Skip to content
Guestroom for ANIMAL L♡VERS
Guestroom for ANIMAL L♡VERS
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Are you a big animal lover?
You don't mind if animals jump on your bed?
Do you miss your cat or dog?
Do you want to feel as a member of our family?
If so, you won't regret to stay at my place.

The space

My place is located in East Ward and it's in the quiet suburb. (Not in downtown!!)
You can feel like a local person who lives in this area.
I am living with my son(9 yrs) and super friendly dog and annoying 2 cats in a small but cozy house.
(It's not a farm, though!)


Check in time is after 5:00 PM, but please let me know at what time you will check in, because the room have to be ready in the morning before I go to work if you check in before I come home on that day (I sometimes need to go pick up my son at school or classes.)

We are a super friendly family and have enjoyed hosting people from around the world since the summer of 2009. We always have a great fun with our guests and friends. We will treat you as one of our family.

I teach English in our living/dining room where you may see my students around from time to time.

Please let me know your gender(male or female) when you book my guestroom. Because I have had some mistakes about that. If you don't have your pictures on your profile, I will ask you. :) Because if there is no pictures on your profile, I feel like I'm talking with a ghost. :D

Guest access

If you want to explore the center city area called Tenjin, the public bus will take you there very conveniently from just outside my doorsteps.

If you prefer stay at a Japanese homey place as one of a family, our place is it.

Your room is private but bathroom and toilet are shared with my family and other guests. Dining room/kitchen is an open space, so you can have free drinks(water, tea, coffee...) but please clean up after you use it. Dining room is also my lesson place, so you can use it when it is not occupied.

I live in this house, so you will see my everyday life. I teach English at my place after my daytime work on weekdays. I have lessons on weekends, too.

Interaction with guests

If you like natures, I can take you to the beach or mountains when I have free time. There is a nice hiking place near my place also.

Other things to note

If you will complain about smell of my pets, please stay somewhere else. I live with animals. I don't give them bath so often because they hate it. And when cats poo, it smells badly, of course.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Essentials
Heating
Prices
Extra people $31 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $14 AUD
Security Deposit $163 AUD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $43 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Check in 5pm (early check in will be charged 1000yen)
Check out 10am

Smoking and eating are not allowed in your bedroom.
You can smoke outside the house and eat in our dining room.
Please don't speak and play music loudly at night.
No sex.
Open the windows and doors for fresh air sometimes while you are not using the room.
Please keep clean yourself and where you use.(toilet/shower room/kitchen)
Recycles---- plastic bottles, cans, glass bottles.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joni User Profile
November 2015
I stayed at Sumire's house for 2 nights. This room was private and spacious. Sumire was accommodating and communicative. I did not see her very much. The house seemed a little hectic when I was there. There was a lack of spare keys for the number of guests and the animals were quite noisy. The kitchen didn't really seem accessible to use, although I didn't ask whether I could make food. It is just quite cluttered. There is no bathroom sink so I was using the shower to brush my teeth. I chatted to a few other guests which was nice. There is a very convenient bus which runs from the city right to the front door. It is a bit more expensive than the train. The distance from the city means that you don't feel like returning during the day. The nearby park seemed nice.

Pierre User Profile
November 2017
Nice place with very cute animals and sympathetic owner very helpful and quick to answer.

Martin User Profile
October 2017
I love animals so I enjoyed having the dog and 2 cats to play with. You'll have your own desk and office chair, great for using a laptop. Sumire is very friendly and helpful and speaks excellent English. Would definitely recommend :)

Ali User Profile
September 2017
The animals were extremely friendly and the room was nice. The location was a bit further out than I expected.

Ita User Profile
May 2017
A good and quite place! Un lindo lugar! (:

Rebecca User Profile
May 2017
The photo of cats and mention of pets instantly drew me to this place. I was not disappointed!! The dog is super friendly and the cats are curious and cute (side note, pets not allowed on the bed... doggy made a fool of me, hahah. Sorry...). I found the space to be very charming and enjoyed staying at a quiet location that was a little away from the busy city center (but very easily accessible by public transit and a brief walk). This was my first time staying in an airbnb room that was part of a shared space so I was a little unsure of how much I should interact with Sumire and her family but they were friendly, polite, and helpful. She kindly gave me suggestions (the Hakata Dontaku festival!). If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask her! Also, the bed was superbly comfortable. I slept very well. Highly recommend this place-- I would go back :)

Jessie User Profile
April 2017
This was my second time at Sumire's after 3 years- can't recommend it enough! I came back to see them all and be back as part of the family- it is a place I will continue to visit for years to come :) See you next year!

Higashi Ward, JapanJoined in October 2012
Sumire User Profile

I was born and grew up in Fukuoka, Japan. I will give you much more useful info of our area than Lonely Planet. ;)

I have hosted over 1000 people since 2009 and have enjoyed sharing a lot of stories/laugh/ideas/cultures/languages...and many many more with my guests.

I'm a big animal lover and enjoy learning new things.
I feel happy when I can make someone happy.

I am a single mother of two sons. My older son lives apart from us because of his univ.

Languages: English, Español, 日本語, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings