As you enter the studio this is what you see.Looking from the courtyard into the living area.
Private suite in converted church
Hosted by Lynn
Lynn is the host.Lynn is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stylish, relaxing downstairs space in converted church building.
Private bedroom, bathroom, living room, limited kitchen facilities, shared entry and laundry.
Less than ten-minute walk to King St, Newtown and station.
Please note:
No sink in the studio (only in the shared laundry)
The private bathroom is just outside the locked studio
Comfortable double bed
Some noise transfer between floors as my home is open-plan
No off-street parking but I will help you find parking if necessary

The space

My ground floor apartment with high speed broadband internet is located in the heart of the inner-west area of Newtown, less than 5km from Sydney city centre and 8km from Sydney International Airport. It's available for short-medium stays.

Originally a church building, it was converted to apartments about five years ago. My apartment consists of three levels and my guests are accommodated on the ground level.

As the kitchenette is only equipped with the most basic food/drink preparation items (toaster, microwave oven, electric jug) and as there is NO SINK (except for the sink in the shared laundry), this is not the ideal place to stay if you want to self-cater. There are many excellent and cheap places to eat out in Newtown and Erskineville and most people who stay at my place are only too happy to take advantage of these.

Guest access

Guests have access to a shared laundry on the ground floor.

Interaction with guests

As I live on the top two floors and work from home, I'm often around during the day and night. Interaction with me is entirely up to you. You can be as anonymous and private as you like, or join me for a chat, coffee, wine, if that's what you feel like doing.

Other things to note

1. I have a dog so if you don't like dogs, this is not the place for you.
2. Please note that there is no sink in the kitchenette but guests can access the laundry sink for (minimal) washing up.
3. No smoking


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Security Deposit $300 AUD
Weekly Discount: 6%
Weekend Price $170 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Please leave everything as you found it – clean and tidy.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

234 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
October 2017
Great host

Zoe User Profile
October 2017
This studio apartment is beautiful, and Lynn is a perfect host. The home is in a quiet and relaxing location, and only a short walk to shops, restaurants, and the train station. Highly recommend this place to stay! Thanks Lynn!

Emma User Profile
October 2017
Nice relaxing quiet space but still close enough to walk to the action. Great communication too! Thx Lynn.

Crystal User Profile
October 2017
Lovely Accommodation - highly reccomend. Cute little studio apartment and Lynn was very helpful and went above and beyond to make the stay and airport transfers and luggage arrangements seamless.
Lynn User ProfileLynn is a superhost.
Response from Lynn:
Thank you! Welcome back any time :)
October 2017

Margaret User Profile
September 2017
This is a great little haven that served me well on a fast and busy work trip to Sydney. Lynn was friendly without intruding, I slept well and was staggered to find her book collection mirrors my own closely. The ones I didn't have I wanted!
Lynn User ProfileLynn is a superhost.
Response from Lynn:
Others have said the same about my book collection. Like minds!
September 2017

Olivia User Profile
September 2017
We had a great stay at Lynn's place. Lynn has a beautiful home in a great location. Lynn was an excellent host and made the stay easy and comfortable. This will be our first choice of place to stay when we are next in Sydney and would recommend it to everyone.
Lynn User ProfileLynn is a superhost.
Response from Lynn:
I look forward to a return visit!
September 2017

Jingyi User Profile
September 2017
Lynn i s really nice, she prepared everything for us, the place is really clean and lovely. The house is located at a quite and beautiful street, we spent a nice holiday in Sydney, thank you!

Newtown, AustraliaJoined in June 2011
Lynn User ProfileLynn is a superhost.

I'm a graphic designer, Silverfox model, Airbnb host, mother of four wonderful adult kids + one fabulous daughter-in-law, besotted dog owner and live in the top two storeys of a beautiful, light-filled three-storey apartment.

Sharing my home with Airbnb guests is one of the best things I've ever done. It's given me connections with many amazing people. I've found that the kind of people who choose Airbnb are adventurous, friendly, warm, intelligent, curious and often have fascinating stories to tell about their own lives.

When I travel, I stay at Airbnb places and each place I've chosen has been unique, full of character and has offered so much more than a stark and sterile hotel room. Meeting my hosts has been another benefit - they are all wonderful people.

In 2014 I travelled to Japan, the UK, Spain and Bali. I stayed in eleven fantastic and diverse Airbnb properties, and met some wonderful hosts and their families and friends. In 2016 I travelled again to see my family members who live overseas and stayed in Airbnb accommodation in London, Brighton, Copenhagen, Paris and Munich. It's the only way to go!

I have a dog – a Lagotto Romagnola – whose name is Mucca and she shares my space upstairs. She's very friendly and lovable and is classified as 'hypoallergenic' so should not be a problem for guests with allergies.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings