Skip to content
sala 1sala 1 con vista a la entrada
Save this listing.
Entire apartment

Charming apartment with sea view, old town

Edgar User Profile

Charming apartment with sea view, old town

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean10 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Grande, Cómodo y Excelente ubicación, Apto en edificio seguro de 95 metros cuadrados, con vista al mar, dentro del centro histórico, en el barrio bohemio y cool de la ciudad, a pocas cuadras de todos los sitios interesantes y turísticos de la ciudad, un barrio con bares, restaurantes, discotecas, gente linda. Tiene 2 habitaciones, una grande con cama tamaño Queen y otra pequeña con dos camas sencillas de 1.90 x.90, cada alcoba tiene aire acondicionado. Es Iluminado, fresco, wifi, tv satelital.


Hair dryer
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)


96 Reviews

Paul User Profile
October 2018
Edgars apartment is full of character and is well equiped. its spacious , has good light and views of the harbour. The kitchen has good basics and fruit water and beer in the fridge. Its close to lots of good restaurants and cafes and less touristy than the old city but still wit…
James User Profile
November 2017
Fantastic apartment - great location, but nice and quite in the apartment as it is facing the harbour, not the road. Good a/c in the bedrooms. Lovely balcony with hammock. We appreciated the washing machine too.
Joe User Profile
October 2018
My second time in this apartment, last time 7 nights, this time 8 nights, no regrets. This is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Cartagena and for those desiring a place in close proximity / walking distance to the walled historic area. There is no beach, pool or hot tub …
Simon User Profile
September 2018
I’m coming back! No questions
Santiago User Profile
September 2018
Very nice please , centrally located
Steven User Profile
July 2018
Read the amenities, make sure you’re good with what’s listed.
Edgar User Profile
Response from Edgar:
Being cataloged as a superhost is synonymous with the kind of services I offer. A damage in the city, which affects all the inhabitants, I can not control it, and despite being external to my responsibility I recognized half of the time I was staying.
July 2018
Andrea User Profile
July 2018
Edgar's home was central to all of the Cartagena activities and beautifully decorated like the photos. It was just a bit more run down than we would have liked for the price that was charged. The AC broke in the main room on our second night, the last night the power went out thr…
Edgar User Profile
Response from Edgar:
Andrea and her husband rented the entire apartment and the second night the AC of the main room did not work properly, they wrote and immediately responded to their call, I offered apologies and asked them to use the second room of the apartment, which also had AC, worked perfectly and had two single beds. His answer was that they did not like the idea because they would have to sleep in separate beds, which demanded a refund !! to remedy the situation. It was uncomfortable, because I was offering the solution with a small difference in the same apartment. They also hinted that they smelled of AC gas and were afraid to stay there, explain to them that the air was powered by electricity. In the end they agreed to move to the other room. The next day I made the reimbursement for airbnb so that they would be satisfied. That same day the refrigeration technician also arrived and his diagnosis was that he had a short circuit, the most probable cause happens when he leaves running all day with the doors open. That same day the problem was solved. The last night of Andrea and her husband, the electric power in the neighborhood had two small power cuts, none exceeded 15 minutes, this information was confirmed with the same energy company in the city. They very annoyed said that it was impossible to sleep and that's why they did not manage to leave early to the next city of their trip. Their attitude was dishonest, intransigent, unfriendly, distrustful and with a certain hostility on the part of the husband. They are people who seek to obtain benefit from any minimum detail. Very unfortunate as an experience, I do not recommend them.
July 2018

Hosted by Edgar

Cartagena, ColombiaJoined in September 2011
Edgar User Profile
106 Reviews
1 Reference
Edgar is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
hola, soy edgar, un artista plastico y tambien profesor universitario, vivo en Cartagena - Colombia, mi pasion es viajr, el arte y el diseño. considero que soy una persona responsable, educada, defensor de los derechos humanos y para quien la higiene es muy importante, tambien q…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet