Skip to content
Im Garten - Anfang März Wohnzimmer und Bibliothek
Private room in house

Villa Gaia, modern house with beatiful view

Susanna-Sitari User Profile

Villa Gaia, modern house with beatiful view

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Villa Gaia is my home, not just a common b'n'b! I live here with my family and friends. Close to the centre (1,6Km/20min. walking distance/10€ taxi from the train station to 5 Terre). Directly from the garden door it starts the path to 5 Terre first village, Riomaggiore (ca. 1,5/2 hours tracking). I rent two rooms, each with bathroom - 1 bed 130x200! - extra mattress possible. If both rooms are occupied you have to share the shower with the other guests. A peaceful isle after visiting 5Terre!


Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 10AM


39 Reviews

Kevin User Profile
June 2016
I can't recommend Susanna's airbnb highly enough. Although Susanna was away at the time of my stay, I was taken care of by her kind, warm and generous daughter Olivia. The house was beautiful and the views were spectacular, add this to the generous hospitality, you can't go wro…
Nichole User Profile
August 2017
Beauuuuutiful home on the hill top with a spectacular view of La Spezia and the seaport. Also close walking distance to the train for Cinque Terre. Although it was a bit difficult to find, Susanna was a kind host and readily available to guide us through. Once we arrived it was a…
Benjamin User Profile
August 2017
Perfect stay!! The room was perfect for us and Susanna very accommodating. Her house is lovely, and near the train station which was very convenient to go visit Cinque Terre. Thanks again Susanna, we had a great time staying at your amazing house 🙂
Esther Ceres Elliana User Profile
Esther Ceres Elliana
August 2017
Very disappointing stay at this airbnb. It was one of the last airbnbs of our holiday. We wanted to stay for three nights but left after the first. The malfunctioning of the airconditioning in the bedroom was not pleasant with 35degrees. It often stopped working even in the middl…
Susanna-Sitari User Profile
Response from Susanna-Sitari:
Hello Esther, I am very sorry for Your disappointment! Anyway You did not even tried to ask me for solutions although I told You, please ask anything You might need. The air conditioning has being functioning perfectly all the time. The other guest asked me, because she did not understand by herself how to use it and I explained her how, so that it was perfectly working. The same I would have done with You... if You had asked me! I was reachable all the time and I live myself in the house. I did not say, that La Spezia is dangerous and that You cannot stay and sleep with open windows!!! I just said, that You should close the windows when You were leaving the house. Since it is a house with garden, it is a normal safety measure, which I like to remind my guests, who might not be used with it. The measure of the bed are clearly described on the web. The bed has a normal length of 2 meters. You didn't ask me for a king size bed. If You know, that You need a special bed size You better ask in advance next time. Pictures of the suite are on the web. You could have seen that it is an attic! I have guests, who are especially asking for this room because of its cosiness and intimate atmosphere! Regarding the delate in giving back Your IDs I told You that I had to leave urgently and I would give You them back next day. If You had told me, that this was a problem for You, I would have taken them the next day. So again, communication was not really good on Your side! If my house did not match Your taste, I am sorry for that, it can happen. But I do not see the reason for such a reaction on Your side. Finally You booked an AIRBNB, which actually means, You wanted to stay at a private home, where normal people are leaving. This is not a hotel. I travel myself a lot by booking AIRBNB and I find it very refreshing getting to learn how people live somewhere else and also purchase in, that things do not always run 100% smoothly. But I ask bevor reacting. This is part of the game. I find that sharing the 'damage' 50/50 after Your cancelling the reservation was just a fair solution for both of us.
August 2017
Michael User Profile
July 2017
A beautiful apartment only a short walk from La Spezia (train connection to the cinque terre). Susanna was very helpful both before and when we arrived!
Gail User Profile
May 2017
Susanna's home has spectacular views of the sea, city and mountains. Her home is lovely, although a little challenging to access. The private drive is very steep and the stairs to the upper bedroom are very narrow. But the views from the windows are worth it. 35 minute walk to th…
Kevin User Profile
May 2017
Susanna was a really nice host. She was able to cater for me even though I have arrived super late. The place is a little hard to find in the dark, but, around this time of the year you get to see fire flies near her house. The house also has an awesome panoramic view of the cit…

Hosted by Susanna-Sitari

Hamburg, GermanyJoined in September 2011
Susanna-Sitari User Profile
69 Reviews
2 References
Ich mag gerne schöne Gespräche, spannende Bücher... in der Natur sein, Meer und Berge...Tango tanzen und Sport, Yoga und Meditation... Olivenöl und Parmesankäse :-)
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings