Skip to content
Large kitchen/dining morning room looking out to mature English garden of Edwardian houseLarge kitchen/dining morning room looking out to mature English garden of Edwardian house
Private room in bed & breakfast

Stratford15 mins Central London 30

Fiona User Profile
Fiona

Stratford15 mins Central London 30

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

About us:
We are a working family with two young adult children and a charming cat called Jasper.Our eldest is away at university hence having room to share with airbnb guests!

Having lived in several countries and travelled extensively with my work as a Consultant, I am familiar with many cultures and languages. As a family we enjoy travelling and meeting new people.
We'd like to know a bit about you before you stay, and what you're planning on doing here.

The location:
Our welcoming family house is only 3 train stops away from the London Olympics venue at Stratford!
You can cycle close to the Olympic Park (happy to provide up to 2 bikes with a small deposit) or take a train or subway which is either a 15/20 min walk or a 5 min bus ride away.
Central London is only 25 minutes away by train/tube. Our nearest tube stop is Leytonstone or Wanstead on the Central Line.
We are surrounded by a lot of park and woodland so lots of lovely walks are available on your doorstep for relaxation or jogging/running. This is a very safe area but like any metropolis we will ensure you know what you need to when you go into central London.

The accommodation:
A double sofa bed in a recently refurbished large modern front living room ( we also have a very large morning room within the kitchen dining area so during your stay this room will be for your sole use).
We also have another listing on airbnb for accommodation in a private bedroom which has a very comfortable memory foam double bed (and a single mattress could also be accessed in either of the rooms so if you are a couple travelling with a child or very close friend!). So if you are a party of up to 4 adults, our home could be ideal.
There is a shared bath/shower room on the floor of the bedroom and another toilet and shower room on the top floor.
A large kitchen/dining/ morning room looks out onto a lush English garden with a deck on which you can eat your breakfast on a sunny day or enjoy an end of day sun downer. A continental breakfast is provided as part of the rate and for a small charge a full English breakfast can be provided on the week-end.
Wi-Fi is available, and there is a cable TV in the living room as well as the kitchen/morning room area - although we doubt you will want to watch much TV during your stay but we are very happy for to view if you want!

We are a non-smoking house but smoking is possible outside in the garden or on the deck.

A charming very friendly but independent 15 year old cat called Jasper spends a lot of time outside and is kept in the kitchen during the night. An occasional pat on the head is always appreciated…

London:
Having lived in London for 30 years I am now an official Londoner. My husband and children and born and bred Londoners. We can all recommend the usual landmarks as well as the lesser known jewels of the London sights and sounds. We are well known to be warm and welcoming hosts with friends and newcomers alike!
If you fancy a day trip outside of London we are within easy distance of places like Cambridge and Oxford or Windsor. We will do what we can to answer any questions you may have before your arrival if that helps you plan your visit in London.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Cable TV

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Hosted by Fiona

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Fiona User Profile
13 Reviews
I live in London, run my own conultancy and search firm am married with 2 grown up children. Teach yoga, dance salsa, speak 3 languages fluently and bits of 12 others. I lived in NYC for 8 years as a teenager. I am a non smoker.
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Enter dates to see the total trip price, including additional fees and any taxes.

Similar listings