problem for me. I felt like i was in a studio apartment as there was a separate kitchen and toilet for the airbnb rooms which was great. If the other room is not occupied you will have the entire kitchen and toilet by yourself. Nobody will bother you. Nadia is a very warm and kind host. By far she has been the best host I had in my Airbnb stay. I had a great time conversing with her and Naomi. You would feel like you are friend rather than a guest when you stay in her place.

Ghislain User Profile
August 2017
Really a perfect place to stay. This kind of Airbnb is as close as it get to a hotel while staying cheap. The host is nice, always ready for a talk and helpful. The place is clean and the rooms are private. The kitchen is well equipped and the city center is easily accessible by bus or by tram (20 to 30 minutes). Go for it. Thanks to Nadia for being a great host!

Dongjun User Profile
August 2017
Nadia's place is conveniently located just a few blocks from the station that connects to Amsterdam center. The private room and shared kitchen/bathroom were all very clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend this space to anyone looking to stay in a quiet residential area outside of the busy center.

This host has 121 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2012
Nadia User ProfileNadia is a superhost.

I'm a proud mother of a beautiful daughter. I suddenly realized that she won't be going on holidays with me anymore very soon, so I've tried to take her to as many places as possible in Europe. I'm a communications manager. I love cities, people, books, music, art, design , architecture and, because of Italian roots: good food and wine.

I started renting out my spare rooms on the top floor of my house in 2013 to accomodate people like me that like to travel budget friendly. I'm a sociable guest and host, quiet, helpful and respectful, not a party person. I've lived in Amsterdam most of my life, so I know the city well. If there is anything you'd like to know about me, please contact me and I'll be happy to answer your questions.

By the way, I host with pride: all colorful individuals, couples and families are welcome!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings