City Lace Market Apt + Terrace
City Lace Market Apt + Terrace
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A spectacular self contained, one bedroom apartment with roof terrace in a period Grade II Converted Lace & Cotton Mill. Situated in the heart of Nottingham's Historic Lace Market, just 4 mins walk to Motorpoint Arena and a few moments to all the bars, restaurants and high street stores.

The space

A spectacular self contained, one bedroom apartment with roof terrace in a period Grade II Converted Lace & Cotton Mill. Situated in the heart of Nottingham's Historic Lace Market.

If you are looking for a central location, you've found it. The good news is, although situated in the thrive of the city centre, the apartment still enjoys peace and quiet.

The apartment offers period features including steel pillars, original sash windows, high ceilings and an exclusive private terrace.

The bedroom is private and comfortable with a double bed and triple wardrobes.

The the living space of the apartment is spacious presenting an open plan kitchen onto the lounge area with integrated appliances and an expanding dining table. The living space offers plenty room for 3 or 4 people.

In the lounge area there is a new, comfortable sofa bed that converts into a small double bed. There is a also a fixed single sofa bed and together provides seating for 4 people easily.

The rooftop terrace area is reached from a small staircase within the apartment and totally exclusive for your private use. It's accommodated with outdoor seating to enjoy the morning and afternoon sun.

Guest access

**Check-in/Key Collection:**
1. On the day of arrival, please let me know in the morning your expected arrival time. Please note check-in is available from 3pm-10pm as advertised on this property listing.

2. Roughly 20-30mins before arrival please let me know your expected arrival time. This is important as traffic and other transport situations can change and influence your intended arrival time.

When you call at this time I will arrange a meeting point with you for check-in. I attend all check-in's.

3. When you are situated at either of the suggested meeting points, please let me know by text or phone. I will then come and meet you.

Please do not attempt to find this apartment on your own, you will probably spend much more time looking for it than calling me for directions.

Three meeting points for check-in: Outside Yo Sushi Restaurant on Pilcher Gate, Outside the Lace Market Car Park on Pilcher Gate or outside the entrance to the Weekday Cross Building Entrance on Pilcher Gate.

Check-in time anytime from 3pm on the day of arrival. Occasionally, we might be able to offer an earlier check-in time, however

If you are expecting to arrive very late at night, please contact me before the day of arrival to arrange for check-in.

Please note: During winter the terrace is not suitable for use.

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted at all times for any reason. If there is an issue at the apartment please call me so I can help resolve it. If you don't tell me then I can't resolve it.

I meet guests for check-in in most cases. Occasionally I may have others in my family to meet you or in some cases, organise a self check-in for you.

Other things to note

The apartment is nestled amongst other residential neighbours and therefore peace and enjoyment for them must be respected. We have had serious complaints made by neighbours about guests staying in the past that has resulted in the management company refusing to allow me to have guests stay. PLEASE only book to stay here if you plan on being very quiet guests. Thank you!

Please note: There is 1 lifts/elevators in the building. There is also a short flight of stairs down to the apartment. We have had families with children stay often and have coped with the stairs very comfortably. Please feel free to contact me if you require further information.

Please do not attempt to find the apartment on your own without my guidance. It is unlikely you will find it. Call me roughly 20 mins before your arrival time to arrange check-in.

Car Parking.

There is a car park on Pilcher Gate called the Lace Market Car Park. It is the most convenient but not the cheapest.

If you are on a budget then I recommend the NCP on Maid Marian Way which is 5 mins walk away. If you book your car park spot in advance by booking online it is even cheaper.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Wireless Internet

Extra people $43 AUD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $135 AUD
Weekend Price $114 AUD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

1. You must read all information on this listing first. Please familiarise yourself with all details on this property listing so that you are aware of the check-in process and house rules.

2. Parties or large social gatherings are NOT allowed at this apartment. Do Not book with the intention of having a party here. If this occurs, the police will be called and you will be evicted immediately.

3. Smoking is STRICTLY prohibited in the apartment. I would prefer smoking is also avoided on the outside terrace. If this is undertaken then all cigarette butts must be discarded and not left on terrace floor. There is a communal terrace in the building complex where smoking is acceptable.

4. This accommodation option offers additional sleeping arrangements in the living area utilising a fixed guest bed, and a Sofa-bed.

Additional people are charged as per pricing conditions in the booking process. Please be honest and inform me when having extra guests stay including children.

Extra linen and duvets are available to cater for extra guests. Please use linen provided for the purpose of utilising it as a bed.

5. Leaving the apartment as you find it and a reasonable clean up is always appreciated. You are welcome to leave items in the fridge or freezer as long as they are within date for safe consumption.

6. The process for check-in is described in the section on this property listing as 'Guest Access'. The process for check-in is to call me/text me 20 minutes before arrival and I will arrange to meet you for a personal check-in. I will arrange to meet you at an agreed location near the entrance of the building on Pilcher Gate.

7. The apartment cannot accommodate 4 single separate people. I am very strict on this rule because ultimately it is only a 1 bedroomed apartment and I must show respect for my neighbours. I can ONLY accommodate 4 people when it includes 1 couple sharing the bedroom and then 2 single sharing the lounge. This is not negotiable on the basis of 4 people staying.

8. The process for check-in is to contact me 20 mins before arrival. This means if you contact me before your arrival time I can make sure I get to you by the time you arrive so you don't stand around waiting for me or spend unnecessary time looking for the apartment that you won't find on your own without my guidance.

9. The meeting point for check-in is any of the following 3 locations: Outside Yo Sushi Restaurant on Pilcher Gate, Outside the Lace Market Car Park on Pilcher Gate or outside the entrance to the Weekday Cross Building Entrance on Pilcher Gate.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 small flight of stairs on route to the apartment.
No parking on property - There is a multi-storey car park immediately adjacent to the apartment building but it's not the cheapest in town. There are numerous other car parks
Amenity limitations - Due to some temporary scaffolding erected on the neighbouring building there is slight reduction in natural light by 5%


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

1 night minimum stay

461 Reviews

Check In
Sarah User Profile
September 2017
Tim's place was lovely, clean, and centrally located! I definitely recommend his place if staying in Nottingham :)

Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Not a great experience, would not stay again nor recommend. The apartment itself is quite large and in a good area. Very close to great food and the main shopping district of Nottingham. It is however not a rooftop terrace and whilst we were staying the apartment next door was under construction (and we weren't warned about this). The workers were very loud and woke us up very early due to the proximity of the worksite to the bedroom. The carpets seemed dirty as well as the linen. The apartment had a strong sewage smell to it which we suspect came from the bathroom but because the door wouldn't shut, it would spread throughout. We found checking in and communication with Tim to be quite stressful. We were not able to meet with Tim due to a clash in schedule and as such were given instructions on how to get to the apartment. Tim gave us the wrong code to access the building but when we told him we couldn't get in, he made it out to us like it was our fault for not following his instructions. We were not used to having such a blunt and rude host before.
Mountain Tim User Profile
Response from Mountain Tim:
Daniel your account is very unfair and misleading. You were given very clear instructions for checking in and I made it absolutely;y clear you could call me at anytime at check-in. You didn't call me. Secondly, it was you that was much later than you originally suggested, had you arrived on time I would have been there as agreed to check you in. As regards the scaffolding next door, that is completely out of my control and I did not even know it had been installed. I had not been informed. You never raised this at any point with me to discuss and had you advised it was an issue I could have made alternative arrangements with you. If you don't communicate with me then how am I supposed to know what is going on for you. I'm not a mind reader so if you have expectations that I'm somehow supposed to know about issues without informing me then to be honest what do you expect!
July 2017

Susie User Profile
January 2017
Tim is a great host. Everything was as advertised. Very central apartment we were able to walk to most attractions. Also very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again .

Laura User Profile
December 2016
The flat was perfect, the central location and easy access made it great place to stay. Tim was helpful and responsive, we arrived late due to traffic yet Tim was easy to reach and checkin was quick and easy. Perfect flat to stay in for a weekend in Nottingham. Thank you!

Cynthia User Profile
September 2016
Tim's place was fantastic - very spacious, clean and in a great, central area. Would love to come back and stay again for more than one night.

Nick User Profile
July 2016
Stayed at Tim's place for a week, was very nice and in a great location for Nottingham city shops/restaurants and close to all the main tourist sites. Kitchen, bathroom and loungeroom facilities were all good, didn't use the terrace much though. Would recommend for couples, or a couple with a child. There are a lot of stairs getting into and out of the apartment, so wouldn't recommend for someone with mobility issues. Thanks for a great stay Tim.

Carli User Profile
June 2016
Great location, large apartment with everything you need. We were able to check in early which was great given our very long journey from Australia

Nottingham, United KingdomJoined in April 2012
Mountain Tim User Profile

A man of the outdoors and adventure at heart. Also a keen fitness enthusiast enjoying long distance running, road biking and mountain biking. I'm currently training towards my first series of ultra marathon races.

My favourite travel destination is the USA, especially Yosemite, closely followed by the Rockies in Canada. Probably my biggest epic adventure has to be my trek to Everest Base Camp - extremely fulfilling, yet demanding and inspirational too.

I love to travel light.... that is with a small rucksack and minimal items to keep me going. Travelling is all about enjoying freedom without the typical daily stuff getting in the way.

Being polite and considerate to others is important to me. Its more typical of me to be the quiet guest, but I also enjoy a chat, debate and discussion about almost anything.

Love to cook (but certainly no expert) - favourite speciality is Thai green curry at the moment - also a sucker for traditional English puddings....

In the last few years I've enjoyed travelling in South America, North America & Canada - Recently I've been focussing on developing my business and expanding my Airbnb portfolio.

As a host for 6 years I am always welcoming and helpful and expect you to enjoy the property as a home, though I do ask you leave it tidy and clean on departure. If you have questions, then do ask me, rather than suffer in silence. What I don't know, I can't put right. I was born in Nottingham and know the city extremely well, so if you have questions about where to visit I'm happy to share suggestions.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Mountain Tim’s place.
Mountain Tim
Danielle helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings