Skip to content
the double bed roomthe double bedroom too
Private room in house

NICE DBLE ROOM IN N. LONDON HOUSE

Rob User Profile
Rob

NICE DBLE ROOM IN N. LONDON HOUSE

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

Lovely family home with many original period details in a quiet road in Highbury, North London.

I can offer a double room at the top of the house and breakfast to go with it! [toast, cereal, juices, etc.]

You are also welcome to use the front room and TV or the picturesque garden with fish pond [Smokers can smoke out here as long as you use an ashtray!]

You will have to share the bathroom [bath, shower and loo] with me but it is big and there is a small 2nd loo.

What else?

Wi-Fi.
Gas central heating/hot water.
All bed linen and towels.

If you are coming by car, I have Local Authority parking vouchers available for on-street parking at £10.50 per day [I know, I know! it's expensive parking in London].

But you can easily get by without a car....I'm located in Zone 2 and close to excellent rail, tube and bus links for all parts of London and beyond, including Euro Star. Highbury & Islington, Canonbury or Arsenal are the nearest tube stations and there are various buses options.

The beautiful Clissold Park is a 5 min walk and boasts wildlife and lakes and a great cafe.
Highbury Fields is 5 mins the other way with all-year, flood-lit tennis courts and a Leisure Centre with swimming, gym, sauna & Turkish facilities.
Both parks have recently refurbished, extensive children's playgrounds.

Good local shops are up the top of the road, a 5 min walk away ~ organic Butcher, Fishmonger, Deli, Bakery, Greengrocer, Fromagerie, Supermarket, Thai massage therapy spa, Newsagent, Post Office, Dry Cleaner, Hardware store.
A couple of restaurants [Turkish, Mediterranean] and take-aways [Chinese, Fish and Chips] and a pub.
Everything you need....even a unisex hairdresser!

You can be independent or take advantage of my wide-ranging London knowledge.

Please contact with any other questions or queries.
Thanks
Rob

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
TV
Washer
Heating

House Rules

I would only expect you to treat my house as you would expect me to treat yours!
And I'm happy to give you a key.

Availability

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Guido User Profile
Guido
November 2014
This is the second times that rob hosted my parents and relatives, everything was perfect, and they really loved his big family house, furthermore Rob is an outstanding host, friendly and helpful. This place is definitely highly recommended
Hannelore User Profile
Hannelore
November 2014
Great host, nice neighborhood, good advices, everything fine!
Stefan User Profile
Stefan
September 2014
Rob is a great host and did all to make me feel at home. very interesting and accommodating. highly recommended. A great nights sleep.
Gavin User Profile
Gavin
August 2014
I had a very pleasant evening at Rob's place. Rob was very friendly and helpful on arrival and the room was quiet and the bed comfortable. The house is in a nice part of North London, walking distance to many nice local pubs and restaurants; it's also well served by bus links…
Beth User Profile
Beth
July 2014
Rob is a lovely man who thought of everything we might need. The room is quiet, there is a big, relaxing bathroom and the house is in a good area. We really enjoyed our one night stay.
Kristin User Profile
Kristin
July 2014
I stayed at Rob's house in early July and I couldn't have asked for a better Airbnb experience. The house is wonderful, it is located in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of two lovely parks and with easy access to public transport. If you happen to be London and need …
Guido User Profile
Guido
June 2014
I booked the room on behalf of my parents who were there for a short holiday. The house is a proper Georgian family house, the room is warm and cozy with an amazing shared bathroom. Rob's daughter is the sweetest and kindest person on earth, helpful for every little request. My…

Hosted by Rob

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Rob User Profile
33 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
I recently travelled widely in Australia using airbnb and stayed in some amazing places and met many wonderful people, and now I'm doing it in my house! I live here on my own, although sometimes my daughter will be around when she is home from university. I work in the film…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings