Complex containing 4 identical apartments.
Each apartment: terrace, 2 double bedrooms, bathroom, open and fully equiped kitchen, living/ dining-room.
Communty area with pool to be shared with 3 other apartments. Beach directly in front of complex.
Pack ’n Play/travel crib
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Edu's communication was good and the location is good. But: we didn't get the apartment in the pictures - ours was behind it up a dark stairway. On our first night we were climbing stairs with lights from our phone. Please do check you are getting what you are paying for as we di…
Response from Edu:
Dear Sandra, It is like going to a nice restaurant and ordering a starter, main course, a desert and happily chatting with the waiter during your meal. Finishing everything combined with wine, sparkling water and a free chupito. All happy faces and not a crum left. A week later receiving a request for full payback or a bad review??? How does this looks like on Airbnb, exactly the same actually: Your stay was for a full week. On daily base nice contacts between you and me. Bought you an iron, brought you the keys of the save without charging, there was cava and water on arrival. It was a nice stay and we could get along well ....... not a word about not being satisfied, because you were! Not making any photographs, because your story is made up and you couldn't. I do have current pictures showing everything is good and clear like offered on airbnb. A week later receiving a request for full payback or a bad review??? This is wat you are doing ....... trying to get a free meal or a free stay, threatening with a bad review. Therefor I denied your request. After my denial the Airbnb resolution center got your request for the full refund. They investigated the case and concluded that I did the wright thing to deny. Leaving you no payback, but only an opportunity to give me this negative review.
First the Apartment is very well located near by shops Restaurants and some more. If you like to go to the Beach or chilling at the pool here you have both! The Host is very nice - you can reach him quickly and he always has a good and fast solution ready! The Kitchen hasn´t a bi…
Response from Edu:
It was great to meet Alessandra and her friends, she was very kind and friendly. She was into cooking clearly, we added some extra gear, because commonly most guests are fine with equipment available, the BBQ and the restaurants. Alessandra likes to cook and the equipment is not "Jamie Oliver" diverse.
This condo was in easy walking distance to the beach and many shops and restaurants, and our upstairs unit felt very private and clean, with a nice pool. However, we found the nightlife in Cala D'Or not at all our style. Others need to know that there was extremely loud music bro…
Response from Edu:
I appreciate the positive comments about the nice swimming pool, direct access to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops in the immediate vicinity. Which I find very regrettable is that the noise from Gavimar Hotel and Hotel Rocamarina always show uw as a negative aspect in my reactions. I have spoken with the management of these hotels and the Mayor of Cala d'Or, but it is appropriate and desirable for them. On tripadvisor this same animation gets only positive reviews. Only way to change anything there to give them the negative comment on TripAdvisor, because they cause it. It is very painful that I will now be punished for the behavior of my neighbors, and I would do anything to make my guests stay as pleasant as possible. Therefore request to review my apartment in what I offer and deliver and to make any comments about others accrue to them. Now it's as if I should or could change something about it. I just suffer from it. It is not possible to offer the beach, pool, restaurants, bars and a tourist seaside location that is also quiet, which does not exist in Mallorca. Tourism means liveliness and fun and that includes sound. If you would like to have a quiet stay, then Cala d'Or and any other Mallorquin city at the seaside is no option. Cala d'Or is very lovely and beautiful and there will be noise till 12 pm from hotels and tourists. After 12 it is quiet. For Spanish people this is a normal way of living, that's why they go late for dinner. If you can adapt to the Spanish way of living, you will have a lovely stay. I'ld like to believe that is exactly the reason to visit Spain. Many people visit this popular and beautiful village and get back every year. They deal with the animation by adapting to Spanish times.
Hello, I'm your host during your stay on Mallorca
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Nederlands, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.