Skip to content
Cozy main living area features WB fireplace is a great place to relax.
Save this listing.
Entire house

Historic TX Hill Country Ranch Home

Leann User Profile

Historic TX Hill Country Ranch Home

9 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
9 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
4 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

Beautifully restored historic home in the Heart of Texas Hill Country. Beautiful views on 7 acres w. 4 large BR. 1 BR in apt. Updated kitchen and large WB fireplace in the spacious living room. Formal dining. Watch the deer each night from porch.

The main house sleeps 8 guests. The apartment is for overflow up to 9 total or 10 if its a small child. There is a fee for the apartment of $50 per night if you want to 'spread out' . Otherwise the fee is based on the number of people in your party.


Air conditioning
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
Check-in time is 2PM - 10PM and check out out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad


42 Reviews

Dago User Profile
March 2016
Amazing spot. Loved our time there and definitely recommend for a nice getaway.
Pam User Profile
July 2018
This home is amazing. It is beautiful. The history and views are incredible. You didn’t need a thing, except food when you arrived. There are deer everywhere. We can’t wait to go back
Chasity User Profile
July 2018
This is a beautiful spacious home. Very quiet outside and we loved all the deer that would visit. Would definitely go back again!
Leann User Profile
Response from Leann:
Thank you, Chastity! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to see the deer! You left the house in great condition. Thank you! And please do come back.
July 2018
Kaitlynn User Profile
July 2018
Before arrival, the host is responsive. Upon check-in time, we inquired about the keys to the detached apartment. She failed to respond until 1 hour after check-out. The apt completes the 5th room & 4th bathroom in the listing. She stated it was "extra", & based upon guests, whic…
Leann User Profile
Response from Leann:
We were never unresponsive. I have the emails to prove it. And I see no missed calls, emails or texts to the contrary. I told them about extra fee and the keys for the apartment when they asked PRIOR to their stay and only having 6 people, they shouldn't have needed the apartment nor did they rent it for the extra fee. It is stated clearly in the description. After the experience we had with this group, I'm guessing they had more than the 6 people and were just not honest about it to try and save money. The kitchen IS updated. New counters and floors in past few years, new washer and stove. BUT, as stated in the description, this is a historic home, with a sensitive septic system and electrical that has never been a problem before , but obviously can't handle big fryers. Our handyman came over very quickly and replaced the fuse that they blew by trying to use the fryers inside. They plumbing issue was also handled right away and no, plumbers do not make calls at midnight or later. They came the next morning. We were very apologetic of the plumbing issue and when our handyman spoke to the guests about it they were not at all upset about the situation. They plumber did not say we needed all new pipes. We did know that there was an issue the previous week, because HE did not completely fix the problem. Which is why he did not charge us for the call to fix the problem that next day. It was his mistake. We did not 'spirl' angry messages. You can see my only response to the filthy kitchen in my review. The $125 covers my cleaning crews 'normal' clean. Not 7 hours of additional time to clean the house and yard and get the vomit smells out . Again, the only ire that was raised or expressed was in my one review and it was not the result of a plumbing bill. There was no plumbing bill because we were not charged due to the plumber not fixing it properly the previous week when he came out . You can scroll past our house if you are the kind of person that doesn't respect other people's property and just want to use this as a party house . Otherwise please read the other 5 star reviews and decide for yourself.
July 2018
Ryan User Profile
June 2018
Leann was very quick to respond to messages and our questions. The house is a beautiful historic home with a lot of charm and history. It is quite and yet close to many things to do.
Dan User Profile
May 2018
Breath taking setting, and the house feels like a historic landmark. Would’t change a thing!
Trevin User Profile
May 2018
Great host !

Hosted by Leann

Oceanside, California, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Leann User Profile
162 Reviews
Leann and Dave split their time between Texas and California and travel extensively.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet