Skip to content
Shared apartment near Linz and Wels
Shared apartment near Linz and Wels
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

This apartment is the basement of our house. The basement house is fairly simple and nothing luxurious. You should also know that some of the furniture is quite old, so you will need to be ok with this. But it is cozy, has a nice kitchen, access to the garden and is the place where I live when at home (which these days I’m not).

It’s a big apartment with 135 square meters with most of it at your disposal. It is fully furnished and has everything you will need (including Wifi-Internet, washing laundry machine, etc.). You will have a kitchen, living room with TV, bathroom, and two bedrooms.

Please note that this apartment is entitled as a "shared apartment" as my Dad also lives there. But oftentimes he actually doesn't spend his time nor sleeps there when guests are around. If you prefer to have the apartment all by yourself we can discuss about that, although I can't make promises on it in advance :)

Here some general information about the house & location:

It should be mentioned that the garden has a somewhat exotic flair (especially during spring and summer) and is popular amongst birds and cats. So expect to have chickens, birds and cats somewhere at the back of the house (although none inside). If you would like to bring a pet along, that’s not a problem.

I myself am a student although currently out of the country. But the whole airbnb thing is closely coordinated with my father. He will be around to help you at any time necessary. I will provide you with his mobile phone number and you can call him for any questions. I take care of the "official" part via the website. Feel free to contact me at any time. At the house my father will take care of you.

We will also provide fresh bedsheets and towels for you. There is no need for you to bring them along yourself.

With regards to the surrounding of the area, it is nice and natural. It's pretty quiet (except for the sounds of nature). Occasionally you hear a car driving by on a road quite some distance away. You also have a little creek behind the garden. One of the neighbors is a nursery. So if you like flowers feel free to stop by and say hello. The neighbors are all nice and some speak good English.

The house is located close to several cities (5 minutes drive to Marchtrenk, 15 min to Wels, 25 min to Linz [the capital of Upper Austria]), about 45 minutes from the German border (Passau), one hour from the Czech border, one hour from Salzburg and two hours from Vienna. Furthermore, the location is ideal for visiting several famous places in different directions. Besides the capital of Upper Austria, Linz, you have, e.g. the historic cities of Steyr, Gmunden and Bad Hall, several beautiful Austrian lakes (Attersee, Traunsee, etc.), the WWII concentration camp of Mauthausen, the renowned swimming center water park of Bad Schallerbach (Aquapulco), and some other nice scenic spots, all located within less than 45 minutes of driving. In winter you may also conveniently access several famous skiing resorts (such as Hinterstoder, Feuerkogel, Kasberg,...) all with approximately 50 minutes of driving.

In case you don't have GPS in your car and / or are unsure how to find the house my Dad may also meet you e.g. at the train station in Linz (or wherever you wish) and can guide you to the house the first time. This, however, needs to be arranged with us in advance.

The public transportation part is certainly a disadvantage of the location. Although it is pretty close to several cities the closest train line is 3 km away and there is no public bus transportation close-by, so you will need a car to get around. Also, the nearest shops aren't within walking distance. You will need to drive by car for 5 minutes. If you have one, it’s not a problem. If you have none, then the location may not be ideal for you.

We also have a fee-free garage you can use. Free parking spots are always available.

Since February 2015 we have a new winter-garten when accessing the garden from the house. It's very nice to sit, sleep, chat and spend time there. Enjoy!

The house has a full thermal insulation. Thus, in winter it doesn't get too cold and in summer not too hot.

You should furthermore note that the basement apartment is only one of two apartments in the house. You will need to expect to have someone living in the top floor of the house.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Cancellations

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stephan User Profile
May 2017
Daniel & Peters place was ideal for a short stay

Nicolleta User Profile
August 2017
My stay at Daniel's place was great. Even though we arrived a little late due to traffic and getting lost a few times to get to the house. However, when we got closer to the house, Daniel's father was out on the street waiting for me and my family. The place was great with cute g…

Debra User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home in a lovely setting! Very family friendly. Quite with a beautiful garden. Daniel is a wonderful host!

Vasiliy User Profile
August 2017
Daniel is a very nice host. The house looks far away from civilization in a country side but there are stores and restaurants just 5-10 min by car.

Jolieke User Profile
August 2017
Very gentle and helpfull service

Lalit User Profile
August 2017
The house is located at a quite location. Very good for family. A nice restaurant is near by and also possibility to get pizza delivered from a nice Pizza restaurant near by. The host welcome us with very nice home made drinks and also helped us in shopping some grocery items fro…

Rene User Profile
January 2017
Daniel was a great host. We enjoyed sitting together in the kitchen over dinner and breakfast with interesting conversations. Everybody slept really well. Thank you.

Linz, AustriaJoined in August 2013
Daniel James User Profile
I'm from Austria, am a Masters degree student of International Affairs and work at university. I'm a non-smoker, always friendly, love to have interesting conversations, and yes, dogs and cats. For the last 7 years now I have done mainly exactly this: study + travel + work, w…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings