Single RoomDouble room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious double room located on picturesque hill with view. Good location for visiting Jane Austen's village, Winchester, Watercress Steam line to name a few places of interest to visit. Close to railway just over an hour to London.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $9 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 AUD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

I expect guests to be considerate as if in their own homes by keeping noise levels down at night.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jiaxin User Profile
July 2017
Gill is really nice, she provided us with great restaurant recommendation and useful travel information. We're quite satisfied with the location (short distance to the center, supermarkets). Our room is clean and comfortable, we really like the pretty garden.

Melanie User Profile
July 2017
Gills house is a very cosy and lovely place with a wonderful garden. I met some very nice people there :-)

Hilary User Profile
April 2017
A place to lose yourself in, a lovely host very informative and responsive. Brighton and London within easy reach by train and a lovely steam train passing through only 5minutes away.

João User Profile
September 2016
NICE

Sam User Profile
September 2016
Nice place, close to the centre of town, went out of her way to accommodate my diet.

Peyton User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Diana User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 41 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Alton, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Gill User Profile

I am an artist and have lived in Alton 30 years. I am passionate about gardening. I have two children and one grand son.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings