Skip to content
bedroom IIIBedroom III
Entire apartment

Chueca 7 - Central and spacious !!


Chueca 7 - Central and spacious !!

8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
8 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

The space

In the Chueca neighbourhood, next to the Gran Via, calle Hortaleza and Plaza de Vazquez de Mella, it is a landmark for anyone visiting the city of Madrid.

The apartment is in a grand, refurbished, classic and truly beautiful building. Perfect because of its location, it is in a central and safe area from where you can walk to all the must-see Madrid sites: the Prado Museum, Retiro park, Plaza de Cibeles, and many others.

The Apartment:

A true delight! High ceilings, very bright, parquet floors, large windows, and with modern, simple and functional interior design: everything you could ask for even in your own home. This is a large 3 bedroom apartment, with one full bathroom and a guest toilet. It is equipped with everything you might need for a comfortable stay. This newly redesigned apartment has been decorated with white as its main colour shade, accentuating the apartment's lightness and making it even more agreeable, with some dashes of red and grey following the latest interior colour trends. Decorative elements are not numerous but are all of very high standard, enhancing existing interior design details such as the foot-lamp in the living room and the red chaise-longue.


Wireless Internet
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM


23 Reviews

Sarah User Profile
October 2015
The apartment is beautiful, absolutely loved staying there. Fantastic location. Check in was easy. Mike allowed me to store my bags as well as the next people were not checking in until later, that was all much appreciated. The neighbourhood is noisy but nothing some ear plugs…
Luke User Profile
July 2015
The communication from mike was poor. I booked in February and had sent five emails and not one reply. He did how ever answer his phone eventually so we got in the apartment. The apartment is a great size and comfortable and positioning amazing. The one major thing is the p…
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Problem fixed.
July 2015
Olivier User Profile
February 2018
This is a great apartment, superb location. And very good service and communication. Really nice people. One thing for light sleeping people, bring earplugs. Because of the central location. You hear people in the street till 3am. But all our friends who live there have the same…
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Pleasure hosting you! hopefully see you soon!
February 2018
Maxime User Profile
July 2016
Nice trip , great welcome from the Host. Great location! My only concerns were first the quality of te Couch in the living room which was broken and finally and especially the lack of AirCondition.. We didn't have air Condition in every rooms and the ones working were not working…
Lenneke User Profile
June 2016
The apartment was lovely and spacious for 6 people, and the location was good & very accessible. The air conditioning did not work in all of the rooms, which was a slight issue as it was so hot.
Bee User Profile
April 2016
We were really satisfied with the location of the residence however, the noise around neighbourhood was unbearable. We had to stay up till 5 am in Saturday night coz there are many clubs in this area and people were so much enjoyed their night life. Mike is very hard to contact …
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
I normally do not react on reviews but in this case a have to make an exception. This guest had only a tai phone number which was very hard to establish connection with when replying to the voice messages on my answering machine. Only when their spanish friend contacted me, the communication started to be fluent. There are no clubs around the apartment´s location, but it is true that people walk the streets till late on the weekend on their way from A to B. The water leak came from the neighbour from above, obviously something which can happen once in 5 years and I don´t think should be relevant to any future guests, specially, since I can not be helt reliable for it. In my humble opinion, some people should have a little bit more consideration when it comes to write reviews and make more use of suggestions directly to the hosts. Thank you
April 2016
Qinxuan User Profile
March 2016
Good apartment. But noisy outside.

Hosted by Mike

Madrid, SpainJoined in December 2010
Mike User Profile
125 Reviews
I´m an architect and I am into well designed things & spaces. I´m enthusiastic about good and simple ideas, but smart solutions. I´m also a Global Nomad, and when I travel, I´m rather into experiencing a chunk of local people´s lifes, then visiting all the famous touristic si…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, العربية
Response rate: 84%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Mike’s place.
Ana and Maria help host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings