Skip to content
living room showing rod-iron staircase railing, very compy sofas floor to ceiling fireplace
Save this listing.
Private room in house

English Tudor with a Latin Flair

Maggie User Profile
Maggie

English Tudor with a Latin Flair

Private room in house
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

English Tudor with a Latin Flair in a great neighborhood, within walking distance to Alberta Arts District - great restaurants, bars, shops, everything you need or want!! Great walking neighborhood as it is filled with lovely unique homes & is close to two parks.
Lovely private back yard. Close to two bus lines & only 15 mins to airport.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets - The room is small, I don't have a crib or a highchair. I love babies so if you feel comfortable sleeping with your baby then by all means contact me.
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM and check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Katie User Profile
Katie
August 2018
Five stars is not nearly enough for Maggie's home! I would rate our stay with her as off the charts! My husband and I have stayed in a number of airbnbs throughout the US & Europe and our stay with Maggie was above and beyond the best Airbnb stay we've ever had. Maggie is so fri…
Maggie User Profile
Response from Maggie:
WOW Thank you so much for that fantastic review!! I really love my home and try to keep it as welcoming and comfortable for all who enter into my space. I feel so very Blessed and am so very Thankful everyday for my family, friends, freedoms & of course my health! So YES I am a Happy Camper!! Hope it’s see you two again!! Maggie
August 2018
Matthew User Profile
Matthew
August 2018
Maggie is the NICEST person!!! I was very happy with her hospitality and warmth. The room is a little small, but the backyard is amazing, but the bed is very comfortable and Maggie made me coffee every morning :) The location couldn't be better. You're a 10 minute walk to Albert…
Pauline User Profile
Pauline
July 2018
One of my favorite Airbnb hosts of all times. Maggie is extremely kind and sweet. She made me (Email hidden by Airbnb) munication was great and check-in was a breeze. We had many lovely morning conversations about life, travel, and family. The place itself was better than I imag…
Pam User Profile
Pam
June 2018
You can expect a very graceful, kind hearted host. Clean and very comfortable home. All amenities a beautiful backyard to relax and recommendations on visiting beautiful Oregon.
Colleen User Profile
Colleen
May 2018
Thank you, Maggie! Your home is lovely. I was especially touched that you went out of your way to make sure I had non-dairy creamer and gluten-free options. :)
Maggie User Profile
Response from Maggie:
Thank you Colleen and if you ever come back - please come and stay. The patio area is always lovely in the summer. Have a super great life!!
May 2018
Sasha User Profile
Sasha
June 2018
A wonderful air bnb. Awesome ambiance, colors, bed. Maggie is laid back and caring. A great price.
Arlene User Profile
Arlene
November 2017
We had such an amazing time and experience at Maggie's house. She is the sweetest host and a very kind person. Since the first day she made us feel like home. She picked us at the airport and made cookies for us, she even show us around the city our first day!! Her house is lovel…

Hosted by Maggie

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Maggie User Profile
79 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Maggie is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a very happy, healthy, positive and retired woman. I also am an extremely happy Nana and I have three wonderful grand children - so YES I am in heaven!!!! I love to cook and share it with my family and friends so my "Outdoor Party Room" is used often and always a great…
Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood