Skip to content
Amazing view from terracerelaxing in front of the  amazing alps mountains view
Entire chalet

Heidi Chalet Alps-unique experience

Moriya User Profile
Moriya

Heidi Chalet Alps-unique experience

12 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
10 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great communication100% of recent guests gave this host a 5-star rating for communication.
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Quick responses7 recent guests said this host responded quickly.

Surrounded with a forest and with an amazing view to the lake and the mountain peaks, the 350 year old "Heidi Chalet" is offering a unique experience of authentic vacation close to nature next to famous Gstaad and it's so beautiful valley.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Dryer
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
3 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

89 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Alison User Profile
Alison
June 2017
Moriya's place is amazing. It has lots of character and the views are sensational. My family of 6 absolutely loved it. It is massive and very comfortable. The hosts were very hospitable and went above and beyond to cater for our needs. You will not be disappointed. Thanks Moriya…
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Great, glad you enjoed it so much.... come again soon. Moriya
June 2017
Allison User Profile
Allison
July 2016
We had an absolutely fantastic time at Heidi Chalet. It was in a beautiful location with incredible views of the mountains and plenty of fantastic things to do nearby. The place itself was not for the faint- hearted, with very small rooms and low ceilings but the renovation shoul…
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Great Allison, glad you enjoyed it ! Hope to guest you soon again.... Cheers Moriya
July 2016
Meg User Profile
Meg
August 2014
Our stay at the Heidi Chalet was amazing. Loved it!
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Our pleasure Meg, you were the perfect guest ! Regards.
August 2014
Elisa M User Profile
Elisa M
July 2018
We were very disappointed with this rental. We paid over $700 a night (taxes included) and expected a place that was going to be amazing! Instead we pulled up to a house that looked like it was in disrepair, open the door and was assailed with a septic odor. The place was very…
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Hi Elisa, Sad to hear that.... at the end you ended up paying much less as we refunded you 2 full nights to satisfy you and the group. But some people can just not be satisfied in life... and I guess you are one of those. So sorry for the small mishapps. We gave you everything you requested, the free use of the whole Chalet, geving you money back... but nothing helped, right ? I would advise future hosts to be careful renting a place out to you. Not recommendable guests at all !!!
July 2018
Stephen User Profile
Stephen
June 2018
The Heidi Chalet was better than our expectations. We've always wanted to stay in the Alps, but we didn't know how breathtaking it truly is. The place was great for our family (3 kids) with all the rooms and beds, including an attic sleeping nook. Didi met us there and have us gr…
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Glad you enjoyed it so much ! Yes, come back soon.... we look forward to guesting your lovely family again.
June 2018
Louis User Profile
Louis
September 2017
An absolutely wonderful place with an incredible view. The dish washer was missing for the urban team we were, but if you put a dishwasher you are no more in Heidi chalet.
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
It is a great place. Thanks Louis, a pleasure guesting you. We don't promise a dishwasher in this part of the Chalet... there is one in the modern part of Heidi Chalet for next time, sleeps up to 8 people. Look forward to guesting you there some time soon. Cheers. Moriya
September 2017
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
September 2017
Lovely authentic place with a beautiful setting, amazing views, quiet stay and you will definatly feel at home! The fire pit is great be sure to bring some marshmellows, the stars are just spectacular! This little chalet is super cozy however the ceilings are low for anyone tall …
Moriya User Profile
Response from Moriya:
Hi Vanessa, Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Some ceilings are low, or even very low... it's part of the 350 year old authentic charm. That's how people used to live back then. Come again soon... and for longer... Cheers Moriya
September 2017

Hosted by Moriya

SwitzerlandJoined in June 2012
Moriya User Profile
296 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Moriya is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
living in the Swiss alps with our young family married to Ira and love traveling the world with all our children
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings