Skip to content
Comfy Room mins walk from Snowdon
Comfy Room mins walk from Snowdon
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Comfy & Quiet Double room with tea and coffee, games, table and chairs, basin. Fridge, in spare room. Share shower/bathroom with owners. Tidy and quiet space. Home shared with one quiet cat. Strictly non smoking. Rear garden use when weather is good.

The space

The Room is situated minutes from Snowdon mountain and all amenities. Its a quiet comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities. Use of fridge with small freezer which is kept in separate room.

Guest access

Room and Bathroom. When weather is better there is a small garden at the rear of the property

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Shampoo
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Guests are asked not to have cooked food/takeaways in their room. Please keep noise levels respectable.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adriana User Profile
June 2015
Staying with Julia was just lovely. The room and view was lovely, Llanberris was lovely and our time in Snowdonia was LOVELY. Julia made us feel very welcome and was very helpful with places to see and the best way to get there. Our 5 days went too fast and our only regrets were not booking for longer and for missing out dining at The Peak Restaurant next door which Julia runs. ( We just ran out of time!). We would definitely stay with Julia again! Adriana and Ron
Julia User Profile
Response from Julia:
Adriana and Ron were a lovely couple. I enjoyed getting to know them. I wish them all the best whilst touring the rest of the UK. Julia
June 2015

Rob User Profile
November 2017
Fantastic weekend in Snowdonia and Julia's place was just what we needed. On the high st so close to shops for food and buses to get to the mountains. The room is pretty big and has room for a little table and chairs where Julia had left some tea/coffee and even some Welsh cakes to welcome us. Shower is nice and hot and even a simple brekky was left for us. Fridge was useful too. All in all a great weekend in the Welsh mountains - we'll be back!

Erin User Profile
October 2017
We really enjoyed staying at Julia's house. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The house is in a great location. Julia was welcoming and friendly.

Joe User Profile
September 2017
Perfect room for starting the climb at Snowdon and Julia was a great host!

Lily User Profile
September 2017
It was so marvellous to stay at Julia's place! Very clean and cosy room, big comfortable bed, lots of buklets with additional information about activities in the area, table for two with a view onto the mountains and welsh cakes, and tea. Breakfast was also included! Julia is a very nice and hospitable person and her restaurant suggests high service and delicious food!

Siân User Profile
August 2017
Really great central location for walkers, easy access to the shuttle bus if you want to try different routes up snowdon but the llanberis path is minutes walk away too. Lovely walks around the slate quarry also. Julia is a friendly and knowledgeable host and provided a really nice and clean room.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Cannot recommend Julia's room enough. The room itself has everything you need and the location is perfect.

Wales, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Julia User Profile
Interaction with guests

I am always popping in and out so if you need anything or need to ask for local information/advice/Snowdon Routes please feel free to ask me. I have lived in Wales all my life and Llanberis since 2002. I have included leaflets, maps etc in your room to help you make the most of your stay with me here in Snowdonia.

About Julia

My passion is Good Food, I love all types of music, watching films, going for walks, beaches, and eating out when I have time. I look forward to welcoming you to Llanberis.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings