kitchen end of house
Peaceful country home near Rokewood

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy this relaxed and comfortable 2-bedroom house on a peaceful country property. There are plenty of trees and wildlife, plus lanes for exploring or bike riding, while tourist routes are nearby – it’s a great place for a stopover

The space

The fully self-contained house has 2 bedrooms (one queen bed and 1 king single in one room, 2 king singles in the other), sofa and deep armchairs to laze in, a kitchen/dining area with new appliances, an outside area under a verandah with table where you can use the BBQ or eat gazing across through the trees to the open paddocks. (It’s also excellent for looking at the stars, with dark skies unspoilt by city lights.)
Linen and towels are provided, and there is also an external laundry with washing machine and dryer. There is a tv, and a split system gives heat in winter or coolness in summer.
There is plenty of space to park. Access is easiest by car, although a bus goes to Ballarat on Tuesdays & Thursdays, leaving in the morning and returning in the afternoon, and this can drop you at the railway station or in the centre of town.

Guest access

You can go anywhere on the property (it's not huge) apart from my house and closed sheds.

Interaction with guests

Apart from meeting you when you arrive and explaining where things are, you will be left in total privacy, unless you have any questions at any stage. (Our house is on the same property, separated from you by a garden.)

Other things to note

There isn't a set check in or check out time - it's negotiable. Contact me a day or two before you come and let me know what time you would like to arrive, and usually that will be fine; if not, we can discuss it.
Checking out - just let me know roughly what time you are thinking of going, and again, we can discuss it if need be.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $7 AUD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

•no smoking inside please
•Pets are welcome as long as they are housetrained, and are supervised outside (there are often sheep in the adjoining paddocks)
•We rely on tank water, so please use water wisely
•Please leave the house tidy, with dishes washed and rubbish/recycling removed.
Thank you!!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

96 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jodie User Profile
September 2017
Anne's place is a lovely laid back get away with beautiful linen, comfy beds and very quiet as its out in the country. Anne was also warm and inviting and was not intrusive at all. The pantry has everything you need if you want to cook, or have a good coffee, there were games, a collection of dvds, beautiful old books and artworks to enjoy, the only thing we had trouble with was the television reception. We would recommend Anne's place without hesitation. Thank you.
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you Jodie - I'm really glad you enjoyed it!
September 2017

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
Such a beautiful home and so comfy , Anne is a Beautiful host Couldn't have asked for any better
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you very much Amanda!!
July 2017

Samuel User Profile
July 2017
Great accomodation! Anne was a great host, very helpful. Beds were comfortable and warm, and kitchen area was large and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again!
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you Sam - I'm glad you enjoyed it!!
July 2017

Ren User Profile
July 2017
perfect place and very friendly host!
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you Ren - I'm glad you enjoyed it!
July 2017

Maria User Profile
June 2017
Rokewood house is a fabulous stay - quiet countryside, amazing stars and lots of space for the kids and dog to run around. This is the best equipped Airbnb that we've stayed in - had enough equipment for us to bake a cake and make a lovely birthday meal. The house is very warm and comfortable and Anne is a great host. We loved our stay.
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you, Maria - I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!
June 2017

JIll User Profile
June 2017
Anne was a fantastic host. We enjoyed the seclusion of the stay. We were travelling to Ballarat each day, 45 minutes away. Recommend to bring food as no shops nearby. Loved the beds and all the blankets, definitely needed for night times! Also loved feeding the horse, Molly. Unfortunately (for us) there was phone reception but otherwise it was peaceful and quiet.
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you Jill - I am glad that you enjoyed it!
June 2017

Emma User Profile
June 2017
Annes place was fabulous, super comfortable a home away from home! Was in a perfect location for my partner due to work being the area, he will definitely book again with Anne in the future if he works down there. Anne was very helpful and we had great communication from enquiries through to checkout.
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Response from Anne:
Thank you, Emma and Matthew!!
June 2017

Rokewood, AustraliaJoined in April 2015
Anne User ProfileAnne is a superhost.
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings