Skip to content
Entire apartment

Javastraat madness

Ilja

Javastraat madness

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Hi visitor,
Located in the vivid multicultural Javastreet, this cute apartment will bring you lots of joy. This street has everything you desire!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer
TV
Heating
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Feel free to be yourself, but obviously I'd like to see the apartment the way it was before or at least not worse ;)

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Diego User Profile
Diego
June 2018
Everything was good. We had good communication with Ilja and she gave us some local advises.
Ben User Profile
Ben
May 2018
Ilja was a great host. She replied immediately all questions and gave recommendations for everything...
Amira User Profile
Amira
May 2018
This beautiful place is convenient and quiet. The wonderful hostess with the mostess made myself and my parnter feel so at home. Such a lovely first AirBnB experience, we will definitely be back Ilja! Thank you so much!
Scott User Profile
Scott
May 2018
Host listed washer/dryer was available for use, but upon arrival we were told we could not use it. She was flexible with check-in which was great. She is friendly. I didn't realize address was incomplete until trying to find the apartment. For larger people, the toilet space …
Ilja User Profile
Response from Ilja:
Hi Scott, thanks for your review and I am sorry to hear your experience was not fully as you were expecting. I wasn't aware that I checked the 'washer', so I immediately unchecked that box for future guests, I am sorry for that miscommunication; the 'dryer' was not checked though. On my defense, even though I would've let people use the washer, there is also something like common sense: I was not expecting you to use my washer, since you were only there for the evening and left early in the morning. If you would've been staying here for 4 days for example, I could've offered you more flexibility there. If it was that necessary, than I can recommend you to communicate this upfront with the host, to check if this is possible. I am not running a hotel, I am letting people in on my daily life, which is what I think AirBnB is for (local experience). I told you about the washing place in my street, so if it was really necesarry, option B would've been pretty good! Still hope you had a good experience though and enjoyed your time together and the area. Have a good journey!
May 2018
Lisette User Profile
Lisette
March 2016
Ilja's neighborhood is really interesting and nice. You have everything that you'll need very close to you and really tasty food. Futhermore, her apartment is really cozy and nice. We didn't spend much time with her, but she was really kind and welcoming to us when we arrive and …

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Ilja

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in April 2013
Ilja User Profile
16 Reviews
Verified
Hi! Nice to meet you: I am Ilja. 'Who am I?' is quite a big question haha, but it probably helps to describe what I like :) Well.... I get excited about cinema (arthouse/documentaries), traveling (I hardly get around due to circumstances, but I believe traveling can be a state…
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings