Skip to content
Another view of the roomThe whole kitchen &  dinner
Private room in house

Central: Single 2 in Friendly House

Central: Single 2 in Friendly House

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Single room facing the back garden. It has a single bed with an orthopedic mattress. It has a small cupboard and a drawers. The room is comfortable and very quiet.
2016 we upgraded the carpet and added a lock to the room.


Wireless Internet
Cable TV
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

68 Reviews

Jill User Profile
September 2015
The room is quiet and cosy and the bed very comfortable. The wifi is also reliable. I enjoyed the choices of cereal, toast and fruit for breakfast with juice and varieties of tea. I have to agree with the majority of Samia and Bash's guests, it is a very pleasant, relaxing plac…
Alek User Profile
June 2015
This is a wonderful place to stay. More than anything else, it feels like a home away from home. The property is clean, comfortable, and well-located. The hosts are welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. Do stay here during your next visit to Cambridge!
Hadia User Profile
March 2018
Samia is friendly, kind and nice person, the room is clean and comfortable, you can enjoy your meals in her tidy kitchen.
Robin User Profile
January 2018
Friendly and helpful hosts, lovely, bright kitchen, and a nice quiet room not too far from the station.
Emanuele User Profile
October 2017
Overall very good, bike parking is there but unfortunately, her husband parked the car very close to bicycles so you can't get out. Great location. Room cleaning services are paid but do not exist. Total stay about 15 days. I recommend it to 50%.
Samia User Profile
Response from Samia:
We offered this guest a very good reduction for an extra week, but when we asked him to make the booking official he keeps finding us excuses that he does not have the means to pay us. At the end we had no choice but to force him to book the standard via Airbnb which he did not like the price because we charge £20 for the cleaning of the room. He expect for that charge he will get someone to do his room every day for a payment of £32/day. We have tried hard with him, but there is only so much we can do. Our reviews tell a good story on how we treat all our guests.
October 2017
You User Profile
October 2017
The hosts are really nice and helpful. The room is cute and clean. Kitchen is wonderful. Generally a pleasant experience.
Anne User Profile
September 2017
I had such a wonderful time at Samia's home. It's such a beautiful home, with such a lovely family! I enjoyed my time in Cambridge and would love to return again. The home was extremely clean, and the location was perfect. Samia was a wonderful host and very helpful with my st…


Hosted by Samia

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Samia User Profile
203 Reviews
2 References
I am originally from Mediterranean countrie and moved to the UK few years back to be with my husband. I am very easy to get on with, sociable, friendly, caring and honest. I enjoy entertaining and cooking for friends and family, especially dishes like tagines, couscous, sweets et…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings