Skip to content
Dining AreaDining area and living & sleeping area
Entire house

Venice Fisherman's House


Venice Fisherman's House

6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our traditional Venetian cottage with modern interior is located 10mins walk from the historical districts of Rialto & San Marco. Nestled amongst the tranquil district of Santa Croce, it offers an ideal home for family or friends.

For more information, visit the website cortediavolo.


Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


131 Reviews

Gail User Profile
January 2018
The fisherman’s house was lovely to stay in! It felt very homely, warm and quiet. The little balcony was very cute and they provided us with plenty of the essential household items. The location was perfect: it was in a quiet courtyard within short walking distance to all the mai…
Alize User Profile
December 2017
We loved our stay at the fisherman's cottage. It was in a beautiful, quieter and safe part of Venice. We found it relatively easy to walk around and find the busier attractions. The cottage was authentic and cute - it managed to sleep with two of us sleeping on the sofa bed. We a…
Paula User Profile
October 2017
This apartment is in a perfectly quiet, authentic part of Venice and we loved being in the neighbourhood and exploring everything it had to offer. Unfortunately, we could not find the home manual anywhere and as there is no Internet, we were left to figure out everything (about t…
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Dear Paula, I'm sorry your stay was not as comfortable as you hoped and completely understand why the points you have raised can be even more troubling with three young children. Regarding wi-fi, this is something we hope to set up, but like many things, in Venice, it's not as straightforward as other cities. Our Airbnb listing does state the house does not have wi-fi and if it was vital to your stay, I would have suggested checking this before booking. Likewise, we are fortunate enough to supply a dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer, however, we did not specify we would provide guests with free cleaning products all for these. The odor on the ground floor comes from the city flooding as you know, but we all hope this will improve once water levels are controlled by the city. Thank you for bringing our attention to the house manual. This is currently only in German, but we are producing an English version for the future. I'm very sorry about the TV and Cooker, this is the first time we have heard about this and will make sure it gets sorted and clear instructions are supplied. We have checked both numbers provided on the listing and have no record or calls or text messages, however, your Airbnb messages were picked up later than they should have been, and we will make sure these are monitored more closely from now on. Lastly, I'm very sorry the house wasn't what you expected but I hope you left with some great memories of the city. Best wishes Anna.
October 2017
Annabelle User Profile
September 2017
A beautifully decorated home in a quiet, central and charming location. A wonderful sanctuary from the craziness of tourist Venice.
Michelle User Profile
June 2017
We had a blast in Venice. Anna's cottage is close enough to the action that you feel a part but also far enough away that you don't feel overwhelmed by people. Loads of space and nicely fitted out - highly recommende. Perkins
Sam User Profile
October 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this AirBNB
Julie User Profile
October 2016
Didn't meet the host, as contact was by email only. However everything was fine, accurate descriptions to find the house. It's in an a amazing location, close to great restaurants and not too touristy. My husband was not happy with the lack of wifi. However the cafe around the co…

Hosted by Anna

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Anna User Profile
132 Reviews
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings