Skip to content
The room in another life (...or parallel universe ?!)Armchair for comfortable reading, clothes closet
Sunny comfortable room, own bath :)
Sunny comfortable room, own bath :)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Friendly welcoming atmosphere! A sunny furnished room in a large house in a quiet cul de sac across from a park. 1 min walk from train station 1 stop from shops and I have a bike you can use. Enjoy your own big bathroom, & unlimited internet included

The space

A sunny, furnished, good sized room in a large, welcoming and quiet house with a spiritually minded person. Single futon style bed (that i made myself!) with desk, armchair and cupboard. I also have another room which is furnished with a comfortable double bed, dresser, drawers closet and TV. Please let me know which room you prefer, and I can accommodate you dependent on availability :)

Guest access

Unlimited internet, your own bathroom, a bicycle you can use, washer (&line), a fully equipped kitchen, lots of parking.

Other things to note

I live alone with a cute small cat; I like to keep a positive, respectful, quiet and spiritual environment :) I have done a lot of travelling also and love meeting like-minded, open-minded interesting people to share some tea with and talk about life :)


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $12 AUD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $12 AUD
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules

Smoking outside; general respect!
Maximum stay is 4 weeks.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Allan User Profile
October 2015
Quiet neighbourhood. Location no problem as I had private transport. Used public transport once to visit the CBD, and it was trouble-free. Comfortable bed. Plenty of room as only Tina and myself. Very cheap. Not much more than a caravan park unpowered camping site. We didn't interact very much as Tina is more of a night owl than me. Yes, the cat was cute.

Lynn User Profile
October 2015
I enjoyed my stay at Tina's home - I've stayed with Tina before and enjoy the "no fuss", relaxed ambience of her home. It is very convenient to bus and rail transport. The room is large and comfortable and I enjoy Tina's company. For the price it is very good value and I would recommend staying there.

Graham User Profile
July 2015
I am slack in leaving reviews however I am compelled to write one here. At very short notice I requested to stay here and Tina was fast in approving it which I was grateful for. Her house mate welcomed me quite late that night. He didn't indicate there was any hastle even though I just appeared on his door stop at short notice. House was comfortable and Tina made every effort to make my stay as pleasant as possible even though we never met.
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
No problem Graham thank you!
July 2015

Keith User Profile
April 2015
Conveniently located to the Challis railway station (on the Armadale line), Champion Lakes and the nearby Kelmscott shopping centre. Easy going host who kindly provided use of a bicycle. However, I didn't see much of the cat!
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Haha yeah she's shy from strangers .. !!!!
April 2015

Lynn User Profile
February 2015
I enjoyed staying in Tina's home. She made me feel welcome and I enjoyed her company and getting to know her a little. The room is comfortable and the bed (that Tina Built) was "just right". Although sparsely furnished the house is big, inviting and has a large under-roof patio. It is also just a 5 minute stroll to the station and bus stop. Close to shops. Very convenient. As I visit Perth often, I will definitely be staying again. Thanks Tina.

Mukesh User Profile
November 2015
Tina is a very caring ,kind and compassionate host !

Kyle User Profile
October 2015
Tina is a good host. No dramas, super quiet place. No issues.

Joined in February 2015
Tina User Profile
Interaction with guests

I work part time and am also working on an internet business. I'll be pretty busy most of the time, but also work from home so I'll be around! :) More than happy to interact & chat a bit, share some tea and give you tips about Perth / Australia!

About Tina

I'm Tina, 27 years old, easy-going, friendly and relaxed. I love travelling, have traveled extensively throughout asia, europe, the US and Australia, as well as living in Perth for most of my life. So I can give you lots of tips about cool places to visit in the Perth area, and practical info on how to get around etc. I live with my small cat, Nila, who is shy of strangers but I tell her "don't worry! this is your home!" :) ...and she is getting better the more visitors come :) I am flexible with the time you are arriving and need to leave, and make sure I'm available to host you when you are coming, with fresh linen and a clean and welcoming space. Help yourself to tea and coffee, and free unlimited wifi.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings